Chevron Left
返回到 Convolutional Neural Networks

學生對 deeplearning.ai 提供的 Convolutional Neural Networks 的評價和反饋

4.9
40,154 個評分
5,316 條評論

課程概述

In the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will understand how computer vision has evolved and become familiar with its exciting applications such as autonomous driving, face recognition, reading radiology images, and more. By the end, you will be able to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks; apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks; and use neural style transfer to generate art and apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

熱門審閱

AR
2020年7月11日

I really enjoyed this course, it would be awesome to see al least one training example using GPU (maybe in Google Colab since not everyone owns one) so we could train the deepest networks from scratch

OA
2020年9月3日

Great course. Easy to understand and with very synthetized information on the most relevant topics, even though some videos repeat information due to wrong edition, everything is still understandable.

篩選依據:

5001 - Convolutional Neural Networks 的 5025 個評論(共 5,289 個)

創建者 Bjorn E

2019年11月19日

Overall a great intro to CNNs. But the last part of the course on object detection and facial recognition is very superficial. It explains the logistics of the disciplines (how to keep track of bounding boxes, etc), but it doesn't teach how to actually build such a system. The exercises make you fill in a bunch of indices and do vector math, but deliver the actual hard parts inside black boxes.

創建者 Johannes B

2018年3月26日

Very good covarage of the algorithms when it comes to analyzing pictures, and a good intro to the theory behind the models. But it is too little emphasis on other uses of convolutional networks like 1d convolutions, causal convolutions and similar. Maybe there are some coverage of these topics in the sequence course in the series, but it should be covered here to a larger extent either way.

創建者 Emanuel D

2020年9月3日

All video content of this course where great, but i can't say it about programing assignments. YOLO and Neural Style transfer are by my opion advanced topics. I would more appreciate longer programming excersice, not only something where i only add some piece of code and i hardly understand what is going about. For example, convnets were clear, i could implement it by myself, but yolo no.

創建者 Santosh N

2018年1月3日

Course lectures and questions are very good. The programming assignments are also good questions wise, but the grading mechanism is quite annoying. We had to find out clumsy workarounds to get the correct grading, in one case, the code change needed for getting the correct grade did not result in the expected output. Coursera needs to change the method of grading programming assignments.

創建者 Sinan S

2021年12月22日

In this course the material/resources regarding Keras is highly insufficient. So far I have made little progress in the programming assignments related to Keras and I achieved this by figuring out stuff by googling which took a long time. If the instructors could extend the course with stuff related to Keras it would be great. At least there should be references to sufficient resources.

創建者 Jayson W

2019年1月26日

I can't believe the number of technical problems I've had with notebooks not saving my work on homework assignments. It's very frustrating. The content is good and I will continue with the course, but this is the first Coursera course I've had (actually, the whole series in this topic) where I have experienced the lost of work - I just lost about an hour on a homework assignment.

創建者 David C S

2020年7月16日

I am very annoyed with the evaluation of the notebooks. Not with the content itself, but with the support from instructors, which is non existent.

It took me two days and 10 re-submitions to solve a problem that was unrelated to the code, but to the behavior of the grader system. No one replied my cries for help in the discussions.

Very disappointed with the lack of support.

創建者 Stephen W

2017年12月7日

The content of the course is very good, as with all the Andrew Ng / deeplearning.ai material. However production standards seem to have slipped for this one. Repeated sections in video material and a final notebook exercise that contained errors and required finding a work around that was posted in a discussion forum. I hope these things can be corrected for others.

創建者 Murad O

2017年11月17日

I have mixed feelings about this course in particular, although one learns many interesting and useful concepts, I did little implementation on my own. Also the involvement of Keras I found annoying, yes it eases the implementation of ConvNets, but while learning I would have preferred to use tensor flow instead, or even implement a simple NumPy ConvNet on my own.

創建者 Francesco B

2020年4月2日

The content is very good. The exercises are a bit useless. Don' expect to be able to use tensorflow after this course. Furthermore, they teach the syntax of tensorflow 1 rather than the new 2. Therefore, when you try to solve the exercises you don't understand the discrepancies between the online documentations and what they want for these exercises

創建者 Boyi Y

2018年12月5日

Excellent course! I have learned the skills to combine image processing with machine learning.

However, the assignment of the Week 3 has a problem that you have not fixed for a long time, and thus it wasted some time. And the assignment in Week 4 has problems of submitting, and that's why I only rated three stars. Hope you can fix the problems soon.

創建者 mike b

2021年2月4日

First, there should be an upgrade to TF 2.0. In at least one instance the documentation for a function was non-existent. Second there are many places the videos can be cleaned up eg. transcriptions are just wrong like a machine did it, or the speaker repeats the same thing twice in rapid succession. Overall the course felt unpolished and dated.

創建者 Ayush S

2020年5月17日

The Face_recognition assignment was a tough one to solve, i only got grader problems but still i wasnt able to figure out how to pass grader even though my code yieded right answers. That's my only complaint otherwise the videos from Andrew were really easy to understand and the programming assignments were very well documented. Thanks :)

創建者 Chris M

2019年8月2日

The assignments are less copy paste and some allow the student to explorer different NN architectures. However, most of the videos are still a waste of time. And the methods needed to complete the assignments aren't taught to the student. Instead you have to spend a lot of time searching and hoping you find the right method.

創建者 André N

2018年12月2日

video courses were really good, but the programming assignments drove me nuts. I am a senior software developer and I am writing software for more than 10 years now. I had a really hard time understanding the Tensorflow code. I think it is better to suggest a student to learn the basics of Tensorflow before doing this course

創建者 Tuấn T L

2021年12月22日

This course is well organized with CNN knowledge. However, it seems like the team is overwhelmed to maintain both a big Tensoflow tech stack in programming assignments while keeping academic science core concepts. Some code comments are outdated and the mentors definitely can not follow up all the issues raised by students.

創建者 Mladen M

2020年1月20日

Couple of suggestions: 1) fix the artwork via neural networks assignment as there is a bug in your code 2) With the lectures I would suggest that you do a summary explanation of how the whole process works (all steps and motivation - a review) at the end of each group of lectures (one for artwork one for face recognition)

創建者 Quoc B D

2018年6月11日

The theory is very good but the exercise part is not good enough for me (For example in the Face Recognition exercise, I'd like to build (even a simple model) and train the triplet loss function... However, all that I can do is only loaded a trained model and then apply some simple similarity measure on encoding vector)

創建者 Zach L

2018年4月9日

videos are excellent and insightful as always. I thought the homework assignments for this section were the worst yet. simultaneously holding your hand so much you don’t do or learn anything meaningful, and also providing you with obscure or insufficient guidance in the moments when you’re asked to fill in the blanks.

創建者 Ernesto G d l P

2021年4月11日

There is major room for improvement on the automatic grader, under some particular cases, the answers are correct but the grader will give you zero with no feedback (in my case, I made a mistake with declaring local variables as global in the code). This issue is quite frustrating, the forums helped a lot though.

創建者 Anthony M

2017年12月4日

Great class and amazing assignments. I really enjoyed learning about CNNs, YOLO, and Neural Style Transfer.

Errors with submitting the assignments, particularly weeks 2 & 4 took away considerably from the overall satisfaction with the course.

Thank you once again for providing a rich learning environment. :)

創建者 Christopher C

2020年9月9日

Programming assignments were not to the level of the prior courses in the series. Should have more illustration of using Keras/Tensorflow. Assignments either were too spoon fed or there was too little reference information whereas prior courses had a good balance. Many of the keras links are dead.

創建者 Luis F A

2019年6月9日

Theoretical content was very informative and high quality. However, some problems with the programming assigments were annoying. For instance, for the last programming assigment some weights would not load and it was necessary to go get the weights from the github repository of some other person.

創建者 Shreyash W

2020年1月6日

The week 1 and 2 were perfect, then week3,4 had some issues with the lectures- Andrew sir was repeating some parts and the problems/corrections in the slides.Also the week3 object detection was tough n the hints were not enough, with the errors in the assignment submission costing me a day

創建者 Achille H

2020年7月6日

Great content, veerything is clear and concise. Only downside is the grading of the exercises, which sometimes requires you to use a very specific syntax (even though another syntax gives the exact same results) and causes hours of painful debugging and reading through the forums.