Chevron Left
返回到 Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis 的評價和反饋

4.8
139 個評分
38 個審閱

課程概述

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

熱門審閱

AG

May 07, 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

LN

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent course. I tell everyone I know about it. It was was very informative, but also interactive, fun, with real-world applicability. Do yourself a favor and sign up!

篩選依據:

1 - Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis 的 25 個評論(共 38 個)

創建者 David C N G

Feb 14, 2019

Good choice and experience! Thanks!

創建者 AMIN G

May 07, 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

創建者 Michalis G

May 06, 2019

Great course!

創建者 Elizabeth M

Apr 07, 2019

A really great overview and introduction to wine analysis. I thought the tutor was great and easy to learn from. Class Video's are all engaging and I feel I've managed to learn a lot through self taught study. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting a manageable work load and to learn about wine!

創建者 Ajay s

Mar 22, 2019

very helpful

創建者 Jakub S

Feb 20, 2019

It's surprising how much you cen learn about sensory analysis online. Of course stationary course would be better in that area, but still this one is worth exploring.

創建者 Rosa M G

Jan 08, 2019

I find this course most helpful. Great communication, great professor. Thanks so much for this opportuny.

創建者 Ottavio A

Dec 03, 2018

I loved it from the beginning to the end! I complete course to start your Sommelier career!

創建者 Diane W

Nov 16, 2018

I have already learned so much.

創建者 Debora G S

Nov 08, 2018

It´s amazing!

創建者 Sergio B

Aug 29, 2018

Un excelente curso, muy bien impartido por el instructor y muy bien preparado. Técnicas que se pueden aplicar excelentemente en el mundo de los vinos.

創建者 Lindsay N

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent course. I tell everyone I know about it. It was was very informative, but also interactive, fun, with real-world applicability. Do yourself a favor and sign up!

創建者 Evgeny K

Aug 02, 2018

Excellent.. Very interesting...

Thank you for my revelation the WineWorld

創建者 Duc T N

Jul 21, 2018

Asolutely great! Thanks lecturer and Coursera team for creating a great course.

創建者 Igor S

Jun 19, 2018

Very interesting experience. Thanks!

創建者 Jose a c

May 08, 2018

I would like to say THANK YOU to UC Davis and in particular to professor Buechsenstein. The course was fascinating. I have already earned this year my WSET 1 certification and I was looking to further expand my knowledge about analyizing wines and their aromas/flavors like professional reviewers do. This course was a great way to start; I learned so much in terms of information and how to have a professional framework to analyze wines from a sensory perspective. The combination of theory and practice was perfect and it really helped me to understand (and make mistakes) about the concepts that were discussed. Now, there is now so much more that I want to learn. Overall, excellent course, Cheers, Jose Cubillos.

創建者 Penelope b

May 06, 2018

Very nice !

創建者 Christina K

Apr 12, 2018

Great introduction to the world of wine.

創建者 Graeme H

Apr 10, 2018

Good course - reviewed it only but may come back for the purchased version.

創建者 Svetlana S

Mar 30, 2018

Great course for the ones who want to understand their wines better, and for wine professionals who would like to do a bit of knowledge fresh-up.

創建者 Deleted A

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course....highly informative!! Thank you....

創建者 Roger M

Mar 25, 2018

Great information ! the more I learned from this class the more I realized how little I knew.

Thank you for offering this class at an affordable price. I hope that you will send more info about your future classes. The instructor is amazing. That you for taking the time to put together this great material. Special thanks to the application developers, amazing work on this app no issues not so ever and very easy to use.

創建者 Christopher V

Mar 12, 2018

Great course. Very informative and well presented.

創建者 Vincent L

Feb 19, 2018

It is difficult getting your hands on the wine and equipment.

創建者 Jonathan G

Feb 18, 2018

fascinating course