Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Web Development

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Introduction to Web Development 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,335 個評分
660 條評論

課程概述

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

熱門審閱

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH

May 02, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

篩選依據:

601 - Introduction to Web Development 的 625 個評論(共 652 個)

創建者 TUSHAR G

May 04, 2020

very good course

創建者 Kazi M A

Apr 22, 2020

Very good course

創建者 Muskan K

Oct 18, 2020

Great teaching

創建者 Ayushi

Jun 20, 2020

Really Helpful

創建者 Aisha M S

Oct 21, 2019

nice course

創建者 MAKWANA J D

Jul 02, 2020

I like it

創建者 Deepak k

Sep 18, 2019

very nice

創建者 athelly v

Aug 02, 2020

No thing

創建者 MOHAMMED T

Sep 26, 2020

awesome

創建者 betta347

Sep 02, 2020

FINE!!!

創建者 RAHUL �

Jun 06, 2020

Amazing

創建者 NIDHI J

May 24, 2020

helpful

創建者 GOVIND C

Sep 21, 2020

👌👌👌

創建者 03 N

Aug 01, 2020

Good

創建者 Bhavika G

Jul 02, 2020

Nice

創建者 UDIT K

Jun 06, 2020

nice

創建者 aswin s

Jun 05, 2020

good

創建者 Sparsh K

May 22, 2020

good

創建者 DHRUVIT A

May 11, 2020

nice

創建者 Devin C

May 13, 2019

When you consider the extremely reasonable price attached to this course I would say the curriculum and outcomes where entirely worthwhile and deserving of a positive review. However - are their more in depth Introductory Web Development courses both online & in class that will better prepare you for the field? Undoubtedly.

Once again - the instructor and course description do emphasize the brevity and introductory nature of the course. Take this course if you are undecided about in class or more in depth online studies in this field.

www.kanatamedia.com

創建者 SHARJITH N

Apr 29, 2020

The system of peer review in the graded assignments is not a robust one. The reviewers are not capable in many cases and many times they don't read the code completely before arriving at decisions. I had to submit the same work thrice with instructions to correctly download the project files and review. In spite of that, the comments provided by the reviewers prove that they haven't cared to read the instructions or the code fully before evaluating.

創建者 SIDHARATH B

May 23, 2020

I wasn't able to complete my course because there was no more assignments to review in week 6. So, in that case "Coursera" should let us review the assignments of the students who had completed the course in order for us to complete ours. Other than that the course was fine but the knowledge provided in the videos was limited and addition info. was provides through external sources which doesn't make any sense.

創建者 Jose V

Jul 21, 2020

To be honest this is an Ok. It is good enough to learn basic HTML and CSS. The issue is that the videos are a few years behind and the programming language is out dated. So that meant that one has to research up to date programming through the internet. I know that these classes are free but it would make it more exciting if there was a link leading to up to date programming and discussions.

創建者 Milos M

Jun 17, 2017

This course is good. It is very nice introduction to web development. What I like the most is that there are peer reviews on assignments. I think that peer review is really great thing and really helps on classes like this one. The only downside of this course is that course is really basic. Maybe some more advanced things could be added to the course.

創建者 Ahmed A

Jun 26, 2017

I wish had money enough to afford this course , i reached module 3 and i got much knowledge about how websites work and i intend to finish this course as fast as i can