Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Web Development

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Introduction to Web Development 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,475 個評分
702 條評論

課程概述

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

熱門審閱

AH
2020年5月1日

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB
2019年7月18日

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

篩選依據:

651 - Introduction to Web Development 的 675 個評論(共 697 個)

創建者 betta347

2020年9月1日

FINE!!!

創建者 RAHUL �

2020年6月6日

Amazing

創建者 NIDHI J

2020年5月24日

helpful

創建者 GOVIND C

2020年9月21日

👌👌👌

創建者 Anish G

2020年12月2日

Good

創建者 03 N

2020年8月1日

Good

創建者 Bhavika G

2020年7月1日

Nice

創建者 UDIT K

2020年6月6日

nice

創建者 aswin s

2020年6月5日

good

創建者 Sparsh K

2020年5月22日

good

創建者 DHRUVIT A

2020年5月11日

nice

創建者 Appu K

2020年10月29日

Nil

創建者 Devin C

2019年5月13日

When you consider the extremely reasonable price attached to this course I would say the curriculum and outcomes where entirely worthwhile and deserving of a positive review. However - are their more in depth Introductory Web Development courses both online & in class that will better prepare you for the field? Undoubtedly.

Once again - the instructor and course description do emphasize the brevity and introductory nature of the course. Take this course if you are undecided about in class or more in depth online studies in this field.

www.kanatamedia.com

創建者 SHARJITH N

2020年4月29日

The system of peer review in the graded assignments is not a robust one. The reviewers are not capable in many cases and many times they don't read the code completely before arriving at decisions. I had to submit the same work thrice with instructions to correctly download the project files and review. In spite of that, the comments provided by the reviewers prove that they haven't cared to read the instructions or the code fully before evaluating.

創建者 SIDHARATH B

2020年5月23日

I wasn't able to complete my course because there was no more assignments to review in week 6. So, in that case "Coursera" should let us review the assignments of the students who had completed the course in order for us to complete ours. Other than that the course was fine but the knowledge provided in the videos was limited and addition info. was provides through external sources which doesn't make any sense.

創建者 Jose V

2020年7月21日

To be honest this is an Ok. It is good enough to learn basic HTML and CSS. The issue is that the videos are a few years behind and the programming language is out dated. So that meant that one has to research up to date programming through the internet. I know that these classes are free but it would make it more exciting if there was a link leading to up to date programming and discussions.

創建者 Milos M

2017年6月17日

This course is good. It is very nice introduction to web development. What I like the most is that there are peer reviews on assignments. I think that peer review is really great thing and really helps on classes like this one. The only downside of this course is that course is really basic. Maybe some more advanced things could be added to the course.

創建者 Markie M

2020年12月2日

Thought some of the information was outdated (It looks like the class was recorded around 6 years ago). But I did dip my toes into JavaScript, so that was very informative!

創建者 Ahmed A

2017年6月26日

I wish had money enough to afford this course , i reached module 3 and i got much knowledge about how websites work and i intend to finish this course as fast as i can

創建者 AKANKSHA S

2020年7月22日

Reading contents are very good, video lessons are so frustrating a lot of things haven't been covered in videos. Worst teaching so far. I'm sorry for honest opinion.

創建者 Shashwati S

2020年7月29日

I think the course is fairly basic it can be completed in less than the time frame assigned. Basic and like a stepping stone to the World of Web Designing.

創建者 Raul S H

2020年4月29日

Se trata de un curso muy básico al que le faltan prácticas para se mucho más completo. Aún así, he aprendido cosas que desconocía.

創建者 ARPIT B

2020年4月25日

Pretty average in my thinking. Everything is taught incomplete which makes it really difficult to grasp further taught concepts.

創建者 Akash T

2020年7月9日

This course was all about the basics. Learned a lot and helped in building interest in web development.

Good Course

創建者 HARIPRASAD P

2020年5月22日

Instructions are not sufficient when it comes to a beginner side