Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Web Development

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Introduction to Web Development 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,444 個評分
691 條評論

課程概述

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

熱門審閱

AB
2019年7月18日

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH
2020年5月1日

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

篩選依據:

501 - Introduction to Web Development 的 525 個評論(共 684 個)

創建者 ADITYA P

2020年6月6日

nice

創建者 ADITYA C

2020年6月6日

cool

創建者 SHIVANSH S

2020年6月6日

nice

創建者 VASU O

2020年6月6日

NICE

創建者 PRANAV J

2020年6月6日

Nice

創建者 Prasun K

2020年6月3日

good

創建者 Golla M

2020年5月30日

good

創建者 Shanti C

2020年5月23日

Good

創建者 Tamada D S

2020年5月18日

GOOD

創建者 TANU S

2020年5月7日

nice

創建者 T J J K

2020年5月6日

nice

創建者 Isha s

2020年5月2日

nice

創建者 Anshuman D

2020年4月14日

NICE

創建者 Praduman v

2019年11月6日

GOOD

創建者 RAGHVENDRA M

2019年6月11日

good

創建者 Mohan R

2020年7月15日

thq

創建者 DIKSHA A

2020年5月5日

nyc

創建者 NEELI D T

2020年6月19日

ok

創建者 Shilpi G

2019年3月17日

..

創建者 Shreyansh C

2020年5月18日

.

創建者 Arda B

2017年6月13日

This is course is a very good overview of the basics to Web Development. The course provided an outline of basic concepts, resources, and exercises to begin learning Web Development. For me, getting through the assignments in the course required a ton of research and working through W3Schools and CodeAcademy. Just know the course provides a framework that empowers you to work on your own. I enjoyed the scope of this course, the peer-editing process and assessment is superb and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is new to Web Development

創建者 WL G

2020年9月3日

Everything almost fine, but I strongly disagree with the assignment grading system that was given by the other students on my assignment actually done correctly which it suppose should get a higher mark, but due to one of the reviewers had given me the incorrect review it had caused me a lower mark. This is very very unfair regards to all our hard works and time spent to take this course. I hope the management can look into this issues seriously. Thank you.

創建者 Emma W

2020年7月1日

I found the course very informative and enjoyable. I'm not a coding wiz but this has helped significantly with the work I do on website design, especially in website builders when I want to change something I can now go straight to the code rather than finding the necessary buttons to press in editor. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to do it for fun, learn a little for work or who want to have a career in web development.

創建者 Nasim B

2020年10月29日

I am really upset about the peer grading system because sometimes it happens that someone gives the wrong review which is happened with me. Two-person reviewed my assignment, one of the peer reviewed well and comment that "Good work, No mistakes" and other ones reviewed and find out some mistake which actually I didn't. As far as I know, I have fulfilled all requirements of the week-6 / final assignment.

創建者 Ankit D

2020年7月24日

It was a very informative course. Learned a lot about web development and every thing related to it. The practice exercises are amazing

Note:- Could you have some replacement for peer review. The grading is not always up to the mark. Many a times they don't follow the rubrics or don't check the page properly.

There some who are putting links of W3school to get away with the work. Please look into these.