Chevron Left
返回到 视觉感知和大脑

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 视觉感知和大脑 的評價和反饋

4.7
170 個評分
45 條評論

課程概述

Learners will be introduced to the problems that vision faces, using perception as a guide. The course will consider how what we see is generated by the visual system, what the central problem for vision is, and what visual perception indicates about how the brain works. The evidence will be drawn from neuroscience, psychology, the history of vision science and what philosophy has contributed. Although the discussions will be informed by visual system anatomy and physiology, the focus is on perception. We see the physical world in a strange way, and goal is to understand why....

熱門審閱

PC

Feb 29, 2020

I am currently undertaking a PhD in visual inspection techniques for aircraft maintenance tasks and i found this course excellent. Dale is a wealth of knowledge and delivered an excellent course.

JB

Apr 04, 2017

Very interesting MOOC. The instructor is very knowledgeable in the area and uses interesting examples to explain the content.

篩選依據:

26 - 视觉感知和大脑 的 42 個評論(共 42 個)

創建者 Bart S

Sep 22, 2016

great course: do it again!

創建者 Alen I

Oct 26, 2016

Really great course!

創建者 Maria S

Nov 18, 2017

Excellent course!

創建者 Rustan A

May 25, 2017

A revelation...

創建者 Diego A G G

May 12, 2020

Excellent!!

創建者 Thiago G d S M

Oct 06, 2017

very good

創建者 Pramit B

Dec 18, 2016

Course was amazing. It deals with how to correctly understand visual illusions through empirical data collection. It does not delve into the anatomical aspects, or the cellular aspects, of vision. Some drawbacks would be the lack of explanation on how to model or collect the data, which is probably too complicated to state in a online course anyway.

創建者 Chris L

Jan 23, 2017

great layout and well presented. concepts were stimulating and I felt I learnt a lot. I would have liked some discussion around topics such as amblyopia and development, effects of observer movement, and the links between visual perception and the vestibular system. Having said that, I think the content was plenty for a 5 week course.

創建者 Simonov O

May 11, 2017

This course gave me another view at the problem of visual perception. The course relates more to psychology than to medicine. Essay writing is mandatory for the completion of the course. Thanks to Professor Purves and his team from the Duke Institute for Brain Sciences.

創建者 Alessandro R

Jan 27, 2018

The course is very interesting, it explains the basic features of the human visual system in a nice and understandable way, providing many interesting example of how our perceptron is affected by the external world and our own experience.

創建者 Shreya T

Jan 26, 2017

It is a must for all those who would love to explore vision at the perspective of neuroscience and evolution.

創建者 Himanshu A

Jun 17, 2018

Although the course material is absolutely fantastic. Some concepts should be elucidated further.

創建者 Sharon R

Sep 05, 2016

Very well researched and articulate professor, incredibly knowledgeable.

創建者 David B

Apr 20, 2017

Great Job!

創建者 Dorothy H

Aug 15, 2016

I don't like that the 3 and 4 star reviews are missing!

Coursera seems to sometimes remove reviews with lower numbers of starts.

I thought that this course was going to be mostly on the brain, but it wasn't at all.... just a small section.

If your main interest is in vision then it might be different, but for me being interested only in how vision relates to the brain, there was very little useful information in this course for me.

創建者 Marco M

Jun 20, 2019

The course started amazingly, with really interesting discussions, but ended being an introduction to weird perceptual phenomena explained through empirical experience. Important if you want to get a certificate: the final essay is almost impossible to get evaluated!! Too few people

創建者 Tammy H

May 22, 2020

The Professor explains things in a long and sometimes confusing manner, it takes a while to get used to and understand concepts.