Chevron Left
返回到 视觉感知和大脑

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 视觉感知和大脑 的評價和反饋

4.7
235 個評分
64 條評論

課程概述

Learners will be introduced to the problems that vision faces, using perception as a guide. The course will consider how what we see is generated by the visual system, what the central problem for vision is, and what visual perception indicates about how the brain works. The evidence will be drawn from neuroscience, psychology, the history of vision science and what philosophy has contributed. Although the discussions will be informed by visual system anatomy and physiology, the focus is on perception. We see the physical world in a strange way, and goal is to understand why....

熱門審閱

DB

2020年6月11日

This is a great course dealt meticulously. The carefully crafted audiovisual study material and quizzes together with very inspiring video lectures helped understand and learn with great enthusiasm.

PC

2020年2月28日

I am currently undertaking a PhD in visual inspection techniques for aircraft maintenance tasks and i found this course excellent. Dale is a wealth of knowledge and delivered an excellent course.

篩選依據:

51 - 视觉感知和大脑 的 61 個評論(共 61 個)

創建者 Simonov O

2017年5月11日

This course gave me another view at the problem of visual perception. The course relates more to psychology than to medicine. Essay writing is mandatory for the completion of the course. Thanks to Professor Purves and his team from the Duke Institute for Brain Sciences.

創建者 Carol L M H

2022年3月29日

I really liked Dr. Purves as a lecturer, and I really got a lot out of this course, including some really good illustrations and explanations. However, it was a very difficult course, and I felt the final assignment was very difficult to complete.

創建者 Alessandro R

2018年1月27日

The course is very interesting, it explains the basic features of the human visual system in a nice and understandable way, providing many interesting example of how our perceptron is affected by the external world and our own experience.

創建者 Shreya T

2017年1月26日

It is a must for all those who would love to explore vision at the perspective of neuroscience and evolution.

創建者 Himanshu A

2018年6月17日

Although the course material is absolutely fantastic. Some concepts should be elucidated further.

創建者 Sharon R

2016年9月5日

Very well researched and articulate professor, incredibly knowledgeable.

創建者 Luna A

2022年2月28日

Interesting course, although the peer-review part could use some work

創建者 David B

2017年4月20日

Great Job!

創建者 Dorothy H

2016年8月15日

I don't like that the 3 and 4 star reviews are missing!

Coursera seems to sometimes remove reviews with lower numbers of starts.

I thought that this course was going to be mostly on the brain, but it wasn't at all.... just a small section.

If your main interest is in vision then it might be different, but for me being interested only in how vision relates to the brain, there was very little useful information in this course for me.

創建者 Tammy H

2020年5月22日

The Professor explains things in a long and sometimes confusing manner, it takes a while to get used to and understand concepts.

創建者 ­최광민

2021年9月30日

Plain r​epetition of a single theme. Pen needs to be used appropriately. Grading is extremely slow - took a month.