Chevron Left
返回到 视觉感知和大脑

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 视觉感知和大脑 的評價和反饋

4.7
203 個評分
58 條評論

課程概述

Learners will be introduced to the problems that vision faces, using perception as a guide. The course will consider how what we see is generated by the visual system, what the central problem for vision is, and what visual perception indicates about how the brain works. The evidence will be drawn from neuroscience, psychology, the history of vision science and what philosophy has contributed. Although the discussions will be informed by visual system anatomy and physiology, the focus is on perception. We see the physical world in a strange way, and goal is to understand why....

熱門審閱

DB
2020年6月11日

This is a great course dealt meticulously. The carefully crafted audiovisual study material and quizzes together with very inspiring video lectures helped understand and learn with great enthusiasm.

PC
2020年2月28日

I am currently undertaking a PhD in visual inspection techniques for aircraft maintenance tasks and i found this course excellent. Dale is a wealth of knowledge and delivered an excellent course.

篩選依據:

1 - 视觉感知和大脑 的 25 個評論(共 54 個)

創建者 Patrick C

2020年2月29日

I am currently undertaking a PhD in visual inspection techniques for aircraft maintenance tasks and i found this course excellent. Dale is a wealth of knowledge and delivered an excellent course.

創建者 Xue K

2018年5月28日

A very insightful course. Super straightforward. A perfect choice as an introductory course.

創建者 Bart S

2016年9月22日

great course: do it again!

創建者 Diego A G G

2020年5月12日

Excellent!!

創建者 Thiago G d S M

2017年10月6日

very good

創建者 Anna J

2017年2月18日

The course introduces new information gradually, within a known context, as well as exploring the use of images (of the brain, for example). These procedures facilitate learning. I was not able to keep up with the course at the pace of the class (on the dates stipulated) because I am learning English in parallel. But that is a deficiency of mine and I did not give course. Congratulations to the Coursera, Duke University, the organizers of the Visual Perception and the Brain course, and especially to Professor PhD Dale Purves, for excellent content quality, approach, theme, and the opportunity to democratize knowledge to anyone in the world. Thank you!!

創建者 Karthik S K

2016年9月19日

Amazing course by Dr. Dale Purvez! This is my second course from Duke University and i absolutely loved it all! This course was very unique in itself ! i.e It involved much more than just assignments. The final test which involved writing an essay which had to be peer reviewed was a good experience. Also reviewing the work done by fellow students have to be noted for it would be an amazing experience for anyone taking this course! I am very much looking for ward for such courses in future. Thank You Dr.Purves, Coursera and Duke University for this course!

創建者 Clare H

2018年1月12日

Starts you off in the weeds of the anatomy and physiology of vision, but quickly gets to the heart of the philosophical problem of connecting subjective visual perception to objective external physical properties of the world. I found the problem very well defined, the argument organized and compelling, and the material engaging. I appreciated the relative rigor of the quizzes and the fact that the material was presented in a way I thought was accessible and interesting to both beginners and mid-level students alike. It gave me a new perspective.

創建者 Mustafa S Y

2017年4月15日

The course is excellently done with well-ordered sequence of lectures that explains visual perception in a new and very interesting way. The instructor speaks in an easily understood English, and his presentation of the material is very well done. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in psychology, vision, neuroanatomy and neurophysiology.

創建者 Angel A A M

2016年9月4日

It is a genial..debo course congratulate Dr. Dale Purves, I'm from Ecuador and have followed their texts and articles for 7 years, I have trained as a doctor and I have been fascinated by the nervous system through its bastos knowledge and way of express theories from a simple way to complex ..

Thank you for making these courses ..

創建者 Dan L V

2016年8月14日

is a excellent course, I´m a neurosurgeon and I think Dr. Dale Purves, as my teacher. this is amazing topic, and full the basic them of neuroscience, is an accuracy understand of world. the most enigmatic facts explained by amazing master of battlefield of neuroscience.

創建者 S A

2020年6月26日

Simply Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed the insight into vision and the systems behind it. I have gained an enormous amount of interest in vison and visual perception as a result of this course. My sincerest gratitude to Prof. Dale Purves for this course.

創建者 Greg L

2020年8月4日

I acquired an understanding of the complex operation of the eye and how perception is affected by the loss of information in the image received. It is not related to anything I do in real life, but nevertheless I value the acquisition of knowledge.

創建者 Salman M

2017年11月11日

An absolute pleasure of a course. Most of the stuff is well-explained, even for people outside of Neuroscience. As a person working in Machine Learning, this course also broadened my views about how vision and the brain works.

創建者 Alexander S

2016年8月8日

whished there would have been MORE material. nice Course, even tough the Speaker speaks a bit slow and some explanations would have been much quicker to understand by Videos instead of verbal/textual explanations..

創建者 Stevanus L

2019年7月31日

It's really useful to learn this as someone who is starting to learn 3D Animation as it really evokes my thinking as see everyday visual things into more detail and not be fooled by our visual systems.

創建者 Dr. U S B

2020年6月12日

This is a great course dealt meticulously. The carefully crafted audiovisual study material and quizzes together with very inspiring video lectures helped understand and learn with great enthusiasm.

創建者 Jefry X M Q

2020年9月17日

Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to take this course the visual perception and brain. I learned a lot about the subject, i hope you continue doing more courses like this.

創建者 梁楠

2016年9月9日

Very helpful in understanding the difference between visual perception and real physical world. This also shed light onto how the brain works during our decision-making process.

創建者 Elena T

2016年7月16日

Very interesting course! I also liked to listen to the lecturer, his voice and manner of speaking makes learning easy and pleasant. Thank you so much!

創建者 Cehao Y

2020年9月8日

It is such a nice course. The lecturer is so inspiring and 'provocative'. The perception theory was explained in a very novel way.

創建者 Deleted A

2016年7月9日

Amazing Course Structure. I completely lost track of the fact that I am, originally a Mathematics Student!

創建者 Julia Z

2017年7月2日

Ótimo curso! O professor é excelente, explica muito bem, tornando todas as aulas muito interessantes.

創建者 Aleksandr V

2016年11月3日

Carefully listen to "About the Course" video, so your expectations won't be deceived

創建者 Donald G

2017年10月7日

Very professional and easy to follow lecture side by side with a presentation.