Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

學生對 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的評價和反饋

4.7
7,427 個評分
1,978 條評論

課程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

熱門審閱

LB
2020年11月22日

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
2018年2月1日

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

篩選依據:

51 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 75 個評論(共 1,977 個)

創建者 Keshav S

2020年8月26日

I actually really enjoyed this course. I appreciate the effort put into the course and the notes. I know that most online professors have many options to actually avoid such work or even jeopardize the learning of the student. This was my first online course and I would like to thank you for the great experience. I know I had one issue with peer graded assignment but that was just a really unavoidable situation on my part. Hopefully, it didn't destroy my chance for a good grade in the course since I worked very hard. Anyways, this was an awesome course and I will advise online courses for my fellow students that have tight schedules.

創建者 Alselwi/Yaser S A

2020年7月29日

It was an interesting learning journey.I liked it too much.great

I would like to heartily thank Rutgers University and Coursera for the opportunity they give to me to improve my skills and knowledge .Thank you Coursera for serving humanity by widening the scope of accessibility to high quality learning resources almost for free and with access to financial aids for courses and programs that fee based .I am glad my application for financial aid to enroll for Supply Chain Management Specialization was approved and for completion of the first course .Hope you everlasting success .

Yaser Sultan Alselwi from Republic of Yemen .

創建者 Johnathan N

2021年5月28日

The course is well-structured in terms of content, definitions as well as exercises to apply theory into practice. On the contrary, the lack of data (not involving international logistics but only US operations) and in-depth knowledge creates a large gap when studying and doing exercises. I think there should be more videos between learning and doing exercises to utilize of the materials Overall, this is a useful course for those who want to start learning about Logistics and Supply Chain, or review its fundamental to start for higher knowledge. I highly recommend this course to my friends

創建者 S S

2020年8月20日

I completed Supply Chain Logistics course today. Thank you very much Coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn online in such an esteemed university (Rutgers University). Specially i would like to thank Professor Rudolf Leuschner for this wonderful and efficient pedagogy by sharing good theory and practical examples of retail markets as well. I must say this course helps me to understand the basics and hands on experience of Logistics terminology which helped me gaining new skills. Thanks and looking forward to learning many more skills online in the years tom come.

創建者 shivraj j

2020年1月20日

I really enjoyed while learning this course with my peers which gives and enhance my knowledge and skill in supply chain logistics further. The course is designed in such a way that it develop your thinking also the professor sir from Rutgers State university explain each and every fact in simple & effective mode.

I am so much happy after completing the course through coursera also looking forward to keep learning further in future as well.

Thank you so much coursera for giving me such a beautiful platform for learning, i will always be grateful to you.

創建者 Archie G R

2020年7月31日

This course helps me through a lot to learn about the Supply Chain. About my journey to become Supply Chain Management professional was given to me an opportunity to took this course. I am grateful for this course which I owe to the Rutgers University to support my journey to become part of their online platform course and to become Supply Chain Management professional someday. I will strive to continue again to apply other prerequisite courses and study hard to get my Professional Supply Chain Management to this privilege opportunity.

創建者 Munshi A M

2020年4月21日

It was an fantastic course designed to complete through online. It helped me a lot to know about new knowledge on SCM. I had no idea before completing this course. But this course helped me to think in a new way to design and make plan for the supplying. I was staying at home due to the recent pandemic and within this time I have completed this course. I am pretty sure that the knowledge I gained from this course will help me a lot in my future career. Thanks to Coursera for giving me such opportunity. Thanks.

創建者 Mathew J

2021年8月16日

The course ,so eagerly laid out by Mr. Rudolf Leuschner, is very easy to grasp, and the assignments make sure you work out practical/theoretical problems.

The program helps you visualize the environment of Warehouses and Logistical Networks, and you relearn and view a different perspective while grading the problem questions of fellow peers.

The reading material provided alongside the course videos are excellent for making notes (though I personally prefer to write the notes myself).

創建者 Israr A

2021年8月22日

This course made it very easy to relate supply chain logistics to real life instances through the use of networks of known companies and how their logistics network are organized. Examining the different modes of transport and how they impact the expected lead times for delivery; while saving the company money in the process was also valuable. Warehousing layout and designing was a very rewarding experience. Also being able to design our own logistics network.

創建者 Humayun O

2020年6月8日

Great and Excellent Course. All concepts were covered in a elegant manner. It was a very practical course and the peer grade assignments improved my learning a lot. I think this a great course for learning transportation and I would highly recommend others to enroll in this as well. The instructor was clear and precise. The key course advantage is of peer graded assignments which were highly practical in nature and will help in jobs in the future. Thank you

創建者 William M

2020年2月16日

I had enjoyed the course however there is more that needs to improved such as the terms used in warehousing and logistics should be explained as well and more examples are needed to increase the understanding of the concept. Am saying this because people come from different nationalities and it is better to be more detailed to some concept, for me i had no problem because i have a background in supply chain thou i had challenges on assignments.

創建者 李昕諺

2021年5月22日

In this course, I understood the concepts of the supply chain, such as transportation, warehousing, and inventory. Furthermore, I really enjoyed the course, because the assignments are very interesting. For example, you could utilize the knowledge you learned to design your warehouse and your network. You also reviewed other classmates' assignments and learned a lot from classmates. Thank you. Professor Rudolf Leuschner.

創建者 Anisha N

2020年6月22日

As a beginner in Supply Chain Management, this course was completely new to me. However, I loved the content and the way the course had creative assignments. Professor Rudi teaches really well and the fact that it wasn't just him taking into a screen from a room made a difference. I liked that he was outside and showing me what an actual Warehouse looked like and what happened there as I have zero experience about it.

創建者 Umang M

2018年6月28日

The lecture series talks about the various aspects of the logistics industries. The assignments provide an opportunity to apply the learning knowledge into practice. Every lecture video is followed by a written summary which is great for writing notes. In addition to the course materials, the lecturer Rudy is quite humorous and has his own way of delivering his lectures which made the topic enjoyable to watch/learn.

創建者 Hisham S

2021年4月10日

It was a good and easy course and full of many interesting information. I learned the difference between the various shipping methods and how to choose the appropriate one, as well as the types of warehouses, and what are the most important specifications to be achieved from a good warehouse, as well as how to design and manage a logistical supply network at an appropriate cost and with good specifications.

創建者 Omar S

2021年1月20日

An amazing introductory course for someone who wants to get involved to the world of supply chain management. The course is well designed and the instructor made it extremely easy to follow throughout. Thoughtful assignments provided the students with real life experience of building, analyzing and sharing their own logistics systems. A great start point for people considering SCM as a career choice.

創建者 Hamza S P

2020年6月2日

This course focuses more on practical assignments rather than teaching through text or videos. The videos will be very short but you will have to spend some time on the assignments. Through these assignments, you get a hands-on approach which I feel made my understanding of the topic better. The instructor, however, does not explain concepts and terms in an elaborate way.

創建者 David M

2020年6月21日

The course is a very good introduction to the world of Supply Chain. It details the parts of the logistics network and the assignments allow you to apply the knowledge in a practical manner.

The peer-reviewed assignments are appropriately challenging, in the sense that they ensure you gain a thorough understanding of the principles of the Logistics of the Supply Chain.

創建者 Maria K

2020年5月25日

I liked this course. It provides a good understanding of Supply Chain Logistics in general. I will recommend this course to anyone who wants to start her/his career in logistics and wants to know more about the logistics. The course is filled with great assignments where one can show her/his skills and apply the knowledge that was acquired through every module.

創建者 Dragan B

2020年10月12日

Very good structured and very good explained, the Prof clearly knows what he´s talking about and has great insight in the supply chain area. For my personal taste it could be a bit more detailed also the assignments could be a bit harder, but all in all a very good course for everybody whos starting in that field or wants to expand their knowledge

創建者 Criss

2021年8月10日

El Curso De Supply Chain Logistics me ha brindado conocimientos mas exactos para aplicar en mi carrera. Es un curso completo dinámico y muy retador en cuanto a ayudarte a demostrar todo el potencial que tienes como profesional. Me siento muy afortunada de haber encontrado este curso el material brindado y herramientas que me enseÑaron. Gracias!!

創建者 Obiarije M T

2021年4月22日

This course is really interesting. The most interesting part was the challenging assignment of building a warehouse layout/design and the second building a logistic network. It really made me think outside the box and carry out more research. I recommend this site to all who want to challenge themselves academically and improve in their career.

創建者 Vijayakumar M N

2016年9月4日

A simple and useful course on logistics in the context of supply chain management that helps even learners who have no previous experience to learn these topics which are of great importance in the modern world. Assignments with a practical orientation, good quality of audio and video and a great instructor are other points worth mentioning.

創建者 Istiaqe A

2020年5月8日

This was a really interesting course. I learnt how to design a layout of warehouse & how to built logistics network. I also learnt why they are important. Most importantly I learnt how to deliver products to the customers in a short & most efficient way. I will highly recommend this course if you are enthusiastic to learn about supply chain.

創建者 Vanitty M

2021年7月2日

I loved everything about this course. All videos are short but very informative. It has the subtitles already which you can highlight and mark as "Notes". The only thing I would change is the submission format. I couldnt upload a jpg and my pdf for my last assignment at the same time which was a bummer. But overall, great fun course.