Chevron Left
返回到 供应链物流

學生對 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 供应链物流 的評價和反饋

4.8
8,966 個評分
2,336 條評論

課程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

熱門審閱

LB

2020年11月22日

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW

2018年2月1日

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

篩選依據:

26 - 供应链物流 的 50 個評論(共 2,347 個)

創建者 Daryl K

2018年9月25日

I was learning up until Week 4 Assignment. I thought it was a very ambiguous assignment. I struggled how to learn to create map in Google maps, and saw now way to save the file?

I did learn from the course, but found this last assignment to be confusing, ambiguous, and frustrating due to trying to learn to use the tools (Google Maps) while at same time doing the assignment. So, I basically gave up on this one and submitted low quality test, out of frustration. I did learn and will continue finding articles on logistics, reading, and seeking employment in this area.

I really think Coursera should UP the quality of their courses and assignments. Throwing crap together and calling it a learning opportunity is a waste of learners time.

創建者 Joao F

2016年12月15日

Very good introductory course in the fascinating world of Supply chain Management. I really enjoyed and learned a lot. I am looking forward to use some of the teachings in my own business.

創建者 Jasmine Z

2019年7月11日

The professor gives a thorough introduction to the general

創建者 Aung L N

2017年8月14日

I took this great course, due to I would like to have better understandings and more valuable knowledge in Logistics Field although I had attended some free Logistics Seminars in Myanmar and free short courses provided by the Asian Development Bank (ADB) in Myanmar Port Authority's training Center and I also have around 2 years practical Sales & Marketing working experiences in Sea Freight and Air Freight Import and Export operations with World Wide Shipping Agents and Carriers.

Anyway, this is a very great course!! Because it is easier to understand and also with flexible timing to do the assignments and complete. It also has some fun quizzes, challenging and exciting assignments throughout the course. After complete everything then I have earned very impressionable certificate from Coursera.

創建者 Deborah D

2021年6月15日

I thought the instructor did an excellent job of making this clear and interesting. I enjoyed the humor he used at times and that he traveled to actual locations for some videos. I did learn a lot!

創建者 sriganesh s

2019年7月24日

Thanks coursera for providing a great platform to youngsters to learn.This course has been a great boost to my resume.

創建者 Evan C

2019年3月21日

Great overall introduction, with enough detail to really jumpstart those who have a general knowledge.

創建者 Naveen k

2020年10月21日

The guidance of the teacher is clear and makes easy for that learners.

創建者 Waseem A

2019年7月11日

Best material/pattern/course on subject !

創建者 Mustafayeva M

2019年7月27日

Extremely informative! Thank you!

創建者 Ajinkya G

2019年8月25日

The peer graded assignments firstly have too much of weightage, and secondly the reviewers don't necessarily grasp the questions / answers correctly and unknowingly grade incorrectly. A better alternative should be evaluated or ways to improve the accuracy of peer grading needs to be thought of.

Apart from it, the course is decent enough being an introductory course not needing too much time dedication per week.

創建者 Irsandi N H M

2022年3月10日

The course is very good for beginners who wants to entering the supply chain in Logistics. The material is easy to understand

創建者 Eric H

2021年5月15日

The content of this course offers very little of value. The video content is barely worth watching, as essentially all the same information can be obtained in the 3-point summaries as part of each chapter. Most of the course is vague ideas, and at the end of the course, I had difficulty pointing to anything specific the course taught me.

The assignments themselves are no better learning opportunities. It would be hard to do the assignments based only on what was taught in the lectures, so to solve this problem, the instructor gives a sample of what the assignment should look like, which is essentially the completed assignment for you, so you don't have the ability or the option to really get any value from these assignments.

In addition, there are issues with formatting and submitting assignments in this course. On multiple instances we're asked to format responses to assignments as a table, but even if you do, the table is squished together so the markers can't read what you submit properly (this also occurs for the question in one of the assignments).

Finally, I wouldn't take this course expecting to have good interactions with other learners. My experience was that the assignments submitted by other learners, as well as the feedback they left me was that of people who didn't value this course. As an example, there is a thread in the forums which suggests that everyone just give everyone full marks so we can all pass. This thread has been up for a while. It's also the most viewed and replied to thread for the section that it's posted to (the final assignment).

創建者 Joshua A

2017年10月11日

Coursera failed to provide an adequate level of customer service and care. I signed up for the free trial and due to extenuating circumstances there was a mistaken in my subscription cancellation. The "Coursera Community Team" essentially copy-pasted a boiler plate refund rejection response to my request for refund. They couldn't refund me for this type of issue, then I realize they are not worth my future business nor recommendation to others. Very disappointed.

創建者 Melchor P L J

2018年12月21日

Course has no protection over peer reviews that are grossly unfair. Try calling Coursera's chat assistant and, after waiting for more than 30 minutes, there's nobody there to assist you.

創建者 Sarah E

2018年4月29日

I wasn't intellectually stimulated. This course was your typical run of the mill learning.

創建者 Armaghan A

2017年8月24日

It is horrible. The professor is not engaging at all.

創建者 Paula A

2017年3月5日

It is so basic and simple.

創建者 Saket S

2020年3月1日

Pathetic

創建者 Mona A

2022年3月17日

found it really intrestig to the the SCM basics. The contents are simple but quite necessary and practic. I was also really fascinated by the last assignment which challanged the combiation of multipple descisons.

創建者 Preedawan N

2021年12月9日

Easy and very clear to understand. Short video keep you paying attention.

Suit for beginner who need to learn general idea of the Logistic Supply

創建者 Anthony O

2021年12月11日

very nice learning experience, i hope the second course in the specialization series is just as good

創建者 pete c

2021年12月19日

This was a very informative and to the point class, I found it helpful for me in my employment

創建者 Vanessa P

2021年12月14日

Entretenido de hacer, muy interactivo y quien dicta el curso extremadamente carismático

創建者 Siavash S

2021年12月11日

i​t was practical and gave me a broad vision in logistics specially dustribution field