Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

學生對 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的評價和反饋

4.7
7,427 個評分
1,978 條評論

課程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

熱門審閱

LB
2020年11月22日

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
2018年2月1日

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

篩選依據:

26 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 50 個評論(共 1,985 個)

創建者 Ahmed S

2019年8月18日

i learnt a lot about supply chain - even it's a complected but i like what i learnt it helped me to understand the cycle of many fields of business

創建者 Ma. C V

2020年8月1日

I really had fun learning this course! It enabled me to think strategically in designing and implementing decisions. I believe this is one of the keys to having an effective and efficient solution.

創建者 Jasmine Z

2019年7月11日

The professor gives a thorough introduction to the general

創建者 Aung L N

2017年8月14日

I took this great course, due to I would like to have better understandings and more valuable knowledge in Logistics Field although I had attended some free Logistics Seminars in Myanmar and free short courses provided by the Asian Development Bank (ADB) in Myanmar Port Authority's training Center and I also have around 2 years practical Sales & Marketing working experiences in Sea Freight and Air Freight Import and Export operations with World Wide Shipping Agents and Carriers.

Anyway, this is a very great course!! Because it is easier to understand and also with flexible timing to do the assignments and complete. It also has some fun quizzes, challenging and exciting assignments throughout the course. After complete everything then I have earned very impressionable certificate from Coursera.

創建者 sriganesh i

2019年7月24日

Thanks coursera for providing a great platform to youngsters to learn.This course has been a great boost to my resume.

創建者 Evan C

2019年3月21日

Great overall introduction, with enough detail to really jumpstart those who have a general knowledge.

創建者 Naveen K

2020年10月21日

The guidance of the teacher is clear and makes easy for that learners.

創建者 Waseem A

2019年7月11日

Best material/pattern/course on subject !

創建者 Mustafayeva M

2019年7月27日

Extremely informative! Thank you!

創建者 Syed A A S

2019年7月30日

Excellent course and best online

創建者 Ana o

2019年7月15日

Excellent Program

創建者 vijay k

2019年7月13日

Very helpfull

創建者 Nicolas H

2019年1月25日

Amazing!

創建者 Ajinkya G

2019年8月25日

The peer graded assignments firstly have too much of weightage, and secondly the reviewers don't necessarily grasp the questions / answers correctly and unknowingly grade incorrectly. A better alternative should be evaluated or ways to improve the accuracy of peer grading needs to be thought of.

Apart from it, the course is decent enough being an introductory course not needing too much time dedication per week.

創建者 Zunaed B L

2020年6月3日

Very good course.Thanks to the respected teacher. Some assignments were really hard and i could have used some more explanation.

創建者 Eric H

2021年5月15日

The content of this course offers very little of value. The video content is barely worth watching, as essentially all the same information can be obtained in the 3-point summaries as part of each chapter. Most of the course is vague ideas, and at the end of the course, I had difficulty pointing to anything specific the course taught me.

The assignments themselves are no better learning opportunities. It would be hard to do the assignments based only on what was taught in the lectures, so to solve this problem, the instructor gives a sample of what the assignment should look like, which is essentially the completed assignment for you, so you don't have the ability or the option to really get any value from these assignments.

In addition, there are issues with formatting and submitting assignments in this course. On multiple instances we're asked to format responses to assignments as a table, but even if you do, the table is squished together so the markers can't read what you submit properly (this also occurs for the question in one of the assignments).

Finally, I wouldn't take this course expecting to have good interactions with other learners. My experience was that the assignments submitted by other learners, as well as the feedback they left me was that of people who didn't value this course. As an example, there is a thread in the forums which suggests that everyone just give everyone full marks so we can all pass. This thread has been up for a while. It's also the most viewed and replied to thread for the section that it's posted to (the final assignment).

創建者 Joshua A

2017年10月11日

Coursera failed to provide an adequate level of customer service and care. I signed up for the free trial and due to extenuating circumstances there was a mistaken in my subscription cancellation. The "Coursera Community Team" essentially copy-pasted a boiler plate refund rejection response to my request for refund. They couldn't refund me for this type of issue, then I realize they are not worth my future business nor recommendation to others. Very disappointed.

創建者 Melchor P L J

2018年12月21日

Course has no protection over peer reviews that are grossly unfair. Try calling Coursera's chat assistant and, after waiting for more than 30 minutes, there's nobody there to assist you.

創建者 Sarah E

2018年4月29日

I wasn't intellectually stimulated. This course was your typical run of the mill learning.

創建者 Armaghan A

2017年8月24日

It is horrible. The professor is not engaging at all.

創建者 Paula A

2017年3月5日

It is so basic and simple.

創建者 Saket S

2020年3月1日

Pathetic

創建者 imbarushimana i

2021年2月8日

What is intermodal?Why use different modes together?What makes it work?Lecture SummaryWhat is intermodal?

Most products have the ability to trade time versus cost. As a basic rule - if the cargo comes in full containers then it is a good candidate for intermodal. The key to intermodal is the use of containers and its seamless transfer from one mode to another. Think about it this way – if we can easily move freight from one truck to another then we can simply substitute another mode of transportation that is more efficient on that part of the lane - the cargo in the container stays untouched.

Advantages:

On long distances rail transportation has a significant advantage over truck in terms of fuel efficiency – which translates into a large cost advantage.On long distances (over 500 miles) rail is not much slower than truckAccessibility: by combining the advantages of rail and truck, the freight can reach any spot a regular truck could reach

創建者 Karthik A

2017年8月7日

I started this course to learn concepts that would help me push my supply chain career forward and this course sure met my expectations. Concepts were clearly explained and assignments were simple yet challenging to dive deep. I love the fact that during videos there are intermittent quizzes and they help me focus more on the content and listen attentively. Also, I appreciate the concept of reviewing your peers assignment once you finish and submit yours would stretch my thinking and help me identify, learn different ways of approaching a problem. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this course and hope to apply these concepts at work. Thank you Coursera and professor. With this motivation, I'll be signing up for more courses that I think would enhance my abilities and grow at my work place.

創建者 Sadman S P

2020年5月26日

I don't remember when was the last time I had this much fun while learning something. The practical aspects of the assignments were amazing and further reinforced everything I learned throughout the course. But it is a real shame that peer-graded assignments in Coursera aren't moderated by the administration. I know it is probably a very difficult task to monitor every submission, but some people literally beg others in the discussion segment for 100% marks. Some even get full grades by submitting extremely sub-par content. And many peers don't even put in the slightest bit of effort while grading others' assignments. It's really sad and very demotivating.