Chevron Left
返回到 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

學生對 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,104 個評分
247 條評論

課程概述

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

熱門審閱

DP
2020年9月14日

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR
2019年11月23日

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

篩選依據:

176 - Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 的 200 個評論(共 241 個)

創建者 Federico S

2017年8月3日

Very good course, easy to follow since it is very clearly explained. When the different cases were presented maybe I would have appreciated some more specific examples of smart cities real applications illustrated with diagrams or pictures. But this is a small suggestion, my overall evaluation of this course is very positive.

創建者 Hosam M S E

2020年6月23日

Informative course with a holistic theoretical background, however, missing empirical and practical posing for such critical integrated topics. It worth mentioning that, included interviews sessions with multiple service providers and companies were so fruitful so as to compensate the shortage of actual use cases.

創建者 David O L

2017年9月11日

Good stuff and methodology. May be is interesting to include some examples of platforms (Fiware, Sofia, Sentilo, Spider..) to understand KPIs and control panels. Also to maintain more live the forums during the courses or to participate in some of the nets of smartcities. Anyway it is worth to be done!

創建者 Clément B

2018年1月6日

A very good course which give a strong structure to think about Smart Cities.

I particularly like the interviews and the different exemples shared at the end of the readings. It gives very good vision of what is initiated through the different cities in the world and what could work.

Thanks for all.

創建者 JOSE R G

2020年11月8日

Bien estructurado y con casos de estudio para cada tema tratado.

Además plantea una clara descripción de los Challenges de Gestión clasificados por Layers o área (social, económica, tecnológica...)

Y la Digitalización juega un papel especial/central, como corresponde a un curso de Smart City.

創建者 RIZWAN K

2018年12月5日

I have been enlightened by the course study and the material provided hence have given a 4 star rating for the course.The questionnaire which are provided at the end of the each block are refreshing while as the final test quiz need good preparation to qualify.Thank you for the support.

創建者 Omkar S P

2020年5月7日

Smart city course gave me a lot of information and it enables the students to think on concept of digitalization, AI,ML,IOT.Also, the course itself proves what it has to be.... Highly recommending that the course should contain a bonus lectures which should contain case studies.

創建者 Tala a

2017年3月24日

Pretty informative course. I found some difficulties understanding some of the terms provided in this MOOC; thus, I think having more illustrated presentation would make it easier to follow along. Great efforts and a huge amount of ideas. Thank you so much.

創建者 Felipe G B

2020年4月19日

Very interesting and enriching. The interviews complement very well the info given by the professor. The course is based on the digitalization in cities and its impact I would have preferred more focus from the management and political point of view.

創建者 Hakan K

2019年6月9日

This MOOC really helped me to learn about the steps of transition towards a smart city and how to manage them in a brief perspective. I firmly believe that, all this infomation will be very useful through my career goals.

創建者 Hector G T

2020年5月25日

I'm from Liberia. This course was so helpful to me during quarantine period. It also provided some basic information for my final thesis for my Bsc. Thanks to the team of professors. I appreciate you all.

創建者 Rhod N

2020年7月24日

This course is very informative. School learning merged with practical perspectives and solutions from international experts and organizations made this course innovative and interactive. Thank you EPFL!

創建者 Hanaa Y

2020年4月25日

Great introductory material to smart cities and the considerations in developing, operating, and integrating the three layer: infrastructure, data, and services. Thank you.

創建者 Mythrayi H

2018年4月11日

The course was extremely informative and the lectures had interesting insights to ponder about on smart cities and smart urban infrastructures.

創建者 Alexey K

2018年5月8日

I'd say too much of theory and learner's view on a subject. Would like to have more real life examples in the next alike courses. Thank you.

創建者 Alex

2017年4月10日

Was clearly structured, contained great content, and constantly highlighted the key takeaways regarding the infrastructure of Smart Cities.

創建者 Kalyani C

2020年6月12日

I understand the concept of digitization and so it was easy to understood management of smart urban infrastructure... Thank You.....

創建者 Akshay c

2020年6月20日

Great Learnings..... Gave me new insights to look into the transition process and management of Smart Urban Infrastructures.

創建者 Francesco M

2020年5月22日

Interesting course, not very technical but in general make a good framework of Smart cities in a conceptualized way.

創建者 Borja N V

2019年9月16日

Good course, it gives you an overview on how a Smart City should be and the important aspects it should address.

創建者 Dr. S N

2020年6月28日

The material and presentations could be improved by including more illustrations/flowcharts/sketches etc.

創建者 Arnaud P

2017年4月1日

Very nice introduction to the concepts of Smartcities. A small step in the future of our administrations.

創建者 Phannisa N

2018年11月7日

English of this course is somewhat hard to follow. And I would like to learn more about case studies.

創建者 Fabio G

2017年7月6日

Good information and approach on smart cities with lessons and people really involved on Smart Cities

創建者 Hashim M A

2019年11月13日

This course provides significant knowledge on the concept of developing Smart Urban Infrastructures.