Chevron Left
返回到 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

學生對 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,530 個評分

課程概述

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

熱門審閱

DP

2020年9月14日

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR

2019年11月23日

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

篩選依據:

251 - Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 的 275 個評論(共 323 個)

創建者 Hector T

2020年5月25日

I'm from Liberia. This course was so helpful to me during quarantine period. It also provided some basic information for my final thesis for my Bsc. Thanks to the team of professors. I appreciate you all.

創建者 Rhod N

2020年7月24日

This course is very informative. School learning merged with practical perspectives and solutions from international experts and organizations made this course innovative and interactive. Thank you EPFL!

創建者 Hanaa Y

2020年4月25日

Great introductory material to smart cities and the considerations in developing, operating, and integrating the three layer: infrastructure, data, and services. Thank you.

創建者 Michele C

2021年9月23日

Gostei muito do curso, aborda os conceitos e os principais desafios de uma mudança tão grande. Algumas explicações precisam ser aprimoradas, mas em geral é um ótimo curso.

創建者 Saman B

2022年4月17日

In this MOOC, I got acquainted with the Theoretical and practical dimensions of smart urban infrastructure and more details. that's very functional.

創建者 Mythrayi H

2018年4月11日

The course was extremely informative and the lectures had interesting insights to ponder about on smart cities and smart urban infrastructures.

創建者 Alexey K

2018年5月8日

I'd say too much of theory and learner's view on a subject. Would like to have more real life examples in the next alike courses. Thank you.

創建者 Alex

2017年4月10日

Was clearly structured, contained great content, and constantly highlighted the key takeaways regarding the infrastructure of Smart Cities.

創建者 Kalyani C

2020年6月12日

I understand the concept of digitization and so it was easy to understood management of smart urban infrastructure... Thank You.....

創建者 Akshay C

2020年6月20日

Great Learnings..... Gave me new insights to look into the transition process and management of Smart Urban Infrastructures.

創建者 Francesco M

2020年5月22日

Interesting course, not very technical but in general make a good framework of Smart cities in a conceptualized way.

創建者 Kithinji M

2021年8月14日

G​reat course for Smart Cities practitioners, experts, and professionals both in technical and management fields.

創建者 Borja N V

2019年9月16日

Good course, it gives you an overview on how a Smart City should be and the important aspects it should address.

創建者 ABDUL W

2021年9月27日

This Course will Provide you the Basics of Smart City and the Interview sections from the Experts were amazing.

創建者 omar s

2021年7月12日

great course but I think if there is peer test with the final exam to find what the peers write and summary

創建者 Dr. S N

2020年6月28日

The material and presentations could be improved by including more illustrations/flowcharts/sketches etc.

創建者 Arnaud P

2017年4月1日

Very nice introduction to the concepts of Smartcities. A small step in the future of our administrations.

創建者 Phannisa N

2018年11月7日

English of this course is somewhat hard to follow. And I would like to learn more about case studies.

創建者 Fabio G

2017年7月6日

Good information and approach on smart cities with lessons and people really involved on Smart Cities

創建者 Hashim M A

2019年11月13日

This course provides significant knowledge on the concept of developing Smart Urban Infrastructures.

創建者 Pierre C

2017年8月18日

Fundamental for those who want to play a role int he future, very exciting and not dogmatic ! Thanks

創建者 Gontse K

2017年6月24日

A great course! very informational and useful to use on the current activities happening in cities.

創建者 Hitoshma S C

2018年9月6日

Really well structured course. Only rating it 4 because I hoped for a longer learning program.

創建者 2398-Manaswee P

2021年10月6日

I am glad to complete the course of smart cities and management of urban infrastructures

創建者 Lee E

2017年9月22日

Good for beginner, but a little bit too informative, which makes the course boring.