Chevron Left
返回到 Science of Exercise

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Science of Exercise 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,105 個評分

課程概述

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

熱門審閱

NT

2020年4月14日

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

BO

2020年10月3日

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

篩選依據:

101 - Science of Exercise 的 125 個評論(共 1,376 個)

創建者 MR. P J

2020年7月5日

nice course for gaining knowledge.

創建者 Tim E

2020年5月4日

Excellent course. It was fast pa

創建者 VIDISHA M

2020年6月24日

It's very brief and informative.

創建者 Alicia F

2020年6月30日

Great class....I learned alot!

創建者 Yevgeniya B

2020年7月9日

Great course!Very informative

創建者 Rakshita S

2020年7月7日

Absolutely loved the course !

創建者 RUMAISA A

2020年7月12日

Helpful and so informative.

創建者 Kerollos G P N

2020年6月22日

very useful great course...

創建者 Deborah A D

2020年6月26日

Well discussed.

創建者 MD A R A

2020年7月13日

Excellent !!!

創建者 إبراهيم ا

2020年7月6日

Very helpful

創建者 Sajith J

2020年7月1日

very useful

創建者 mphatso l

2020年7月8日

helpful

創建者 Rogelio I C

2020年6月21日

Perfect

創建者 Aravind

2020年7月9日

Good

創建者 Marianna M

2022年2月24日

T​he first three weeks of the course were very informative. As a senior endurance runner I appreciate knowing the science beyond the many training adaptations my coaches have offered. The course more than reinforced some of the practices I have learned in the past 10 years. For anyone who enjoys distance racing - i.e. half and full marathons this is excellent.

T​he discussion forums were not helpful. No real exchange of info and very old posts by the course mentors. The final course peer assessment was a waste. As a teacher I found the grading criteria basic and less than I would expect from high school students. All the students had to do was copy about 3 slides verbatim. Even though the sample given asked for a comp review of physiological, biometric and training adaptations, full points were awarded for much more than that. Have to wonder which mentor wrote the grading criteria and suggest that course instructor review the sample situation given and revamp what is an acceptable answer. The responses I graded evidenced no real comprehension of all the factors.

創建者 Pravin R

2017年8月28日

(+ves)

Video material and presentation was good. Content was just right.

Schedule for course was reasonable.

(-ves)

Video vs transcript errors were seen. Couple of exercise questions also seemed to be incorrect. Some mistakes are not as critical as others for e.g. "fast" instead of "fats" vs. "anaerobic" instead of "aerobic"

Support from the instructors/moderators was minimal. Very less to nil interactive sessions with the course moderators/instructor. Some terms used in the videos had to be referred outside of Coursera for better clarity.

Final assignment is a big concern. Am not happy with the methodology of evaluatiing as I found atleast 2 people plagiarising. Am not sure how many peers would recognise this. What if one of the peer reviewer has plagiarised?

創建者 Alisa K

2020年4月19日

I learned a lot from this course! One star has been taken off because the grading rubric for the final assignment was not properly communicated prior to submission and some of the nutrition facts are outdated. That said, I found this course to be challenging in a good way!

創建者 Harm t M

2020年4月17日

It was not as in-depth as I hoped it would be, but I still learned a lot about how the endocrine, respiratory, cardiovascular and metabolic systems work together during one-time and regular exercise. Very interesting!

創建者 Carlos E C M

2022年2月2日

Good content but too dense at times. I thought this was aimed at all types of learners but seems like it's more for professionals, not so much for the casual learner or amateur athlete. The BIGGEST downside is that the course was supposed to be free but you have to upgrade and pay for a certificate to be able to complete the week's assessments AND submit your final assignment to complete the course... which will never be possible if you don't upgrade.

創建者 Christi F

2020年5月16日

This was a good course, but some of the links were out of date, and some of the activities were impractical (i.e. requiring data from a blood test). For example, the USDA Supertracker no longer works. The lectures were interesting and informative. The suggested readings took many hours and the suggested time for those activities was vastly underestimated. On top of that, there was no reference to the readings anywhere else in the course.

創建者 Donna V

2020年6月15日

Course content was very informative. However, to be made to pay £39 to be able to do the course then at the end have peers grade your assignment you then have to do 3 yourself for a non credited certificate is a bit disappointing especially when I was able to do one previously including all tests without being made to pay.

創建者 Deleted A

2020年7月19日

Online courses are supposed to be creative! However, this one is not! #boring

創建者 darla m

2020年6月17日

No option to show course is completed without certificate unless upgrade is made

創建者 Shreena V

2019年11月2日

expired course without even informing ..atleast reminder set should be there