Chevron Left
返回到 Science of Exercise

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Science of Exercise 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,105 個評分

課程概述

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

熱門審閱

NT

2020年4月14日

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

BO

2020年10月3日

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

篩選依據:

226 - Science of Exercise 的 250 個評論(共 1,376 個)

創建者 Quentin L

2019年11月15日

Excellent course that really shifted my vision of the mechanism of exercise.

Sometimes complex schemes could be further explained but apart from this, it was one of my best course on Coursera.

Can be done by anyone from a professional physio to a beginner in biology

創建者 Nirmal P M

2020年9月6日

Very much helpful in understanding the whole science and mechanisms behind exercise and its adaptation. It would even help a common person without life science background to understand the true nature of exercise and help them being healthy and contented in life

創建者 Jeremie G

2020年8月16日

Great course!!!! i would only have the final question be a bit clearer on the info they are looking for, cause i found i could have written for day on the subject. Or maybe i didn't get the question well enough. But still really great course. Thanks Dr. Mazzeo

創建者 Gunnar H L

2021年7月31日

Great course. Got to get hold of the MCSM and Kluwer Textbooks to get the feeling of the material closer to a college course. The course ends with a peer-reviewed exercise: Two out of three solutions I was supposed to review were a complete waste of time ...

創建者 Chandler H

2020年12月23日

This taught me a TON about health and fitness that I will be able to apply immediately to my everyday life. I'm a software developer and I would highly recommend that others in sedentary professions take this course to improve you overall quality of life.

創建者 Jalicia R

2020年7月17日

This course was extremely informative. The instructor made the course easy to understand, allowing you to see not just the "Science" of Exercise but the way that the information was delivered, you were able to easily see and understand things practically.

創建者 Jhon S E

2020年6月13日

Excelente curso. Información de alta calidad con las bases fundamentales para comprender la acción de los sistemas durante el ejercicio. Además brinda información del tipo de entrenamiento, aspectos de nutrición y, beneficios para la salud. ¡Recomendado!

創建者 Emmanuel J

2020年7月22日

Extremely valuable course. Lectures were also awesome.

I can't thank the instructor enough by mere words, his classes were superb, now I have a different understanding of human body!

Once again , THANK YOU Sir Robert Mazzeo , Thank you very much. (*-*)

創建者 Eduardo M D

2020年10月1日

Es un curso con un resumen sumamente selecto con los tópicos necesarios para comprender los procesos que intervienen durante el ejercicio y comprender con claridad los efectos que causa el ejercicio frecuente en el organismo y su beneficio a la salud.

創建者 Ridhima B

2020年8月3日

The course was very interesting and informative. It gave me an opportunity to learn many key important adaptations of the body to exercise. The fourth week encouraged me to keep working out and spread the benefits of exercise among family and friends.

創建者 Rafael D d L

2020年8月9日

Very good course, wonderful classes, very competent teacher, simple and complete explanations.

I learned a lot from this course and reviewed several important concepts.

I was very pleased to do, complete and learn.

It really exceeded my expectations.

創建者 Biju M

2021年12月30日

Excellent course to understand how body uses various types of fuel and what are the benefits of exercise. Science behind exercise is clear after this course and various facts learned can be used in real life to make improvements to self and others,

創建者 Kamini C

2020年9月14日

Its a phenomenal course with great content. I would suggest this course to anyone who wishes to work in health and exercise field. The course provides you with practically useful information, through lectures, reading material and discussion forum.

創建者 Anooja A

2020年8月9日

fantastic course! Really helps understand what goes behind planning a fitness training program and a diet plan! Now we know the secret behind celebrities cookie-cutter shaped "fit" body! The course covers everything you need to know about Exercise.

創建者 Lautaro J L R

2020年4月19日

Really informative, with a good forum activity, assessments and tests are hard enough. Thanks to all who made this course happen! It's perfect for the general public interested in this topic, as well as for an undergraduate nutritionist or dietist.

創建者 Giri d

2021年7月19日

The course content and syllabus was exceptional. As a physical education profession, it was very useful to me and I learnt a lot out this course. My extreme appreciation to the coordinators of this course. Kindly intimate me such course in future.

創建者 José I S

2020年8月16日

Excelente el curso, la información que el profesor nos brindó nos permite adquirir habilidades para comprender qué le sucede a nuestro cuerpo cuando realizamos actividad física, además cuales son las vías energéticas que utiliza para tomar energía

創建者 Молоховская В В

2020年6月9日

A delightful course that contains all so much useful information for understanding and in-depth study. Thank you for a surprisingly comfortable and clear training. Low bow to the teacher and all who participated in the creation of these lectures.

創建者 Ivan L

2017年11月28日

This is one of the best courses I've ever had on Coursera. Big picture of how our body is functioning during exercise is great explained, clear and simple. I recommend this course to anyone who is keen to understand basic principles of exercise.

創建者 Nicoleta N

2018年6月22日

The human body is a very complex organism and it is interesting the learn through scientific facts how does it work while exercising. The course is great in debunking some myths and giving answers. Thank you and looking forward to more courses!

創建者 Santiago J M

2020年6月19日

Excelente curso! Muy completo en cuanto el temario, muy bien explicado y la posibilidad de interactuar con otras personas, no solo en los foros, sino tambien en la presentacion final es una herramienta muy buena y util para seguir aprendiendo.

創建者 Sofia F A

2020年5月6日

Loved the course. I learned so much from it. The videos where very clear to understand, it was a great way for me to learn so much about this topic. Quizzes and tasks were all very adequate for what they taught us. Excellent course, Thank you!

創建者 Rebeca R D L

2020年5月15日

Excellent course! I really enjoyed learning. The videos are amazing because they are short and contain the essential information for your optimal learning. As well, the reading material is very complete and help to reinforce all the concepts.

創建者 Juan S M S

2020年10月25日

This course was a great help in consolidating key concepts about training and the science behind it in my professional career. Thanks to this course I am more motivated to continue researching how to train correctly and help others to do so.