Chevron Left
返回到 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的評價和反饋

4.1
906 個評分
194 條評論

課程概述

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

熱門審閱

PM

Jun 24, 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

UA

Jul 31, 2019

It's very interesting the assignment and the final project. But maybe you should think of changing the Jupiter notebook. It doesn't work correctly very often.

篩選依據:

126 - Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的 150 個評論(共 191 個)

創建者 Juan S P M

Jun 20, 2020

la semana 1 puede mejorar, el formato es incomprensible, y no se explica bien el uso de la función para modificar los canales RGB, el resto del curso es muy interesante y se aprende.

創建者 moinul h

Jun 30, 2020

i would have rated it 5 star if not for very poor submission system.

this course is very challenging and if you are not up for challenges think twice before enrolling.

創建者 Judith W

Mar 18, 2020

It was a more challenging course than the previous ones, which is good, but the Jupiter notebook environment was a little difficult to work with

創建者 Vaani B

May 30, 2020

The pier grading system is quite slow and working on the notebook with opencv was a bit hard because the kernel kept crashing.

創建者 AKASH C

May 31, 2020

the final project created a lot of trouble both at running time as well as submiting time.

創建者 Deepak B

Jun 18, 2019

Not much details on the course but good for starters in the field of computer vision

創建者 Nirav S

May 24, 2020

Assignments are very challenging. The mentor should give more focus on teaching.

創建者 CHAKRAVARTHY K A

Jul 31, 2019

Should have been a more detailed lecture. Covering things more slowly.

創建者 Robert G

Dec 05, 2019

Please make some automatic submission tool.

創建者 Wenqiang L

Apr 25, 2020

The process for submitting should be fixed

創建者 Deepanshu N

Jun 14, 2020

now courses are becoming challenging

創建者 Marina P

Feb 22, 2020

Huge difference with previous parts

創建者 Amin O

Aug 22, 2019

Interesting Course! Thanks Brook.

創建者 Steven S

Dec 24, 2019

Difficult but effective

創建者 RAJESH K Y

Mar 11, 2020

need more explanation

創建者 Igor F

Jun 23, 2019

I was one of those who completed four previous courses in the Specialization in February 2019 and was forced to wait this last course to finish this Specialization. It took a long time, so I’m already forgot a lot from what I learned to the date when I started this course.

Other courses in the Specialization were guiding you almost step-by-step. This course makes you to do a lot of things by yourself. Of course, there are lecture videos, but they show you some examples, not explain thoroughly every step of your future assignment. For some of learners it presents a huge gap in the learning process. Also, it raises such questions like “For what reason there are lectures if you need to solve a lot for yourself?”. Well, I think that they give you some direction to go in; give some insight how to deal with tasks that you encounter in this course. At the same time, this creates for each learner some kind of creative freedom. Those assignments of others that I saw during my reviews were unique. I also learned a lot from them.

The sad part is I needed to spent more time to figure out how to put everything together, so due to my busy life I spent 5 weeks instead of proposed 3. Also, the video about installation of Jupyter Notebooks on your computer is broken. It clearly shows you that suggested command to activate a programming environment doesn’t work and gives an error. Should also figure out everything by yourself with googling.

Nevertheless, my overall opinion is: if you want to be able to fully express yourself in the code and be able to use everything that you learned and know in Python, go for this course.

創建者 Kuan-Chih W

May 28, 2020

This course is challenging, though the specialization is labeled as beginning level. This last course, comparing to the previous four courses in this specialization, is somehow poorly structured and less systematically. The instructor is trying to show students how the real programming world is. But just reading the script from the screen with super fast pace and keeping telling students to read documentation or to look up online on their own is a little irresponsible.

And the submitting / grading mechanism for last project is really poor. I do not know how good I did after receiving the reviewing grades.

However, this course did force me to learn a lot more by exploring the docs and webs.

創建者 Amit J

Mar 27, 2020

Though the material covered was good and it worked as applied course for using all the techniques learned in the previous courses of the specialization, the information given was not proper and that required a lot of wasted time on learners side. A special blot was the final project, where even submission and peer review framework was not properly set resulting in a lot of frustration and productivity loss.

創建者 Peter T

May 10, 2020

The 3-star is because to solve the assignment takes tremendous time due to the slowness of the library/tool. Maybe, the task is not appropriately sized. Also, copying the code is not straight forward due to the different end line characters, so it becomes unreadable at first.

I would expect to be able to work independently in my own environment, quickly and hassle-free submission for the solution.

創建者 Brody E

Jul 14, 2020

This course makes you figure stuff out on your own, which is important. However, I do think there is a lot of stuff skipped, and I do think there are better methods than what is presented here. All in all, it can angry some to pay for a course where there is little actual teaching/showing what to do.

創建者 Raffaele R

Apr 28, 2020

I personally liked much more other courses of the specialization. There are no intermediate exercises in this one, and I find the instructor not as effective as the previous ones. All in all, it gives a good approximation of what it means to struggle with daily projects.

創建者 Mariana N

Jun 22, 2020

Not good compared to previous courses in this specialisation. Lots of omissions (such as selecting a library not available for Windows). At least the omissions encouraged us to self-educate more in order to fix the errors, but that's not how a course should be taught.

創建者 Sohaib Z

Mar 28, 2020

Previous courses of this specialization were best taught.

But in this course the instructor moves forward throughout the course very quickly , It was difficult to move with this pace.

Although from this course we also learn something new but in difficult manner.

創建者 Atul A

May 07, 2020

It was difficult not because there is a learning involved. Seems that Image libraries are not documented well. This course could be planned better. May be choice of final project - business application use case along side OCR will make it better.

thanks Atul

創建者 Vincent R

Feb 18, 2020

I understand the concept of the capstone project but there are too many issues outside of the course itself (setting Jupyter notebook, submitting project) to make it really enjoyable for a beginner