Chevron Left
返回到 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的評價和反饋

4.1
908 個評分
194 條評論

課程概述

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

熱門審閱

PM

Jun 24, 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

UA

Jul 31, 2019

It's very interesting the assignment and the final project. But maybe you should think of changing the Jupiter notebook. It doesn't work correctly very often.

篩選依據:

51 - Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的 75 個評論(共 191 個)

創建者 Hanno H

Apr 20, 2020

This course ruins the entire Specification. Its incredibly hard to do the exercise, because the lecturer thinks its a good idea to not provide the needed information so that you "learn" by finding the things you expected to be taught online.

The course work is, and I quote, "a project with minimal scaffolding. Expect to use the the discussion forums to gain insights! It’s not cheating to ask others for opinions or perspectives". In other words, part of the learning target is to work through bad or incomplete documentation and to solve an exercise that is stated without providing the information you need to solve it. Unless someone else already went through the moves, the lecturer fully expects you to fail by yourself.

If I wanted to feel the pain of learning without help or instructions, I would have just worked with the online manuals ... which is what this exercise openly tells you they want you to do. Its a shame for the other 4 courses, which are well done and have passionate lecturers.

What a waste of my time.

創建者 Alexander A A

Apr 30, 2020

Abysmal. Total abomination. Zero instruction. Extremely frustrating and major let down if you've been through courses 1-4 of the specialization. If getting the Specialization Certificate is very important to you, there are resources online that you can leverage to complete the project but that is done largely at the expense of any real learning, so I really hope UofM comes up with an alternative final project that is more consistent with the level of expertise attained in courses 1-5 (maybe something on implementing classic algorithms?).

創建者 Colm D

May 20, 2020

A poor finish to an excellent specialisation. The first four modules were very helpful, this seemed fine till I got to the first assignment. The "hints" are woeful in terms of usefulness. I do not have time to decdicate to additional research for what feels like an arbitrary add on to a specialisation I would love to have completed. Nothing undermines the condfidence built up in the previous modules than making you feel like you know nothing in the last module.

創建者 Alexander E

Apr 30, 2020

With all due respect this is the worst course I have taken in any online learning platforms. The "teaching" was abysmal if it could even be described as teaching. It's so disappointing considering the other four courses in the specialization were amazing and enjoyable. The only motivation I had for completing this course was for the certificate, whereas the motivation I had for the other courses was to learn.

創建者 Katarina P

May 22, 2020

If you value your time, don't take this course. The course platform is online Jupyter Notebook which doesn't work most of the time. Also most of the examples are seriously outdated, there are more modern and smarter ways of doing them. The assignments are really frustrating because of the shitty platform and also from lack of good instructions due to the poor educational value of the lectures.

創建者 Michael M A

Mar 25, 2020

Subjective Rating: 4

Mediocre enough for the average person but I was looking for the real stuff, stuff you need to work on for day on end, guess you have to pay good buck to get that stuff (definitely not 50 bucks). How about going to (e-) college?

Objective Rating: 5

Big up to the people who created this though (esp. prof Brooks), there's all kinds of people in this world and not everyone is on the same level starting this course. I think, as an introduction, this is probably one of the best places to learn the basics of Python and most importantly, how you can apply it in real-life (course 4).

創建者 Kyle D

Jun 30, 2020

have you ever seen those videos of swimming instructors literally tossing babies into a pool? that's what this course feels like. there's a lot to learn and the first assignment is intimidating, but once you get the hang, it's not that bad. my only complaint is that the programs run very slow on jupyter for the final project. i recommend browsing the discussion board for tips, especially for the first assignment

創建者 Scott S

Dec 31, 2019

This course is designed as a culminating experience. Whether it was intentional or not, the course has a few bugs, which each student must overcome. As a professor, I believe that this course succeeds at giving students the tools to overcome obstacles. Instead of spoon-feeding students answers, Prof. Brooks has succeeded at turning a MOOC into a flipped class where the student must come up with answers. Bravo!

創建者 Arturo R E T

Jul 03, 2020

You will see that this course is the least valued of the specialization, this is simply because it is the most difficult. Maybe some things could be improved so that some tasks would not be so complicated, as in all courses, but the only thing certain is that once you complete this course you will leave with a much greater skill in programming, and ability to solve problems. I highly recommend it.

創建者 Aron K

Jun 25, 2020

Fun and challenging course. I think the only negative thing is that they really leave a lot up to you research wise and don't cover it in the courses. This is more realistic to what you will face in a professional setting but it is a substantial difficulty jump from course 4 to 5 that may be difficult for new programmers.

創建者 Roger S

May 13, 2020

After reading so many bad comments I was alerted but I must say that the course teaches you just important abilities - how to get on with Python and it's plethora of libraries in real life. When you watch the videos and the provided notebooks carefully you should not have problems to finish the projects.

創建者 KHILESHWAR R

Jun 24, 2020

This course is awesome!!

For those who are seeking for Python basics and Data Structures using Python, should join this course.

The instructors are good. Taught the concepts well.

And also there is course in this specialization which includes OCR and Computer Vision using OpenCV

創建者 Paul G

Jun 13, 2020

I started the final project in the specialisation with some trepidation after reading a few of the reviews. I think most if not all the criticism is unwarranted. The coursework prepares the student very well for the project and it ended up being a lot of fun and very rewarding.

創建者 Alberto S D N

Jan 21, 2020

This is the most challenging course of Python 3 Programming Specialization.

I cannot say it is easy, but I am sure it is well designed to make sure that you are confident enough to learn more by yourself.

I am glad that I had the luck to attend this course.

創建者 Biswa R D

Jul 13, 2020

This was fast paced. I advice future learners to pause the videos and see how the instructor is calling various modules and functions. Understanding the mechanics and logic behind each line of code is key to success in this course.

創建者 Paul M

Jun 24, 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

創建者 Bart H

May 22, 2020

Although comments from previous participants put me a bit off, I found this course the most challenging of the Python specialisation. And it was great fun to do as well!

創建者 Jaied A S

Jun 06, 2020

The best course to learn about Pillow, tesseract, and OpenCV. I have learned how to apply them to real-life projects by completing the final project.

創建者 Nico V

Apr 06, 2020

I liked the course. But it packed a lot of information. Although I enjoyed the assignments. Looking forward the next courses.

創建者 Matthew S

May 26, 2020

This was quite a bit more challenging than the other 4 courses in this series, but very helpful. I learned a lot from it.

創建者 G.A.Tan

Jun 28, 2020

A great course that train one to be more independent in learning new skills related to image processing.

創建者 Emanuele T

Sep 02, 2019

Awesome course as a finishing part of the specialization, with incredibly interesting assignments!

創建者 XYG

May 15, 2020

The final project is a fair challenge because everything needed has been introduced!

創建者 sushant k

Feb 10, 2020

It was really helpful. Moreover, this course teaches us how to learn ourselves.

創建者 Shailendra S

May 19, 2020

This is the Best Hands-on Capstone Project I've encountered. Great Content.