Chevron Left
返回到 Python for Data Science, AI & Development

學生對 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Python for Data Science, AI & Development 的評價和反饋

4.6
27,595 個評分

課程概述

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

熱門審閱

MA

2020年5月16日

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.

From basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.

It's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM

2019年11月17日

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

篩選依據:

26 - Python for Data Science, AI & Development 的 50 個評論(共 4,707 個)

創建者 Sukanto M

2019年2月27日

Good course but final assignment is very poorly designed in terms of instructions.

創建者 Keynon K

2021年3月8日

The course goes from informational video, to a lab explaining the exact same information as the video, then an impossible exercise within the lab comprised of information that was not covered in any of the previous sections, and then a quiz containing material covered.

With the current flow of the course one is able to retain the theories discussed but absolutely cannot generate the code from scratch if asked to.

I have completed the entire Introduction to Data Science Specialization, which did a terrific job of compounding information on top of each other, building up to the final assessment that you've now been prepared for. I was extremely disappointed that this course was not as well put as the first program. I am now skeptical about the remaining courses in the Certification programs I plan on pursuing.

創建者 Jakub

2020年2月13日

I am sorry but this is simply terrible.

I thought that Data Camp courses could use some work but after this mess - I am gladly returning to them. Save yourself some money and buy a decent book or watch videos on YouTube.

My complaints:

1) The final assignment doesn't load - I would probably force myself to finish this whole certificate, but I am not able to load the final assignment. Many other people have the same issue. What the hell is this?

2) Videos are very low quality - badly edited PowerPoint presentations read by a robot lady voice. No good examples, no engaging elements.

3) Quizzes are a joke - I can bet anyone 5$ that you will be able to pass most of them without watching a single video.

4) IBM tools overall - you use Jupyter notebooks here through some IBM site. Terribly complicated to set up, loads a while, and notebooks are not very high quality (compared for example with Data Camp). Why not encourage the user to download some Python IDE on their desktop and write the code by themselves?

Lesson learned: choose universities, not companies on Coursera. Not taking further courses in this certificate. Spend this money on a book, do some simple projects and put them on a GitHub account - this will be worth 10x more as this joke of a certificate.

(First course is worth taking for sure - enjoyable, high quality)

創建者 ruhul a

2020年3月27日

Python is just what is in trend and not because of its usability, but it is just anybody can use with wide use case in each and every domain. A good start for someone looking for a start with Python

創建者 Rebecca H

2021年2月28日

Quite honestly, I am frustrated with this course. The material was generally good, but the content often had typos, odd phrasing, etc. which just made it more challenging on top of learning this new language. I also found the course exercises (particularly weeks 3 & 4) were not at the "beginner" level--I was able to pass quizzes and and do the assignments just fine, but the exercises would always come out of left field, pulling from concepts I hadn't yet learned. I ended up doing a lot of researching outside of the course content on my own, which I'm not opposed to, but that is certainly not how they marketed it and made me feel like there was something wrong with the way I was learning, when it was really the way that they were teaching the material. I was grateful for the course discussion board, where a lot of people expressed similar frustrations and it made me realize I am not alone in this and often gave me good resources to review.

創建者 Patrick P

2019年1月27日

Looks like it was made by an intern. Unclear instructions and terrible video quality.

創建者 Troy L

2019年3月31日

The lessons are very concise, the most fundamental concepts are taught appropriately, and beginners can learn quick. The exercises are not too hard to make you lose interest, and not too easy that they become boring. I was totally immersed in the course so I found this greater than any physical classroom lessons. 6 STARS!

創建者 JAMES C

2019年3月31日

Very high level overview of Python. To gain skills, you will need lots of practice outside of this class. Good overview. Lots of typos - could use a good proofreading.

創建者 Thanh N N

2019年3月1日

Excellent outline. This course performs fabulous way for beginner can achieve the python language effortlessly.

創建者 Antonio P

2019年2月22日

This is a terrific course. I would have wanted to give it five stars, the only issue is that some of the videos had incorrect examples.

創建者 Mya S

2019年5月20日

I learned a fair amount in this course. It was a good anchor with which to start learning Python. However, I don't know if I can recommend this course in its current form. There were so many typos that they rendered the 'correct' answers for some test questions incorrect, and I'm left wondering what wrong answer to choose from. The instructions for the final project were so unclear that I ended up having to do several workarounds -- including setting up a whole new IBM Cloud account, as well as going to Stack Overflow and YouTube to find solutions. After the typos and the poor instructions are fixed, then I would rec

創建者 Jasmine H

2021年9月1日

Instructor responses (and lack thereof) leave a lot to be desired - Seems like a lot of people have the same issue in week 5 that hasn't been addressed. This course also frequently presents code that accomplishes a task without explaining *why* the code accomplishes a task, and will introduce a term without explaining it (ie throwing "parse engine" into the mix with no explanation). Additionally, the lessons are very content-dense, but quizzes are both remarkably short and very far apart, meaning they cover very little information. The final exam contained no feedback regarding which answer is correct if you answer incorrectly, which is frustrating as it deprives you of a final learning experience. Overall I would not recommend this course and would recommend an in-person, or at least real-instructor-led, experience for this topic.

創建者 Alvaro F V

2018年11月12日

The course covers the content taught in a very superficial manner.

I do not think that after completing this course anyone is able to use python for anything really. The course does do a decent job of introducing you to the very basic principles. It simply was not what I expected.

The time estimates are way inflated. This course can be completed in 1 week.

The final assignment is not at all challenging. The course makers provide the code that does the hard part.

The final assignment's instructions are outdated (screenshots are), unclear and could defenitely be polished for clarity. It's evident that the course makers have not QAed their course recently at all.

創建者 Hakki K

2020年7月9日

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

創建者 Caylee D

2019年12月12日

All the basics for Data Science with Python. You wont be a master programmer after this class but you will understand the basics and computer logic in regards to data handling and cloud management.

創建者 Juan P D

2019年3月6日

the final assingment is somewhat tricky, but it's ok

創建者 Julio E L C

2019年3月1日

From zero knowledge to a good knowledge on Python.

創建者 Pritam K

2019年3月5日

Some explanations were not so understandable and there were mistakes in some examples of the explanations

創建者 Abigail J

2019年9月21日

Not a beginner's class but a sufficient survey/review of Python for people who have seen it before. Much like some language classes will prepare you to read French but not to speak French, this course will probably prepare you to read Python programs but you won't be sufficiently prepared to write your own. Does not provide opportunities for meaningful practice.

The instructions in the videos are often vague or misleading (especially with naming of variables) and there were several instances where I (an "advanced beginner", generously) had to de-bug the examples and instructions in the Labs to get them to work.

IBM was clearly sloppy when they put together this course, and that is reflected in the quality of the learning you'll obtain. Again, a fine generalist's overview but will not prepare you to use Python in a meaningful way.

創建者 Damir G

2020年11月28日

It was very hard for me to follow as I have near to zero programming experience. It's a problem with all Python courses for beginners, on all platforms, it's not for complete beginners really, you need to have the basics of programming prior to that as the instructors in the videos and training materials operate with the terms and concepts that are very hard to understand for non-programmers. The weeks 3 and 4 are especially hard to understand as the complexity of the new terms gets sharply a lot harder to understand, and a lot of spelling and grammar mistakes also give an impression that the authors didn't really review the material before posting it.

創建者 Andrew O

2018年12月30日

Honestly this course isnt very good. Lightning quick wizz through Python and the final test was barely related to the learning materials. The process of test submission is very poor.

I think this course overall reflects badly on IBM.

創建者 Cristina A

2019年4月12日

The final assignment was not well explained, was hard to follow and the previous material in class was not intuitive to the task.

創建者 Sergio S S

2018年12月30日

I had done other Python introductory courses and this one was excellent, if not the best, very clear and well organized, a pity that the final assignment is somewhat chaotic, too easy and outdated. They should take care of the final works as a way to give additional value to the work we do when studying it.

創建者 Prannoy J

2020年12月1日

It is a good course and teaches with the basic of Python so that anyone can understand it very well. Videos are good and can easily be understandable to anyone who is new to Python and Data Science.