Chevron Left
返回到 Python for Data Science, AI & Development

學生對 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Python for Data Science, AI & Development 的評價和反饋

4.6
27,552 個評分

課程概述

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

熱門審閱

HM

2019年11月17日

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA

2020年5月16日

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.

From basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.

It's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

篩選依據:

151 - Python for Data Science, AI & Development 的 175 個評論(共 4,696 個)

創建者 Raghvendra S

2019年5月26日

great learning experience..!!

創建者 Saran K V

2019年5月15日

Good introductory course

創建者 Sriram R

2019年6月3日

Great for a beginner

創建者 Kamal S D

2020年10月28日

awesome course

創建者 Md A A

2019年5月28日

Awesome lesson

創建者 Muhammad S K

2022年7月6日

very good.

創建者 Hamid R B

2019年5月14日

Very good.

創建者 Nitish K S

2019年5月23日

all awsm

創建者 Chironjeet K C

2019年5月26日

Great

創建者 Virginia B

2022年2月6日

The course was overall a very good introduction to Python with content that was easy enough for beginners to learn, but also contained challenging content for those who have experience in other languages. Overall the content also reviewed the primary libraries that are frequently used in Data Science. However, there were many issues with the IBM Cloud labs which was frustrating and disappointing. Overall I was still able to attain my primary goal for the course, which was to attaiin a working understanding of Python in Data Science applications.

創建者 Rosina S

2022年7月18日

As a newbie in python programming, the course was really informative and very practical. I did understand most especially the challenges that I was getting in the exercises on every notebook.

The only thing I did to gain more understanding of the language was to supplement my knowledge with other youtube videos so that I can fully understand Functions in python, ojects and classes and REST APIs.

All in all it was a wonderful lesson.

創建者 Md N

2022年1月22日

The course is very informative. The Quizes are very easy, which have both Positive and Negative side. It would be better if the questions are different in Practise Exam and Weekly Exams. Also the quizes sometimes refere to the examples mentioned in the slides, which can be ignored by providing full information in exam rather refering.

創建者 Ashish G

2019年2月1日

There should be a summary section at the end of all week courses where all the learning items are summarized. A downloadable pdf copy would be more helpful.

Also, few questions of assignments were confusing, where expected end result format was not clear. It would be better if provided a sample output what is expected.

創建者 Jeanette H

2018年11月21日

Great course! Would give 5 stars if the final assignment was better aligned with learning material, it really threw me off and was very hard to decipher in both logistics and technical questions. The last assignment really needs to be improved. Otherwise, great intro course.

創建者 James H

2020年4月20日

Excellent course presented well and labs were good hands-on way to learn... Could have done without the Numpy sections tho... Once it started talking about adding/calculating vectors without explaining what they were, i had to skip over it... But rest of class was great

創建者 Vedant P

2022年3月3日

The quizzes could have been a little tough. Also, the course could have contained writing few programs, and also output like questions should have contained some complex and bigger codes..Quizzes were very very basic. Otherwise, course was fantastic.. Thank you so much

創建者 John C

2019年5月29日

I like the project, practical orientation of the course compared to more academic approaches. The slides on

usage of the Watson Studio features and sharing could be improved. Spent more time messing with that than the programming. Seemed excessive

創建者 Jennifer E

2019年5月31日

The cloud storage question on the final is just a ploy to get us to use IBM products and shouldn't be part of the grade. The course was a good pace and nice, slow introduction for new Python users.

創建者 Matthew N

2019年5月23日

Everything for this was great, up to the last part of the project. The instructions to load to the IBM cloud were some of the most confusing and overtly difficult exercises.

創建者 Thanh C D

2019年5月31日

I was going to give it a 5, however, there are some mistakes and inconsistencies in the powerpoint slides. But overall, great courses, and I'm so glad I decided to take it.

創建者 Tram V

2021年4月4日

W4 and W5 syllabus is too much to comprehend for non-computer science people. Me personally find it difficult to link previous lessons with the next ones

創建者 Tianhan L

2019年5月12日

I don't like the system for the final project. It took me a long time to figure out things not directly related to python.

創建者 Ashirwad S

2019年5月14日

A few more hands-on for using IBM Watson studio efficiently would have been helpful. Still it was an amazing course.

創建者 Gaurav D

2019年6月21日

The videos are good. The level of assignments can be improved.They are quite easy and straight forward.

創建者 Vivian R

2019年5月25日

The IBM section at the end is depending on the cloud services that sometimes have connectivity issues.