Chevron Left
返回到 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

學生對 Google 提供的 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
9,034 個評分

課程概述

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

熱門審閱

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

2022年1月28日

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

篩選依據:

1726 - Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 的 1750 個評論(共 2,010 個)

創建者 Ande M

2022年4月19日

Course content is great, the biggest drawback is the issue of peer reviews or rather being reviewed by someone who hasn't got a clue what's going on. Currently, there is no way to dispute this, one is at the mercy of their "peers".

創建者 Lauryn M

2022年6月9日

I enjoyed learning about everything in this course, I think for me the instructor was a bit difficult to keep my attention at times so I missed some points and had to re-review information. Overall, good information and exercises.

創建者 Heather T

2021年5月13日

This course presented a lot of information and was very helpful. The quizzes were sometimes worded in a strange way and also included so many questions with "select all that apply", maybe rework them before using them again.

創建者 Andrea M

2021年5月2日

I like this course and how practical it is. I would like to get better feedback for the assignments. it could be sharing some examples of good and bad responses. it might be possible include in a thread in the forum.

創建者 Edgar H C

2022年7月11日

The intensity increases; this course proved to be more challenging and in-depth than the introduction. Google does an efficient job in creating a learning tool that entices visual and reading style learners alike.

創建者 Mayank S

2022年2月9日

Nicely done! Learned a lot of stuff in this course what all things we need to keep in mind while initiating a project. All kinds of tools and the best part was about the Stakeholder Analysis that was done.

創建者 Junia D

2021年8月21日

I liked the project and learning new material. Some of the material were a lot harder, I wish some of the assignments would have helped me grasps the content a lot better. Overall, I enjoyed this course.

創建者 Sandra T

2022年5月23日

Contents are perfect, but I don´t understand why do I have to wait 1 month for my peers to grade my assignment, I can´t dowload my certificate becuase of that and I think that shouldn´t be happening.

創建者 George M K

2022年7月13日

This is a good course offered by Google via Coursera. More examples based on real life secanrio and day to day activties need to be included for better understanding of people from all industries.

創建者 Carlos M D

2021年6月22日

A bit confusing at the beginning and this is weird because a good foundation is supposed to guarantee a good project. Also, I needed to see how the management tools and RACI charts can connect.

創建者 Prabha R

2022年3月26日

The course was simple and easy to learn.

It would have been nice if it included a little more video session about the one of the popular Project Management software like Jira or Basemecamp.

創建者 Binita T

2022年2月18日

It was very educational but some of the topics were just glossed over and the assignments became confusing but the anser sheet solved problems differently then how i intercepted the problem

創建者 Silvia I

2022年2月1日

Very helpful, still so much to learn. I really do well with the hands on approach. I am not able to see the comments made on my projects. Do I just go back in the course and backspace?

創建者 Kemoya S

2021年11月16日

I appreciate the information presented in course and the way it's presented. I'm however disappointed that my final peer review lost a mark because a reviewer deviated from the rubric.

創建者 Stephanie M H

2021年9月3日

This course is a bit more difficult than the first course in the Project Management Google Program. With determination, and a little extra time, I was able to complete this course.

創建者 RAVI T T

2021年6月7日

Course is well detailed but could not sync with the tutor's slang for some words like "Success". Very easy to learn and the pattern of the learning is quick to absorb the content.

創建者 Ekarit A

2022年2月23日

Good course for those who don't have any experience and also for an experienced Project manager to. You'll find some best-practice that we are using in project management field.

創建者 Natasha S

2021年8月24日

V​ery well done, lots of useful information, but what I was missing is a high-level step-by-step practical guide, maybe one-two lessons. Other than that I am very satisfied!

創建者 Ramanan K

2021年11月2日

Great course lot of useful tips and real world examples. Wish they also provided more course notes / materials to keep and follow with. I'd highly recommend this to anyone.

創建者 Welly L

2021年9月27日

i think personally problem will be on when piers rate your submission. its quite diff to know whether they rate it rightly or just cos want u to rate theirs afterwards

創建者 Tarryn W

2021年4月17日

Great course materials - sync between devices isn't great. Often I complete a a section on my ipad and it doesn't update / mark as complete when I am on desktop.

創建者 Alison B

2022年7月31日

This course was comprehensive and filled with great information and tools that I will be able to use going forward as I embark on my project management carreer!

創建者 Amit S

2022年3月27日

It could have been 5 star if the course had an ratio of 70% interactive/Visual/In-Person & 30% reading material. But though the course is worth taking :)

創建者 Lauren P

2021年9月8日

I learned a lot...incredible amount of material!!! However, I preferred the instructor from the Foundations course. Totally personal opinion, of course.

創建者 Katarzyna Z

2022年5月22日

Great course foe everyone from entry level to advances positions. Always nice to have something like this to refresh knowledge. Great instructors, too!