Chevron Left
返回到 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

學生對 Google 提供的 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
9,013 個評分

課程概述

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

熱門審閱

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

2022年1月28日

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

篩選依據:

1701 - Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 的 1725 個評論(共 1,998 個)

創建者 Nicholas J

2021年9月13日

Solid course. My only criticism is that I'd like to add a criteria on peer reviewed assignments that graded people on how professional the document looked. Some people just copy and paste which makes the document messy and hard to follow, and then they are still awarded all points.

創建者 ALBERT A S

2021年11月6日

it was interesting digging into it .work the different aspect of these iniation phase.sometimes boring but testing your stamina to hold to.in real project management work you need to aquire these skills to never quit and stay strong all the way through .thanks to google team

創建者 Adam R

2021年11月29日

It would be much more educational to have more interactive lessons inside the google sheets tool. A more realistic "hands on" lesson plan would have been very beneficial and would encourage me to use sheets more in the future instead of possibly using another tool instead.

創建者 Anthony G

2021年6月14日

The content is sometimes engaging, ive had a real difficult time staying focus, theres alot of talking in the lessons. It would be cool if there were different types of assignments that could keeo me in it as opposed to video,video,video,read this,quiz, big assignments

創建者 Rupmala P

2022年4月25日

The course is well documented and easy to apprehend. The examples are relavent. However, i feel that some assiggnment of management tools (open source) such as google spread sheet, templates, charts, pivot tables could be included so that learner becomes onboarding.

創建者 Ana O A

2022年7月7日

Love the course so far, however, I did not like the assignment to have to review and grade other peers assignments (at least 3) and have them to review mine in order to have this course complete. Please keep in mind all students are busy with their own assignment.

創建者 Sherry G K

2021年7月17日

The instructors were clear and concise. The reading material was very helpful. I have learned so much about project management through this course. Only negative is the peer assignments. Overall, I think it is a worthwhile course especially for the price.

創建者 Bangaru M

2021年7月9日

Great Course Of course ! The course is detailed and very informational. I would have loved more if there is more of practice exercises (ex: a sample tool ,especially for project management ) and little less of pdf readings. Thank you for the amazing effort !

創建者 Kimberlin R

2021年5月25日

The material was not clear when conveyed, I was unfamiliar with some of the questions that were asked on the quizzes. I had to review videos more than once to clarify some of the notes I was taking and the charts and material did not coincide like Course 1.

創建者 Margarita P Y

2021年12月13日

The course was great, but I had to come back after months of completition, apparently the course did not take into consideration that I already saw some videos (I know I did since i had notes on them) and the I had to review again work of the classmates...

創建者 Simon F

2021年6月22日

This was a lot more challenging to complete than the initial course in the certificate, but I feel like it was due to the projects that were a part of these modules, versus taking quizzes majority

I felt like it was harder to engage with this module

創建者 Renato D S

2021年11月27日

I loved the course and all materials provided, I just you like to give my feedback about the peers grade process, it takes a long time to have a grade and finish the course... and you can see on forums that there are lots of complaints about that

創建者 Thania V

2022年7月27日

The peer to peer grading could be a better system. I have waited oer 6 hours for 1 item to be graded, even though i'ev finished the course. I love the overall learing experience and cant wait to get my completed cert after the last course of PM.

創建者 Lisa M

2021年11月12日

This was a great course. I had to go back a few times to reread or watch the videos as the content was broad. I hope to learn more about actually using some of the tools and getting practice on the bigger project management systems.

thank you!

創建者 Babken H

2022年6月6日

P​eer Review tasks are not useful at all. The peers are reviewing the task only if they get something in response and sometimes one doesn't get anyy review at all which blocks one to getting further in the course. That feature is of no help.

創建者 Nicholas C

2021年12月29日

The course itself was very helpful and engaging; however, a better solution to peer grading is needed. I finished the course and had to wait ~2 weeks before I could move on to the next course until my submissions were peer reviewed.

創建者 Ande M

2022年4月19日

Course content is great, the biggest drawback is the issue of peer reviews or rather being reviewed by someone who hasn't got a clue what's going on. Currently, there is no way to dispute this, one is at the mercy of their "peers".

創建者 Lauryn M

2022年6月9日

I enjoyed learning about everything in this course, I think for me the instructor was a bit difficult to keep my attention at times so I missed some points and had to re-review information. Overall, good information and exercises.

創建者 Heather T

2021年5月13日

This course presented a lot of information and was very helpful. The quizzes were sometimes worded in a strange way and also included so many questions with "select all that apply", maybe rework them before using them again.

創建者 Andrea M

2021年5月2日

I like this course and how practical it is. I would like to get better feedback for the assignments. it could be sharing some examples of good and bad responses. it might be possible include in a thread in the forum.

創建者 Edgar H C

2022年7月11日

The intensity increases; this course proved to be more challenging and in-depth than the introduction. Google does an efficient job in creating a learning tool that entices visual and reading style learners alike.

創建者 Mayank S

2022年2月9日

Nicely done! Learned a lot of stuff in this course what all things we need to keep in mind while initiating a project. All kinds of tools and the best part was about the Stakeholder Analysis that was done.

創建者 Junia D

2021年8月21日

I liked the project and learning new material. Some of the material were a lot harder, I wish some of the assignments would have helped me grasps the content a lot better. Overall, I enjoyed this course.

創建者 Sandra T

2022年5月23日

Contents are perfect, but I don´t understand why do I have to wait 1 month for my peers to grade my assignment, I can´t dowload my certificate becuase of that and I think that shouldn´t be happening.

創建者 George M K

2022年7月13日

This is a good course offered by Google via Coursera. More examples based on real life secanrio and day to day activties need to be included for better understanding of people from all industries.