Chevron Left
返回到 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

學生對 Google 提供的 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
8,902 個評分
1,844 條評論

課程概述

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

熱門審閱

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

2021年5月10日

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

篩選依據:

1651 - Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 的 1675 個評論(共 1,968 個)

創建者 Manveen S

2021年6月8日

1

創建者 Z D

2021年6月2日

創建者 Sharad S

2021年5月20日

-

創建者 Fabio S

2021年9月26日

- The course was great, i could finish it in 17 days. - Many different contents and exercises than the first course. I felt you could develop more the part of cost x benefit (ROI) to help us understand when there´s a financial viability or not, the math expression itself is helpful but not enough to go deep further into this subject. - I also think we needed more details on how to use / calculate time for each phase: how many meetings with stakeholders do we need to develop the Project Charter? How long is too much to develop a budget? Are there any references to know if we are taking too long or too little in each phase? - Budgeting prior to Project Charter, that´s a key point that i think could be improved and with more details. - The amount of data given is huge, i suggest the development of a PDF document with all texts and key points to elaborate a BOOKLET to be used as a reference besides our personal notes. - I also miss the amount of hours defined for each course in the certificate. Please elaborate a more detailed certificate with Coursera. Thanks!

創建者 Alex K

2021年4月26日

I found this second course very engaging and interesting as we practiced a lot in addition to the theoretical knowledge we've gained. I found the exercises on building SMART goals and create project charters challenging and useful. I am particularly interesting in learning more about all the PM tools out there, starting with Asana and Jira.

One important negative aspect is the quality of some peer-reviewed submissions. The peer-reviewed assignments themselves make sense and are relevant, but many of the submissions from other people I have reviewed were of extremely poor quality (missing answers, one-word answers, instructions not followed). It unfortunately makes me feel that a portion of learners are likely running through the class as fast as possible to reach the final certificate and get access to employers. This might reflect poorly on the class and on all of the dedicated learners who are spending a lot of time and effort to learn new skills and build solid PM knowledge and experience.

創建者 Rolando R

2022年1月23日

I have gone through a process that really gave me new insigths and tools on project management, in ways I find very useful (I have an MBA and over 30 years of working experience), so kudos for the quality content, the quality instructor and the materials.

Feedback note:

I have been a university Business Administration final courses professor, so I understand the pros and cons in grading, but I think inserting quiz questions based on semantics isn't the best choice. Example: is a spreadsheet a "communication" tool?... of course it is... but you want to grade on a narrower definition of communication.. which is fine, but the way the question is structured feels tricky, and the latter is not fine!!

創建者 Dimas M

2021年11月24日

I had great experience with the lessons. It has great content and exercise. I had great experience in the learning journey.

Unfortunately, I can't give full star because of its peer review assignment. I could see the value from applying Peer Grade Assignment. However, there is no clear indication if the assignment has moderator or support that will make sure your submission is getting reviewed. I can't end my course because two of my submissions have not been graded. I had spent about 10 hours to clear the course, and I'm afraid to fail this course if I don't get any peer-review.

創建者 Jonathan W

2021年4月29日

It was very informative and fairly straightforward, however, there were quite a few questions in some of the weekly quizzes that addressed things that weren't talked about in the videos and weren't present in the readings. I have no experience in formal project management so I am not going into this course familiar with project management programs and tools. I feel like this course was made more for supplementing what people already know about project management than for people that are totally new to it.

創建者 Maria F

2021年6月10日

I love the format. The videos are excellent and help/beat reading through all the material. It helps getting tired of just reading through so much material that needs to be covered. I'm a little put off in the peer graded assignments in that it seems some students don't quite understand the assignments so they grade based on their understanding of the assignment which can be incorrect. I don't think that is fair as there is no way to correct it. Other than that, the rest of the format is great.

創建者 Joseph G

2021年5月31日

The instructor is wonderful—I really connected with her. She was so calm, precise, and friendly in all of the videos that I found myself becoming an active listener in all of the course lessons, which contributed to my success.

The multiple choice questions are often confusing, especially the "choose all that apply" categories. The answers can be written in a misleading way, and I would prefer a multiple choice exam that has ONE correct answer for each question.

創建者 Dell N

2022年2月24日

T​he Project Management Coursework excels at every level and is interesting and keeps you on your toes; what caused me difficulty, was manipulating the software program that the course is written in. This definitely need to be made more user-friendly for students to access assignments, test-taking and sharing information. Please make this better, then the 4-Star rating will be definitely become a 5-Star rating. Thank you!

創建者 Fatimah N

2021年8月30日

It's perfect. The only thing I absolutely hate is the deadlines; all the other students have the same problem; you have to pick a deadline and I've got limited free time since there's a lull at work so I wanted to finish this course on my own time but all the assignments and quizzes are locked until September 6th so I'm losing time and money. Other than that giant thorn in my side, the course is great; no complaints.

創建者 Apeksha S

2022年1月12日

Great course, a lot of concepts overlap each other but the overall idea is clear, and making changes to an spreadsheet or assignment of tasks to keep your teammates informed is also a sort of communication. Discussing about the timeline initially is also important so as it would make sense if the pursuit of the project is justified before any further discussions of the project. Overall, great insights!

創建者 Jose A C J

2021年6月20日

C​ontent in the course is great, unfortunally the evaluated question are very unforgiving, there are many concepts that are extremely similar and some of the time even interchangable within the course content, so, for some question I need to accurated guess what is the expected answer instead of just input the logical one based on the explanations provided, I saved a couple of examples of this.

創建者 Tim W

2021年8月7日

This isnt real world but its okay for a free offering. Unfortunately you cant really educate for the real world as nothing goes as smoothly as you might want it. Its a grind and projects have many twists and turns. The biggest thing required is adaption. Adapting to the circumstances given and they are not always ideal. You cant plan for that although you can make allowances for some of it.

創建者 Daniel C

2022年4月12日

It was a refreshing course for me, since I used to be a project manager and I would like to be PM again.

I think this is very good to introduce yourself in this PM arena, and is good to keep up udated to.

I just would like that moderator/s or tutors would give more feedback after each evaluation.

It worth to do this course for learning about project definition and starting.

創建者 maymay m

2021年3月30日

This was a great course! I wished for a little more details about different tools (rather than just linking to them), but they gave a good overview of them in general. The only other thing I don't love is the peer assignments. Some people barely fill them out, and then you're also required to wait for them to get graded to get a completion on the course.

創建者 Sudeep S

2021年10月16日

Congratulation to google and coursera to bring such content from Project management learning.

The content is easily understandable with examples and activities. some of the highlights like Peer graded activities, Project Charter templates, Raci templates etc make it a valuable and unique.

Once again Thanks to the instructors and course content makers.

創建者 Nishant

2022年7月30日

Removing one star for the blood boiling irritating pronounciation of success. it's /sUHksEs/ and not /sUsssEs/ It just pissed me off so much that I stopped doing until my blood pressure lowered down. When I came back I heard it again, I got pissed off again. The cycle continud for a year but I was finally able to do it.

創建者 Stephanie B

2021年11月19日

This is a helpful course. I feel that the peer review portion needs some oversight. I needed to resubmit my assignment several times, due to other reviewers either not realizing that my assignment was linked and not an uploaded document, or not understanding the assignment themselves and, therefore, grading inaccurately.

創建者 Claudia B

2022年6月15日

I particularly didn't enjoy the peer review. I received an insensitive comment about my grammar. Although I understand my grammar is not perfect, I don't think it should play a role in the grading of the peer assignments. We have students from all over the world, and grammar sometimes is subject to cultural variations.

創建者 Lori A

2022年6月8日

I could not give this course a 5 star review for one reason—the peer graded assignment is ridiculous. Why do I have to wait on total strangers to "grade" my work for me to obtain a certificate that I paid for? I strongly suggest Coursera needs to remove the peer graded work from the courses. There is no benefit.

創建者 Samantha Y

2022年6月12日

Not a bad course to take for beginners. It would be nice if the peer-graded assignments were required to have actual voiced feedback instead of just getting two very blank feedback boxes and points off when to your understanding you did the assignment perfectly well enough to have more points than you got.

創建者 Alina C

2021年4月15日

This was a little bit of a slog, but I suspect it will pay off further down the road in the overall project management course. My main complaint is that there were a lot more videos and I found it difficult to pay attention. The videos that included little pop quizes were best because they kept me engaged.

創建者 S A

2021年12月25日

I just finished my course and I am really satisfied, the initiation phase of a project, I improved my knowledge regarding the successful launch of a project, the objectives of the project, SMART and OKRs, documentation, key roles and tools. Thank you my prof Ju Anne, Thanks GOOGLE, thanks COURSERA.