Chevron Left
返回到 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,725 個評分
449 個審閱

課程概述

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

熱門審閱

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

篩選依據:

426 - Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的 439 個評論(共 439 個)

創建者 Sonu s

Apr 13, 2019

please make a list of doing jobs related with oil and gas for petroleum engineer throughout the world

please send me at saisonuhoney@gmail.com

創建者 francesco d

Jul 03, 2019

gives essential knowledge of the industry in general. Yet valuable starting point.

創建者 Romel G C A

Aug 15, 2019

This course contain current and global information about Oil and Gas Industry. In my opinion, is necesary implement excersices about real problems for all modules

創建者 Salamat H p

Apr 24, 2019

Good course ever..

創建者 Bhuvan s

Sep 17, 2019

Informative course on the oil & gas upstream and markets.

創建者 joanne

Sep 08, 2019

More detail on the economics and pricing side would have been even more useful

創建者 Jayaram O

Oct 07, 2019

Very informative course prepared in a concise manner covering the current operations and market of O&G sector.

創建者 Ahmed

Nov 02, 2019

I've been studying oil and gas in my MSc programme. This short but concise course has really helped narrowed most of the things I've studied into summary. The marketing aspect was the only new knowledge but I've really enjoyed the lecture and quizzes. Thank you

創建者 Seohee S

Nov 18, 2019

It was very compact course with many useful information. I would appreciate it more if there were more details elaborated throughout the course but overally all the concepts and facts are very well explained and taught to have a general idea about th

創建者 AGAMEMNON M

Jan 24, 2019

Very good technical and economical knowledge about the oil and gas industry. But, the course should contain some notes (pdf or powerpoints).

創建者 Ricardo J O

Jan 07, 2016

In my opinion the positive thing of this course is bringing a very important area to Coursera. But there are some things that I believe could and should be improved. First, Duke has presented courses that have a lot of content, and it is a bit disapointing to only see two modules on this course. At least four modules should be presented. Also the weekly content should be more extended. In most parts of the course there are a lot of technical concepts, and the course lacks any type of resources. It should had been included the lecture slides and also external sources for further student development. Just having the videos to learn doesn't provide - again in my opinion, a very engaging learning experience. A small detail - in part of the course page the course is entitled Oil & Gas Industries, while in another place is entitled Oil & Gas Industry. A small detail but it should be corrected. This is my opinion.

創建者 MANISHA

Apr 15, 2019

It could have been more detailed like the explanation about Brent and WTI. Process could have been made more simpler to understand.

創建者 Georgios K

Jul 28, 2016

Nice course but the peer assignment is awful.

創建者 shweta y

Oct 21, 2017

it got way too technical and mundane.