Chevron Left
返回到 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,763 個評分
464 個審閱

課程概述

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

熱門審閱

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

篩選依據:

326 - Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的 350 個評論(共 455 個)

創建者 George Z

Jul 23, 2019

An excellent opportunity to come in touch with the oil and gas industry, in an extremelly comprehensive and instructive way.

創建者 Jamalaldin M

Jul 25, 2019

This course was really informative for me and broaden my horizons in oil and gas industry and market.

創建者 Sumit T

Jul 31, 2019

It was a good experience

創建者 Ronak S

Aug 02, 2019

Excellent coverage of the entire value chain in the oil and gas industry. The course covers both the technological and the commercial aspects related to oil and gas. Additionally, the course also provide an overview of the future prospects of the oil and gas industry. The peer review assignment is one of its kind as it involves a extensive research about the company and while reviewing your peers work you get information about a lot of oil and gas companies spread across different geographies.

創建者 Ahmed S G

Aug 01, 2019

awesome

創建者 STEPHEN A B

Aug 08, 2019

It has been helpful. I’ve gained so knowledge and insight in the oil and gas industry. I have started recommending Coursera to my friends.

創建者 Bintou N

Aug 14, 2019

Inspiring and fairly condense!

創建者 Louis F F

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you very much for this amazing information on one of the most crucial industries in the world

創建者 Ahmad S J

Aug 18, 2019

The course objective and the topics it covered is very helpful to me as an Engineer. It gives me the realistic approach and knowledge that helps me in better understanding of the subject.

創建者 Eddie M

Sep 08, 2019

Very informative and a captivating study.

創建者 Mohamed S

Sep 08, 2019

Easy to understand the concepts!

創建者 Nehemie B I

Sep 08, 2019

I'm very happy to be a part of this best training and thanks to Lincoln pratson

創建者 Ricardo C

Sep 08, 2019

great course

創建者 Mohamed T K

Aug 21, 2019

EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION right now, I Mohamed Tady KOUROUMA thanks each and everyones from DUKE University of GAZ and OIL.

Do dreams come true.

創建者 Shao Y

Aug 22, 2019

it's a useful course for me to understand this industry

創建者 César G P T

Aug 23, 2019

In my opinion the course was well developed because it is an overview about what is and means the oil and gas industry from the main characteristics of the petroleum, its extraction until the comecialization but at the same time the course had enough time to talk about the legal and economical structure of an oil and gas company.

In a few word, this is a pretty well introductory course in this area. Now, it is importan create another course more specific.

Thanks to educate and my best regards.

創建者 sowrav k

Aug 26, 2019

Excellent course to improve ourselves.

創建者 Ahmad H

Sep 15, 2019

it is too much effective to get overview of oil and gas industry.

創建者 Abdulganiyu Z

Sep 16, 2019

Am thankful for the opportunity given to me, the course was enlighten i got to understand how the oil and gas industry operate from the upstream, downstream, and midstream. I want to appreciate my lecture Mr. Lincoln Pratson and coursera for there support when i failed my first assignment i got encourage email not to give up.

Thank you

創建者 Dino S

Oct 06, 2019

Learned a lot about oil and gas in a short amount of time. Very efficient. Highly recommended this course.

創建者 Ahmed A

Sep 21, 2019

Very Professional, simple course, I Recommend for technical, non technical, and the ones who want to learn about the Oil & Gas Industry

創建者 Vikram S R

Sep 22, 2019

Good informative course about Oil and Gas industry. Help to learn a lot about the Industry.

創建者 Raj K N

Sep 19, 2019

very good course

創建者 Edgar M R

Sep 18, 2019

What a nice course! This course is the best example for beginners or not in the way of geosciences. Very recommended!

創建者 Eirini D

Aug 31, 2019

The course gives a lot of information that cant be found all together in any other source. The learning objects are presented as smooth as possible and since it is a 2 week course you don't get tiered of it. I liked it a lot and I will sure go through it again to be more comfortable with all the new info I learned.