Chevron Left
返回到 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,891 個評分
500 條評論

課程概述

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

熱門審閱

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

篩選依據:

401 - Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的 425 個評論(共 489 個)

創建者 Ahmed S G

Aug 01, 2019

awesome

創建者 Davut A

Sep 11, 2017

love it

創建者 ariel g g

Jul 10, 2019

GREAT!

創建者 ahmed a k

Feb 22, 2019

thanks

創建者 Jordan R

Nov 02, 2017

Though

創建者 kahiye H S O

May 18, 2017

thanks

創建者 Mustafa T

May 15, 2017

Thanks

創建者 James N M

Oct 03, 2017

great

創建者 Mustafa A

Aug 05, 2017

great

創建者 Hussein R A

Jun 20, 2017

Great

創建者 Asylzhan

Jul 12, 2019

)

創建者 Edmond A M

Feb 20, 2018

T

創建者 hassan a

May 11, 2017

T

創建者 Kylie P

Feb 22, 2018

This course was very informational. I learned a lot about the oil and gas industry. It was easy to follow and sufficient for understanding key concepts. However, I had a big issue with the final assignment. I submitted it three times. Since it's peer graded it caused quite a lot of trouble. I had some people rate me poorly- by saying I didn't include certain information, when I know that I included all required information. I think that the people reading my submission either didn't comprehend the information, or blatantly didn't read it. This caused me to fail and need to submit a second time. At the time of the second submission my computer glitched and didn't send in the document in pdf form. Three of the four students rated the assignment highly- one student rated it all 0s because it wasn't in pdf format causing me to fail a second time. I've now submitted it a third and am hoping for it to be accepted... Overall it has been very frustrating. Good content. Frustrating final assignment that you NEED to pass to earn your certificate.

創建者 Jonathan C H

Mar 05, 2016

Very detailed yet covers alot of subject matter. Professor is precise and detailed about each topic, while giving good examples. I would recommend this course to any person wishing to get a good snapshot of the Energy Sector and wishing to make a career with any number of direct or indirect companies involved in this industry.

創建者 HARSHID D

Jan 30, 2020

Coursera : request you to add more such course related to Oil & Gas

Lincoln Pratson (Duke Uni) : Many Thanks to share such a good knowledge about O&G sector

Learner : if you studied / studying economics, business, geography, public policy, environmental

sciences, this course would be a great choice.. Good Luck & Keep Learning

創建者 Dubon R

Feb 01, 2020

The course gives a good overview of the Oil & Gas sector. However, in my opinion of engineer, it is too simplified. I would have appreciated to go more in details of the processes and the markets linked to each application. But, Prof Pratson gives a really good explanation and it motivates to follow the course.

創建者 LU Z

Feb 24, 2017

wonderful course, systematically cover the flow chart of the O&Gd industrial, with analysis of details !!!! basically the course make me procure a whole picture of this industrial and specific rules underlying in it.But the it maybe dull a little bit if you are not interested in this topic.

創建者 Sameer J

Feb 20, 2020

Excellent introduction to oil and gas industry operations and market dynamics. Personally I don't think I am going to be able to remember the nuances of the demand and supply explained here but now I know where I can look for this information when I need it again.

創建者 Ahmed

Nov 02, 2019

I've been studying oil and gas in my MSc programme. This short but concise course has really helped narrowed most of the things I've studied into summary. The marketing aspect was the only new knowledge but I've really enjoyed the lecture and quizzes. Thank you

創建者 Shivanshu S

Jul 08, 2017

It is really a very good course, especially for someone like me who is a still a sophomore in petroleum engineering and would love to know about the intricacies of the industry of which he is going to be a part in the near future.

創建者 Imtiaz A

Oct 31, 2018

This is the best course for someone in oil/gas industry. This course only clear basic operations of oil/gas industry but also gives you fundamental knowledge about Oil/gas industry marketing.

創建者 Giorgio P

Feb 13, 2017

it's an interesting overview of the oil and gas industry and market. I'd have appreciated if it was longer than it is. Maybe, if they add another chapter about the economy it'd be better.

創建者 Maria W O

Aug 05, 2018

This course gives a nice insight into the oil and gas industry, even if the student has no prior experience with it. However, the focus on the US was a bit redundant at times.

創建者 Luis M

Aug 24, 2018

Good but it is not deep enough, I would like to see a course focused on engineers that look for a course to acquire deeper knowledge.

But I am glad with this course, good job!