Chevron Left
返回到 谈判概论:如何成为一名既有原则,又有说服力的谈判者

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 谈判概论:如何成为一名既有原则,又有说服力的谈判者 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,819 個評分
494 條評論

課程概述

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

熱門審閱

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

篩選依據:

1 - 谈判概论:如何成为一名既有原则,又有说服力的谈判者 的 25 個評論(共 488 個)

創建者 Michael N

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

創建者 Razan L

Oct 29, 2018

Very enlightening course. Loved the material and the way it was given. Learned a lot from the cases were asked to do. Highly recommended for improvement in the workplace as well as personal life!

創建者 Tim M

Mar 02, 2017

This is a remarkable course for the insight that it gives into negotiation. Previously I would have approached negotiation scenarios (like the course example of sharing the cost of business flights) with just a couple of options in mind (e.g. "split the cost") but this course has opened my mind to a far richer variety of options, and more importantly how to reason about those options (and so hopefully negotiate a good deal) and how to "expand the pie" with more options. The animations are visually cute, but they are also so rich in ideas that the transcripts essentially form a good set of notes about the topic, and they are infused with Barry's sense of fun. My only complaints are that the last couple of weeks of interviews with negotiators aren't as rich/interesting as the first part of the course (though Cohen was great), the early examples are perhaps overly numeric (though probably justifiably for simplicity), and from peer assessments it seemed that many students had little understanding of probability/expected value. But overall, a fantastic course!

創建者 Kulpreet C

Aug 18, 2017

The Course is a Step by Step Process of Teaching you what you dont know, but often need to Use most of the Times.

The importance of how much to bid/make offer with limited info, and many more things Gives you a New Perspective of things that you will Use More than Often in your Daily Life.

I Highly Recommend this Course for any Individual who has to Interact with Others. This will give you an Edge & Hopefully you get better & better.

The Professor & his Team has made a lot of effort in making this course very Interesting.

All the Best & Cheers

創建者 Rainy

Jan 04, 2019

Very insightful and helpful. This is one of my favorite classes on coursera and i love the way professor Barry devised and structured the course. Hopefully, there would be a second course from professor Barry soon.

創建者 Khalid A

Jan 21, 2019

I enjoy the course and the way that the professor introduces it. I recommend all people who are willing to improve their abilities to negotiate and treat people fairly to take advantage of this course.

創建者 ravi c

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

創建者 Lorna M

Jun 02, 2017

A chance to learn a great deal about the theory of negotiation alongside the chance to put this into practice through negotiating with peers. Challenging material, but pitched at a fair level.

創建者 Evgueni K

Mar 11, 2019

This is a very rewarding course, a must in this world to anyone living a civilized life. I am very grateful to Coursera and Yale for bringing this course into being.

創建者 Ruchir J

Dec 14, 2018

Very systematic and simplified explanation of reatively complex problem solutions. Loved the occasional humor. Highly recommended.

創建者 Jenny Y

Feb 28, 2019

very well structured, good case studies, eye opening for beginner!

創建者 Adam C

Jan 07, 2019

Interesting, challenging, very well taught.

創建者 Kathrin H

Mar 04, 2019

A must have for everyone!!!!Pure fun.

創建者 Lusine A

Jan 18, 2019

It is very interesting.

創建者 Hannah R

Aug 30, 2017

Really loved the quality and pacing of this course. Find it extremely beneficial for all types of work -- by looking at negotiating terms in a mathematical way so it's quantitative; not subjective. Only criticism would be a requirement to have a live negotiation that's filmed and edited for peer review. Would prefer the class to be self-contained; difficult to find a partner.

創建者 Andrey S

Sep 17, 2015

Excellent course. It is probably less structured, than the University of Michigan course (by professor Siedel), but contains a few breakthrough insights that the Michigan course lacks - eg a more defined concept of a pie; a more structured approach to dividing this pie; the principle of "never say no to a proposal, make the other side say no to your proposal instead" etc.

創建者 Amy D

Sep 29, 2016

Too much math! This course was not at all what I was expecting it to be... which could be both good and bad, depending on your own perspective. It concentrates heavily on the logistical side of negotiations via mathematical analysis to figure out "what's at stake" in a negotiation (i.e. "the pie") and less so on learning actual negotiation techniques. I got halfway through the first week before deciding to un-enroll. That said, Professor Nalebuff has a very engaging teaching style and presents each lecture in a dynamic fashion via animation. If you are a math whiz who excels in algebra and can do complex mathematical equations quickly on the fly, then this course will definitely benefit you. If you are like me, however, and looking for a course that will focus more on artistry and practical real-world application, then this course is not for you.

創建者 Krajc, D

Sep 03, 2015

Beautiful made lecture. (Be so kind to excuse my miserable English. It is still under construction)

After I had to change my proficiency, from being a truck driver to a total different job type by doing sales on telephone, my new boss (new and different company) urged me. She urged me, to invest in my private time learning how to make money on the phone. Instead of irritating potential customers by doing weird offers.

After a good while of understanding, why is the other side willing to invest in products, my wage is remarkably higher. By compare of some weeks before.

I understand also, to invest in ideas which are worth to pay for. And I started with one bought book to learn "Game Theory 101: The Complete Textbook". The other two books are introduced by Prof. Barry Nielbuff.

Yes, my QUIZZ-answers are WRONG. Nevertheless I learn what is going on. And that helps me doing a much better job. With great fun.

Just want to say ...

... Thank you all.

創建者 Diego M

Jan 17, 2016

This is one of the most remarkable, useful and well-structured courses I have ever taken, in real life or online. The principles of negotiation are well explained and applied, and the interactions we must develop with our classmates make the experience incredibly friendly and applicable to real life settings. This course has given me a firm ground to approach negotiation problems from a logical perspective, which is never taught at school but which I believe is a fundamental part of a successful career and personal life.

I wish this course had lasted longer and perhaps covered some topics in greater detail--proof that this is an excellent course is that upon finishing I had even more questions on my mind!

Thanks so much Prof. Nalebuff for a truly extraordinary course!

Diego Miranda-Saavedra, PhD

創建者 Ehab A

Sep 29, 2015

Loved this course.

The lecture videos were very clear, well framed, loved the white background and the instructor was always looking at the camera.

The animated illustrations provided made the lecture extremely fun to watch and a lot easier to understand.

Barry is an excellent presenter, well spoken, fun, pleasant and speaks in a welcoming tone.

What I loved about this course is the nature of the assignments which stressed the point of actually doing negotiations with other classmates, it forced me to interact with complete strangers from different countries and review the work of others, which was an immensely pleasant experience.

創建者 yvonneluyifan

Sep 23, 2015

I found this course very helpful and would recommend this course for anyone who wants to improve their negotiation skills. The course uses animation to elaborate complex concepts and assignments for practices. Not like other negotiation skills teaching the tips for negotiation, the thinking logic and principle of the course is highly useful. Besides, there are many recorded role plays for us to see what others do and what we can learn from others. So far this is the best course I've taken at Coursera Platform! I do think Coursera should make some billboard for course recommendations based on students comments.

創建者 Ioanna-Maria D

Oct 21, 2018

It is a very interesting course. It gives you an idea of what to think before entering a negotiation, setting your goals, the importance of cooperating with the other person to find a solution that works for both sides, expanding the benefits of a deal. The videos are simple with great visualisations that help you understand the basic concepts of the negotiation. The exercises that you have to do and the quizzes are brilliant and help you understand the material as well as practice with other persons. The professor Barry Nalebuff is great too. I highly recommend this course.

創建者 Ganesh Y

Aug 17, 2017

An excellent course, organised by a superb instructor. I would highly recommend this course to anyone with a general interest in negotiation. The course is fun, interesting and constantly challenging. Great care has been taken in the preparation of materials, including the visual appeal of the animations used in videos and the direct dialogue by Prof. Barry Nalebuff. There are tools and exercises that you will find applicable in everyday life, not just in negotiations. This course is worth the Coursera subscription alone. Thanks to all involved.

創建者 Pedro H P A

Aug 12, 2019

Like the course very much. Among other things, it gives a complementary framework for negotiators, especially for the smaller players under the perspective that even though they might be smaller, a potentially positive agreement for all involved can only be reached if the smaller player also agrees.

This concept allows smaller players to pursue equal parts of the total benefit instead of pre-agreement weight proportionality, under the argument that if the smaller does not agree, the projected benefit will actually not take place.

創建者 Yuriy K

Apr 17, 2017

Absolutely an amazing course. This course is educational , entertaining with clever videos and an incredible lecturer and so so practical with skype negotiations and so much amazing material. I can not recommend this course enough it is priceless. I am already applying what I learned and it is fantastic. I think even if you did half of the course you would learn so much applicable life changing material.Thank you to Barry Nalebuff and Yale University and every one who helped put this course together! Thank you.