Chevron Left
返回到 Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music

學生對 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music 的評價和反饋

4.5
278 個評分
57 條評論

課程概述

This course shares practical tips and strategies to help you take your first step into launching your career as a musical artist. We’ll cover everything from developing your unique identity as an artist and how to lead a band all the way to planning and recording your first independent record with the help of crowdfunding. The course curriculum is modeled from the real-world experience of Leah Waldo (also known as the emerging country artist, Elisa Smith) and features interviews with industry executives, artists, producers, and engineers — all designed to help you navigate the music industry....

熱門審閱

AM

Jul 17, 2020

This course is really helpful for those who want to build a career in music or want to build a band and managing them. Great Class, simple concepts, and connecting it all to your dream.

ZV

Mar 21, 2018

Are you missing pieces in your music business understanding? Eliza does a fantastic job of breaking it down to simple concepts, and connecting it all to your dream.

篩選依據:

26 - Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music 的 50 個評論(共 55 個)

創建者 Marcelo E

Mar 04, 2020

Excellent course! So much valuable knowledge learned.

創建者 henry j c g

Aug 06, 2019

PARA MI ES UNO DE LOS MEJORES CURSOS DE BERKLEE.

創建者 Mario A A S

Dec 24, 2019

Awesome! Every musician should take it!

創建者 Josue P

Jan 18, 2020

Awesome course! very important info.

創建者 Vincent W

Feb 16, 2019

Good luck on your career!

創建者 Lauren H

Nov 29, 2017

Extremely helpful.

創建者 Félix C

May 25, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO!

創建者 Mauricio G Z

Jul 01, 2020

Just Love it!

創建者 Maria P D

May 02, 2020

Amazing!!

創建者 Favour I

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent

創建者 Eddie S

Apr 22, 2019

very good

創建者 Brett M H

Aug 14, 2018

I really love this course and think Leah Waldo's perspective as a musician is vital to understanding how to navigate the music business. I feel like this is part of Course 4 mixed with an actual musician's experience and guidance. It was really nice to feel like Leah understood that everything she was teaching was just a reflection of herself and her own experiences. I really appreciated this course even though she is a country music performer and I create beats - I felt like she cut through a lot of the crap that I might face as just a random student/musician in this course. As a producer, I felt like I was able to learn so much valuable information about how I need to navigate the music business even though I might be unaccustomed to that point of view. It made me think differently, and also allowed me to connect with a different genre of music. Leah was really good at emphasizing that the IVI is important to an artist and I think that translates to anyone trying to do something creative so it was one lesson that I pulled out of the whole course and can apply to almost anything creative. Learning about networking was also vital in teaching me about how I can extend my social sphere and try to reach out to my audience on a small and larger level.

創建者 Andrew A

Apr 09, 2020

It was ok. Good to get some practice to help students I teach. The final project asks you to pick one component in the initial description, then expects you have done all components after you have submitted the project... so that was less good. This course is done from the perspective of an artist, with only industry people the artist has worked with being brought in. If you want the industry insider (producer, marketer, social media expert) experience, this is not it.

創建者 James N

Jun 22, 2020

This is useful for those who need guidance on artist identity and vision and is new to the process of recording, collaborating, producers, setting article goals and the business side of working as an artist. This doesn't go massively into the detail one would want from a more experienced angle, but I enjoyed this reliably less-intensive Berklee course.

創建者 Jeffrey T N

Jul 10, 2020

Very good material for singer/songwriter with a small band wanting to make their first recording, or a budding artist planning to put something together.

創建者 LeAttol ( E L

Jan 08, 2018

This course seems silly at first But it's an eye opener, Especially to the idea that the business seems a bit off kilter and over enthusiastic

創建者 Dan C

Jul 27, 2018

This is a good course. I really appreciated used her personal experience as a living case study to teach and demonstrate the material.

創建者 Abu S M F

Jun 15, 2020

You get to know a lot about crowdfunding, would like more in-depth methods and mechanics

創建者 James c

Jul 30, 2020

Informative and good advice. Thanks alot

創建者 AADIL K

Jul 01, 2020

Great course

創建者 Stephanie A

Aug 07, 2020

I took this course as part of the Music Business Specialization and am not a musical artist myself. This course was geared towards musical artists and although I learned a lot of valuable information, some of the assignments were unnecessary for someone in my position including the final project. Maybe they should make it so non-artists can just do the peer-review portion and not the submission.

創建者 Rohit V R

Jul 29, 2020

Instead of making me sit through Q&A sessions, I felt that these sessions could be used as research for the instructor and put forward to me as a more comprehensive maybe point wise instructions on what I need to do so I can make better note of things.

創建者 Elihú R M

Jan 23, 2019

Esta bueno el curso; sin embargo, tiene algunos errores como la entrega final.

創建者 Andrés F G

Jul 08, 2020

Its cool, but I would like that the instructor already have more trayectory

創建者 Eileen

May 21, 2020

This course is good for someone who is just starting out in their artist journey and is geared for someone who is a vocalist who is also a band leader. The budgeting and networking tips are very rudimentary and could have been left out, in my opinion, in place of more artist-relevant things - there are much better resources out there for learning these skills. The thesis in the first week about not seeing the "business" side of your artistic endeavors as a chore that is separate from your creative side as well as making sure you have a cohesive "elevator pitch" that shows your identity, vision and intention was good. Unfortunately, it was all downhill from there.