Chevron Left
返回到 激励团队成员

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 激励团队成员 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,399 個評分
949 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

熱門審閱

KG
2021年3月23日

Excellent instructors, material is reliable and more than sufficient, overall presentation of information is well-paced, and all activities, included peer-graded assignments have learning potential.

TD
2017年6月20日

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

篩選依據:

826 - 激励团队成员 的 850 個評論(共 932 個)

創建者 Nitesh

2015年10月10日

Thanks to team that put together the course, I really liked it

It covers the topics in sufficient detail with relevant cases /examples, which makes its really easy to get the concept.

Would be nice to also have (which is why I did not give it a 5 on 5) - A section on team structure (which in my view is the missing link for this course and which often is a challenge managers cope with and can have a big influence on motivation) and a few more corporate speakers / examples (beyond Menlo, people not from US don't really know much about this company)

Overall a course I would surely recommend to all people in my team

創建者 Sabine W

2020年4月6日

Great course, I like how it engaged me to actively apply the course content to my own team and to actively seek feedback. The content is presented in a light and often humorous manner, but also by using specific example videos that make it easy to remember the content.

The only critique I have is that the estimated hours that the different parts are supposed to take do not seem to take into account things like participating in the discussion forums. The links in the video to the discussion forum and to some of the youtube videos do not work or are outdated.

創建者 T.R. B

2016年5月17日

The course overall provided me with useful ideas and methods for understanding my organization better and the psychology of the workplace. What drives individuals in an organization is a question that permeates the course, and ... how can leaders tap into common organizational behaviors to improve their management? Some of the examples are a bit tired if you've taken just about any psychology course, but the kernels of advice are worth the time if you want to understand your workplace better.

創建者 Borkica I

2016年2月19日

the only problem i have with this course and the others in this specialization is that the instructors think we are all employed people, leaders, and we are responsible for a team. In fact I am taking this specialization because i will need it in near future. I am a college student and do not have a team i am leading. So some assignments are difficult to complete because they particularly ask you for real life experience, which students my age most probably don't have.

創建者 Anjali M

2018年2月27日

I very happy with my decision of selecting this course. It has been a learning journey so far and I believe that I would continue to enhance my skills and knowledge as I want to switch my career and work fora tier 1 company . I know the path is very challenging but I have high hopes that I would benefit a lot from this course.

創建者 Oisin L

2021年1月8日

The teachers and course content were excellent, however, many links were broken (e.g. some of the youtube videos had been removed) and the discussion forum was extremely messy with thousands of threads discussing the same topic (so rather than starting a real discussion, it felt more like an echo chamber).

創建者 Artem F

2015年11月10日

A good course which provides solid understanding on how to motivate and drive your colleagues and subordinates.The course particulary describes why it is essential to have a vision for you team and how to communicate it to your peers, gives the ideas on how to reward your employees based on their values.

創建者 Milos M

2021年2月9日

I find this course to be a very good introduction into the leadership and management skills. It talks about all relevant aspects when it comes to creating vision, inspiring individuals, setting SMART goals, and so on. I will keep on learning and will now move onto the next course in this specialization.

創建者 Luis R G H

2016年2月1日

This is a great course, and it can help you a lot to learn how to understand the motivation process, how to figure out what you may be doing wrong communicating with your team, and how to improve your results together with colleges, subordinates, peers and superiors in your company. Thanks a lot!

創建者 Simeon V S

2020年3月26日

The course was structured very well as a whole. It was easy to follow and it provided much insight in the matter of motivating and inspiring other people.

I've had some issues with accessing some of the videos, mainly because those videos were subject to copyright.

創建者 praveen

2016年1月21日

Great! I really feel good about this course, Which is quite perfect learning with advanced strategies. I thank to my Professor and University of Michigan.

My Twitter : https://twitter.com/Praveenicici

My LinkedIn : https://www.linkedin.com/in/praveenicici

創建者 Oumaima F

2021年3月21日

It was really good course very performant and talented professors, and good way of teaching.

this course opened up my eyes about so many behaviors and what they mean and how should I treat my teamwork and inspire/motivate people.

創建者 Marcotullio D

2020年4月20日

In general, the course give you tools and basic knowledges to challange different environments and cases. Of course to get the best you need to comply on your side the theory. Suggested for beginners and students. Marco D.

創建者 Stephen S

2016年4月13日

If you're currently working in a leadership role this course provides some thoughtful exercises and content you can apply to your day job. Good content (nothing earth-shattering, but a good presentation of the issues).

創建者 Stefanie S

2016年2月14日

the peer feedback is not working that well. the time range is very short and the rating quality varies, so resubmissions of assignments can mean you have to re-enroll for the following course and lose your cohort.

創建者 krishna m

2020年6月16日

This course has help me in understanding what we should be doing if we want to create a healthy team culture . we were doing so many thing incorrectly which was harming the team. Thanks alot for the learning

創建者 Djuhara B

2020年11月2日

Peer Graded Assignment will help us or give us insight of others but it the grade they gave should not be bases to pass the exam. I checked more than 10 works on every assignment, and 2:10 got it right.

創建者 Tanakorn C

2019年10月14日

For peer - graded type of assignment, it is better if you can ask the instructor of that course to review assignment and give comment as well.

So, we can know the development opportunity from the expert.

創建者 Kotelnikov A

2020年2月16日

More case studies would help to familiarize with concepts covered during the course. Apart from that, it is a well-structured overview course, which helps to address some day-to-day challenges at work.

創建者 Fdo V

2017年6月4日

I liked, very profesional and learned a lot.

I miss some guides or tools to implement con real life. I mean that one thing is to learn, but to really get this into daily real life is the big deal.

創建者 Yulian

2020年4月9日

Overall I find this course as a good investment of my time, however, it's very theoretical, I would like to to see more real examples that illustrate the frameworks used in this course.

創建者 Toy R V

2016年1月3日

Dr DeRue's lectures were very helpful for understanding the key take=aways / skills / tips for motivating yourself as well as a team. His lectures are very clear and easy to follow.

創建者 Amy B

2016年2月28日

Great strategies and examples to help in communicating a vision, setting goals that align with that vision, and providing and seeking feedback for performance reviews and ongoing.

創建者 Brian B

2017年2月13日

Very useful topics and examples, they helped me understand why my company does things in a given way and also allows me to identify improvements on these.

創建者 Grant C

2019年6月24日

Very good baseline course for the subject matter. I would recommend this course for anyone new to management or thinking of making a career change.