Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Introduction to C# Programming and Unity 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,085 個評分
334 條評論

課程概述

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

熱門審閱

MM

Jul 30, 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT

Jan 18, 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

篩選依據:

251 - Introduction to C# Programming and Unity 的 275 個評論(共 334 個)

創建者 伍宇恒

Sep 29, 2018

interesting!

創建者 Madhumanti H

Jul 24, 2020

Loved it <3

創建者 Elliott C

May 30, 2020

A big help.

創建者 Jerome S

May 01, 2020

Brilliant..

創建者 Tushar S

Dec 27, 2019

Nice Course

創建者 Vedant a

Jul 09, 2020

it was fun

創建者 Victor G

Mar 31, 2020

Excellent!

創建者 KHOLDOUN N

Mar 23, 2020

perfect <3

創建者 SAHIL G

May 28, 2020

excellent

創建者 Shreetheja s n

May 01, 2020

Very Good

創建者 Suvrangshu B

May 31, 2019

excillent

創建者 Jumana A

May 30, 2018

amazing!

創建者 FURKAN Ş

Nov 22, 2019

perfect

創建者 Twinkal K R

Mar 16, 2019

awesome

創建者 Mehwish R

Dec 25, 2018

awesome

創建者 etukurudinesh

Oct 26, 2018

A

w

e

o

s

m

e

創建者 Довгий А М

Jul 15, 2020

Nice!

創建者 许天鸿

May 27, 2019

henna

創建者 Dhiraj N J

Jun 21, 2020

good

創建者 Mujaffar B

May 24, 2020

good

創建者 aaditya j

Apr 06, 2019

good

創建者 Nathaniel M

Jun 21, 2020

Overall, a pretty a great course. in my opinion. This is the first time I took a course on this website and the second time I ever took a class online. Before I took this course, I already had a little bit of coding experience from learning some Java and JavaScript. I had no prior knowledge of C# or how to use Unity, but I was able to get through this course pretty easily. There were of course some projects that were harder than I thought they were going to be, but I'm glad I was able to finish this course. I feel like I have a decent foundation of C# and Unity and look forward to learning more. The only reason I give this course 4 stars is because I wish there were more diagrams associated with the instructions and lectures. If I didn't have prior programming knowledge, I feel like this course would of been a lot harder to finish because of the pace of the class and lack of diagrams and pictures (There are pictures and diagrams in this course, but in my opinion not enough).

創建者 Maria B

Dec 26, 2018

This course is not for absolute newbies, as they say in intro. It requires a good knowledge of C# (essentials or better) and expects you to handle the concepts of object-oriented programming with ease. My level was sufficient to understand all lectures and get highest notes for assignments, but still, I had to read some extra litterature to clarify some moments that professor simply does not explain. So, if you are new to programming, my strong advice will be to get some basics of C# first. Do not be misled by firsts 2 weeks: the content seems to be easy, but starting from there, you will feel the lack of information, and Dr. T's book is not enough to close the gap. As for me, I am satisfied with the course because my objective was to learn Unity, not C#. And I think, it's a good beginning for game programmers.

創建者 Chris P

May 18, 2020

I thought this course was an excellent start to Unity and and C# for Game Development. For the most part the lectures and exercises were good. The order could do with being reviewed as there were exercises that were attempting to do things that hadn't been taught yet.

One downside is the marking system. I know Tim is reaching out via the forums for ways to improve it. In theory, having 3 people mark your work is a great idea. However there are no checks or balances. I've submitted a few assignments which meet the requirements and 2 of 3 people gave 4 or 5 marks out of 5 but the last person gives an inexplicable 0 or 1 mark with no feedback as to why they did that. I can ony guess they didn't download the work and feel vindicative.

All in all it's good and I'm looking forward to moving onto the second course.

創建者 Eldon V

Jun 19, 2019

Great course, and instructor has a lecture style that makes things fun. Only criticism is that this course would be extremely difficult for someone with no programming experience at all.

Took away a star because I'm really not a fan of the grading system. I completed my week 4 assignment nearly a week early, and I'm still waiting for my grade. Also, forums don't look very active. I have a feeling there aren't many people taking the course, much less activity on the forums since week 1 so there's a chance the students that were there early on either dropped out or lost interest. Of course this means not enough students to peer review your assignment, which can have you waiting around for your grade.