Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Introduction to C# Programming and Unity 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,085 個評分
334 條評論

課程概述

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

熱門審閱

MM

Jul 30, 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT

Jan 18, 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

篩選依據:

276 - Introduction to C# Programming and Unity 的 300 個評論(共 334 個)

創建者 Erin O

Oct 28, 2019

Many others seemed to find it easy to follow, but I found the teacher's pace difficult to keep up with and his Lesson-Instructions a bit hard to follow, especially when interspersed with personal stories that got me off track, attention-wise. This might just be because I'm on the Autism Spectrum, though. Will Be switching programming languages//teachers to see if it was just me.

創建者 Ammar G

Jul 10, 2020

The start of the course was really nice and explanatory, however, I feel that towards the later parts, many new elements were being added without much explanation, and it got a bit difficult to understand everything. All in all. this was a good course, and I would like to thank Dr.T for opening new doors for me.

創建者 Zoltán T

Aug 05, 2020

This is a fine course to learn about Unity and the principles of OO programming. On the other hand, it does not emphasize the fundamentals of programming itself. This is fine if you are not really interested in C#. Dr. T. is a very nice guy and I haven't seen such in-video quizzes in Coursera yet.

創建者 Ahmet S U

Jul 25, 2020

Great course. The professor is very friendly and explains things very well. The only reason this is not a 5 star is because sometimes he doesn't explain everything and you have to search on the Internet to grasp the things he uses while coding. Other than that very good course

創建者 sarthak t

Aug 05, 2020

It was a great course. Dr. T is an amazing and entertaining teacher. the slight problem I had with the course is the amount of unity classes and methods used, sometimes it was a bit overwhelming. Other than that it was a great experience.

創建者 Jacques D

Nov 29, 2019

Great.

As all good lecturer you love their lecture for inspiration and good teaching, but have the assignment as they push you beyouind the notch of what was cover in class...

Thks Dr. T.

創建者 Nithin K P

Jun 12, 2020

The last two assignments were a bit tough but that's okay when the required lessons for those have been well taught. They were kind of undercooked for the last two weeks.

創建者 Kristen E

Nov 18, 2019

It's alright if you've never done coding before. Coming into it with a bit of experience, it seemed a little slow, but the Unity portions were explained very well.

創建者 Brent C R

Jun 02, 2018

Great introduction to C# and Unity. Wish it had been expanded a little more to a full 5 weeks of material, but this still provides a solid foundation to build on.

創建者 Kumar K

Jul 20, 2020

After the selection control section the course jumped on large scripts which seemed bit uncomfortable, that's why a star less, but the overall course is great.

創建者 Felipe S L

Mar 09, 2020

Great course! My only complaint is the difficulty spike on Week 3, as it can be tough, specially for those with no prior programming experience.

創建者 David R M

Nov 16, 2019

The course is fine, but I miss more documentation and resources, apart of the book that you need buy if you want to follow the course fluently.

創建者 Tadashi K

Aug 01, 2018

Some of the peer-review assignments were hard to understand because the instructions weren't very clear but the lessons were very helpful.

創建者 Md. T K T

Jul 18, 2020

The course is good if you have some programming experience. But I think some of the materials here are little advanced for a beginner.

創建者 Benjamin K

Jul 27, 2020

The in-video quizzes are pointless and even asks the consumer to read the instructors mind if he is trying to make a joke.

創建者 Adeyinka D O

Jul 26, 2020

The lecturer is very clear and understandable. I like the fact that he assumes the role of a beginner for this course.

創建者 Youssef B Y

May 12, 2020

I liked doing this course even though i had a bit of messy prior knowledge but now it's better structured thank you !

創建者 Min P

Jul 15, 2018

Some concepts are too abstract, I watched those videos several times to actually understand them. Thanks, Dr. T!

創建者 Домінський В О

May 03, 2020

good course.

but sometimes I wanted better explanation of some code stuff (not everytime it was pretty good).

創建者 Hernan P d P

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, came with little knowledge about programming and found it easy and fast to follow.

創建者 Sparsh T

Jun 08, 2020

Great course, Instructor added humour while making us understand every concept thoroughly...

創建者 HandaShi

Mar 03, 2020

No TA helps you when you have problem.

Course material is not enough to cover the assignment

創建者 Ján H

Aug 01, 2020

for people that have few programming experience, this course could be quite hard to grasp

創建者 Daven v H

Jun 02, 2020

Perosnally i think abit to much focus on Unity towards the end of the course

創建者 Ofii A

May 19, 2020

Sometimes it was pretty difficult for me, but anyway, i got good skills !