Chevron Left
返回到 化学基础:反应和比率

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 化学基础:反应和比率 的評價和反饋

4.7
753 個評分
197 條評論

課程概述

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

熱門審閱

RG
2020年8月19日

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH
2020年6月12日

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

篩選依據:

26 - 化学基础:反应和比率 的 50 個評論(共 192 個)

創建者 Jingyun W

2019年10月29日

Very clear logic and easy to understand for beginners. This class will be very helpful for beginners to develop the basic understanding of chemistry definitions, terms and scientific reasoning. For students who have known the basic theory of chemistry, you can consider more difficult courses. I would recommend this course to my students.

創建者 Daziano A

2017年7月9日

Dorian Canelas is a fantastic teacher, and I like the way she teaches chemistry.

No hurry, step by step, very good lectures

I enjoyed a lot the lessons and the exercises

Dorian Canelas has the big power to explain in a very simple way the concepts and theories

and ask students to try calculations so to find the right ones!!!

創建者 Yashwant P

2020年6月18日

This course was very helpful. The professor is very knowledgeable and it is very fun to learn. The in-class demos and experiments were fun. It might be a little frustrating at some points during harder concepts. But all things aside you learn a lot in this course and it is not too fast paced.

創建者 Nik

2020年5月30日

Excellent. Very well articulated and explained, particularly the earlier weeks (acids and bases and redox reductions I found a little less thoroughly explained). Would definitely recommend to someone who was rusty on high school chemistry, or wanted to learn it for the first time.

創建者 Palak S

2020年6月30日

This professor is amazing!! I've taken plenty of intro chem courses from sixth grade through high school, but the way Dr. Canelas organizes and presents the material makes chemistry seem a lot easier & more interesting :)

Completed: in 2 weeks

Final Course Grade: 99.7 %

創建者 Olutunde J

2020年5月18日

The course is an excellent one. The tutor is so good to the extent that I never had to comment or ask question from the beginning to the end. I even finished it within 3 days. REGISTER TODAY AND YOU WILL NOT HAVE ANY CAUSE TO REGRET. I can assure you!!

創建者 Albriz M B

2020年7月21日

This is a very helpful course for me to review all our chemistry topics in high school. I also love how the professor teaches the concepts because I can easily understand them. The quizzes and exams really challenge my problem-solving skills.

創建者 Andy Y

2019年10月25日

What a great lesson and teacher!! I have learned a lot on this course. Hope to learn from this teacher in other courses. Also, I want to thank the teacher about spending so much time on preparing the knowledge that teach to us. Thanks a lot!!

創建者 Youssef M A

2020年7月12日

this is an amazing introductory course to chemistry as I have learned a lot of things and how to change from ratios, how to naming compounds, how to calculate the solubility product, periodic table, and some trends and a lot of other things

創建者 Roniel V

2019年3月2日

I learned so much about Chemistry! I really did not understand it in high school since I had a first year teacher. But now I know so much. I'm going to buy the text the professor recommended at the beginning of the course.

創建者 Miranda A G V

2020年8月2日

I loved with all my heart the way Dr. Dorian teaches, it seemed to me that I learned things very quickly as if they were very simple. I learned a lot, I enjoyed and took advantage of it, very good rate for this course.

創建者 Emmanuel E

2020年10月14日

Dr. Canales, takes time to explain baffling calculations and that helped me pass my course. I'll recommend she review lecture on acid base and redox reaction, lecture note was too short with few examples to understand.

創建者 Athira C S

2020年5月14日

The course is both simple and informative. The instructor is very helpful in making us understand every small bits of information and she presented everything with examples which made me interested to this course.

創建者 Roezenn Z P G

2020年8月20日

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

創建者 David P

2018年2月6日

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

創建者 Roberto R

2020年5月9日

The best explanations I've ever heard, everything felt so easy to understand. Also the humour of Ms. Dorian Canelas was really great and brought a very positive feeling when completing the course.

創建者 Jennifer S

2019年7月2日

Excellent introduction. Engaging lectures, clear demonstrations and approachable problem sets. I love that everything for this course works from my phone. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THIS COURSE!!!!!

創建者 Swapna P

2020年5月18日

Enriched with knowledge .Thank you so much Prof Dorian. I have watched the again and again that you become so familiar . You are one of my favorite mentors . Your work is priceless.

創建者 Muhammad A R

2019年8月9日

An exceptional course to revise previous concepts. many a times strengthened my previously vague concepts. The interviews and especially the practical videos were very enlightening.

創建者 Sravanthi.M

2020年8月18日

I really enjoyed this course well,and I learned the basics of chemistry on reactions and ratios. Prof.Dorian.A Canelas thaught the topics in easiest and in understandable way.

創建者 Sydney V

2020年8月6日

This course reinforced the basics of chemistry that I had already learned in Chemistry while also giving me to gain more in depth information from the teacher's videos.

創建者 ahadi d p

2020年5月7日

great course, it gives me more knowledge in chemistry and also can maintain my previous knowledge in chemistry. I truly like the explanation in atomic interaction part.

創建者 Patrick E F

2016年11月23日

A very good course to review basic college chemistry, or to prepare for for taking a college course if High School chemistry was taken too long ago. Highly recommended!

創建者 Le B H

2016年10月6日

Strongly recommend this to people who lack backgrounds in chemistry or those who want to revisit knowledge they've not come across for a long time. I learnt a lot! :)