Chevron Left
返回到 化学基础:反应和比率

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 化学基础:反应和比率 的評價和反饋

4.7
963 個評分
258 條評論

課程概述

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

熱門審閱

RG
2020年8月19日

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH
2020年6月12日

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

篩選依據:

1 - 化学基础:反应和比率 的 25 個評論(共 257 個)

創建者 Noorali H

2020年6月13日

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

創建者 IVAN M H A I M

2020年5月23日

What an amazing experience! I totally loved it. Prof. Dorian was an amazing instructor. I would like to thank her very much and also Coursera for bringing such course. It was really helpful for me.

創建者 David P

2018年2月6日

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

創建者 Yury P

2017年6月12日

I would give the course 4.5 stars if I could. The course is a great introduction into Chemistry and I really enjoyed it. Professor explains non-trivial topics in lovely and easy to digest way during first 4 weeks. However, the course shifts gears in weeks 5 and 6 and I had to watch lectures twice to fully understand concepts. Moreover, to solve advanced problem set for week 6, I had to read about Ksp calculation outside. Apart from this inconvenience, the course and professor are great.

創建者 Jeremhy C

2017年6月18日

When I entered this course, I wanted to expand my knowledge on the foundations of Chemistry. This course helped me to do that and much more. Through this course, I was challenged enough that I can confidently walk into a Chemistry classroom and ace the pretest. I recommend this for anyone who is trying to get a degree in anything branched off of Chemistry.

創建者 Izabela C

2019年7月11日

Excellent course. Although, it was very challenging to me to complete it and I had to repeat some of the videos, I am very happy that I decided to take it. It helped me to repeat my knowledge.

創建者 WShashini S W

2021年11月22日

This is an amazing chemistry course!

This course helped me to develop so many skills such as scientific and numerical skills, excellent analytical skills and meticulous attention to detail and accuracy. Not only that but also this skills created a logical and independent mind. My patience and determination have improved as well. I hope this certificate will be worth and create a rich profile in my CV. This course is really interesting and it will be a good start to students to learn chemistry from the beginning without a basic knowledge. I recommend this course for everyone who is willing to carry out their careers in chemistry.

創建者 dor d

2020年11月14日

I enjoyed taking this basic chemistry course. coming to this course with a very limited background in chemistry, i feel like it widened my view of chemistry and it's applications in our everyday life. Prof. Canelas is such a great tutor and i wish i had the opportunity to be her student in Duke! this course makes me wanna "dive" deeper in to the field of science. Highly recommended!

創建者 Manaurwar A

2018年11月12日

hemistry is the study of matter and energy and the interaction between them. There are many reasons to study chemistry, even if you aren't pursuing a career in science.

Chemistry is everywhere in the world around you! It's in the food you eat, clothes you wear, water you drink, medicines, air, cleaners... you name it

創建者 Capucine P

2018年9月6日

This course was very helpful for my understanding of biology and physics related content. It is just the right amount of work to learn in seven weeks, although some tests were significantly harder than others and forced me to work more time on. Thank you very much for offering this course!

創建者 Roezenn Z P G

2020年8月20日

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

創建者 Enosakhare O

2018年5月20日

It was a very good course, and I enjoyed it. It was fun, and I think I learnt quite a lot.

創建者 Louie A D B

2018年7月22日

There's so much to learn. Thank you Duke University! Thank you Coursera!

創建者 Deborah Z

2019年9月22日

This course was a very good review of the material from general chemistry that it covered. The professor was clear and easy to follow. My only complaint is that the advanced problem sets contain calculations that were not explained in the course and then there was no feedback when you got the questions wrong. It was very difficult to find material that explained how to do the problems. They should take more time because they are more challenging, not because you have to search the internet for how to do the problem.

創建者 Maryjane U

2016年10月21日

Some quiz answers were marked wrong when they were correct

創建者 Jeffrey W B

2020年6月19日

Professor explains everything very clearly. Both Coursera and the professor deserve blame for sloppiness throughout the course. Text accompanying the videos was produced by running the audio through speech-to-text software. The output was never proofread, and many confusing errors exist in the text. Dead link on the Resources page; a student identified the problem *2 years ago* in the Forums, but it still hasn't been fixed. Biggest problem--Coursera's interface is amateurish. When will Coursera take a break from raking in fees and put a little effort into upgrading their interface?

創建者 Ian S

2020年4月17日

Waste of time. Hard to follow. Jumpy. Moves too quickly. Expects you to know the answer before even explaining how to find it. A joke.

創建者 Anubhav T

2020年6月5日

waste of time

創建者 Natasha R

2018年9月6日

Brilliant! I would hugely recommend this to anybody who wants to dive into the basic concepts of chemistry. I did not take chemistry beyond GCSE level and this course was perfect for refreshing my basic knowledge and building upon it. Dr Canelas is very engaging and charismatic. She does a fantastic job of breaking down difficult concepts and making them clear and easy to follow. Interesting, challenging and fun! Every week felt a little more in-depth and challenging than the last. I will definitely be taking a look at the Structures and Solutions course.

創建者 Arya R K

2020年6月8日

I highly recommend this course for those students who find chemistry difficult. This course will indeed help you enhance your conceptual knowledge of Chemistry. Personally speaking, it was of a great help to me to build on my existing knowledge and information level. Furthermore, it makes anyone more inquisitive about the advanced concepts in a similar line. Also needless to say that it helped me in my academic excellence. So, all the Chemistry lovers fasten your belt to unlock the mystery of Chemistry.

創建者 Ionut C

2021年12月1日

It's been a wonderful experience and it has helped me review my preuniversitary knowledge of chemistry, while also adding some new information. Prof. Canelas explained concepts in a thorough and patient way, so that everything is understood. The tests were not very difficult, but they put me in the situation to make connections between different bits of knowledge and they also helped me exercise my arithmetic skills, as I was making a lot of mistakes through lack of attention. Thank you!

創建者 Vasiliki D M

2017年5月28日

The course was extraordinary. Initially I was overwhelomed by the amount of videos each week had but after all they were perfect for ensuring that the concepts were understood. Professor Canelas is an incredible professor who clearly loves delivering this subject. I thoroughly enjoyed the videos, the homework and everything about this course. I hope she delivers more courses on coursera as I would love to enlist in them. Thank you for this course and for delivering it so masterfully :)

創建者 Sergey S

2017年8月6日

Excellent course! Great Prof. Canelas gave understandable, interesting and not boring lectures. I almost entirely forgot chemistry I learned in a high school and I didn't like it, but now I feel I know something and I got interest in discipline - chemistry is exciting)

There were couple minor mistakes in quizes (for example in one case the right answer was "aluminum sulfide" instead of "aluminium sulfide"), but they don't matter much.

創建者 Natalia M

2017年6月7日

I took this course to revise some skills I got at my chemistry class in high school over 10 years ago. Thanks to prof. Canelas I figured out that I'm not hopeless at all. I liked the way the course is structured, the topics following one another, the slides, the explanations, and of course little funny jokes - everything was perfect. I really appreciate the sense of humor of the lecturer. Thanks prof. Dorian Canelas and the team!