Chevron Left
返回到 跨文化交流与冲突解决

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 跨文化交流与冲突解决 的評價和反饋

4.2
240 個評分
65 個審閱

課程概述

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

熱門審閱

HP

May 22, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

PP

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

篩選依據:

51 - 跨文化交流与冲突解决 的 65 個評論(共 65 個)

創建者 肖艺濛

Jul 12, 2016

I am sorry to say, but I think this course helps me little

創建者 Nicola Q

Dec 08, 2015

Not enough face to camera time, in comparison with the other two modules in this course specialization. For me, that made it harder to recall the information effectively. But a very interesting topic.

創建者 Diane H

Dec 21, 2016

The instructors were not very engaging.

創建者 Laura E S

Aug 07, 2016

This course means well, but with very little critical thinking required, it ultimately communicates good intentions over solid content.

創建者 Gelvis S

Jul 11, 2019

The course content is good, but the materials are not good. They have a lot of placeholder images and not too much content on the slides.

Course teacher have problems with pronunciation and tone of recording.

創建者 Lampros V

Nov 04, 2019

too bad to wait for review another 3 assignments for being able to pass the course.

創建者 Jen L

Apr 12, 2019

Extremely basic discussions, not much technical theory, quality of the presenters/videos not as high for someone already working internationally, so perhaps more a course for truly beginners than in-field professionals.

創建者 Luiza C

Oct 05, 2015

I really did want to take this course in a specialization mode. However I sampled some of the course videos in the different courses making this specialization and decided against it.

In the course videos we see no teacher or lecturer just pictures of people and power-point slides with a flat voice in the background reading the slides. In my opinion this does very little in making this topic interesting as it comes out flat and more work should have been put into making of this MOOC considering one has to pay for the specialization. There were also no discussion forums of any kind available. More work should be put into the making of the lecture videos by the school to give it a realistic classroom experience.

Unfortunately I dropped out of the MOOC because of the poor quality done by the school despite it being a topic of interest for me.

創建者 Alexandra J

Aug 04, 2016

Actually, I am quite disappointed by this course. The language is so slow that it is terribly difficult to make sense of each sentence.

The content barely scratches the surface and there is neither a forum, nor an exchange with other learners. I miss interactivity and I am glad that I decided to preview the course and not pay for it as it definitely is not worth the money.

創建者 Joshua S

May 18, 2016

I have always loved the Coursera courses that I have taken, but this one is dramatically below the standard. It is lacking in terms of content, pedagogy, and production. I truly hope that this isn't the direction that Coursera is headed in, as this class seems more like a cheap self-help seminar than an academic course of study.

創建者 Yaakov H

Nov 18, 2015

too easy, little content, can pass course easily without watching any of the videos

創建者 Rafael D d D

Mar 02, 2016

Too theorical and bold course

創建者 Erick T T

Feb 10, 2016

I felt that the delivery was not effective. The pacing and tone of the speech was challenging for me to listen to. There were unnatural pauses within sentences, causing the lectures to drag out longer than necessary and it was difficult to connect the thoughts of a sentence together because of the unnatural pauses. The result of this was that it it required an inordinate amount of effort to understand each sentence and to put together the sentences into meaning.

創建者 JACOBO T V

Apr 23, 2018

very boring

創建者 Sandra K

Aug 10, 2016

1- Almost no content , all just general knowledge

2- the instructor was very hard to follow, his intonation is totally off and the sentences are broken so you can't connect the thoughts together.

3- There was no forum and thus no interaction.