Chevron Left
返回到 跨文化交流与冲突解决

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 跨文化交流与冲突解决 的評價和反饋

4.3
309 個評分
83 條評論

課程概述

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

熱門審閱

HP

May 22, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

PP

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

篩選依據:

51 - 跨文化交流与冲突解决 的 75 個評論(共 83 個)

創建者 DROTAR

Feb 17, 2020

Very interesting and enlighting class. It took me a bit longer to complete the course as I did not have enough assignments to grade.

Other than that, great, detailed oriented course.

創建者 Andrea P

Oct 06, 2019

clear videos, examples and interviews. Great course to deepen these specific matters and start practice related soft skills on workplace from the beginning.

創建者 Monica A

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyed the cultural models shared. It's simple and useful. I'll be referring to these models in the fu

創建者 Scheherazade T

Aug 23, 2017

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.

創建者 Chibuike N

Aug 08, 2016

Had a wonderful study with this course.

創建者 Patrick M

Feb 11, 2019

Un cours pratique et bien dispensé.

創建者 Andrea H

May 12, 2020

Very interesting course!

創建者 Fabio D

Jul 31, 2017

Interesting concepts

創建者 Maria P C O

Jul 31, 2017

Very good course.

創建者 DHARMENDRA S V

Dec 24, 2018

Nice Course

創建者 Marcus C

Oct 28, 2016

Good cours

創建者 Nicola Q

Dec 08, 2015

Not enough face to camera time, in comparison with the other two modules in this course specialization. For me, that made it harder to recall the information effectively. But a very interesting topic.

創建者 Abhilasha B

Sep 16, 2016

While this course, tackled the core problems in dealing with intercultural communication, the videos and case studies were confusing to me.

創建者 Lisa D

Jun 18, 2017

This is a very good general overview of the topic but is short. I really enjoyed the peer review assignments.

創建者 肖艺濛

Jul 12, 2016

I am sorry to say, but I think this course helps me little

創建者 Barbra V

Jun 27, 2016

The information is well presented but painfully slow.

創建者 Marino P

May 10, 2016

Very intersting

創建者 Ki-Un T

Dec 04, 2018

It is OK

創建者 Jana M

Jan 03, 2020

It was easy to follow as a first introduction to the topic, but the content remained quite on the surface. Unfortunately the tasks were very vast and left a lot of room for interpretation. They did not 100% reflect the course content.

創建者 Gelvis S

Jul 11, 2019

The course content is good, but the materials are not good. They have a lot of placeholder images and not too much content on the slides.

Course teacher have problems with pronunciation and tone of recording.

創建者 Laura E S

Aug 07, 2016

This course means well, but with very little critical thinking required, it ultimately communicates good intentions over solid content.

創建者 Lampros V

Nov 04, 2019

too bad to wait for review another 3 assignments for being able to pass the course.

創建者 Diane H

Dec 21, 2016

The instructors were not very engaging.

創建者 Luiza C

Oct 05, 2015

I really did want to take this course in a specialization mode. However I sampled some of the course videos in the different courses making this specialization and decided against it.

In the course videos we see no teacher or lecturer just pictures of people and power-point slides with a flat voice in the background reading the slides. In my opinion this does very little in making this topic interesting as it comes out flat and more work should have been put into making of this MOOC considering one has to pay for the specialization. There were also no discussion forums of any kind available. More work should be put into the making of the lecture videos by the school to give it a realistic classroom experience.

Unfortunately I dropped out of the MOOC because of the poor quality done by the school despite it being a topic of interest for me.

創建者 Lauren Z

Mar 31, 2020

This course wasn't what I was expecting it to be. I would be disappointed if I was a student on campus and took this class, as it was boring and a waste of time. There wasn't any content that the professor seemed excited to teach. Granted, its an online course where you have a script to follow - there were no outside examples, no inclination in his voice, no exciting material - period.

I stopped after the second lesson, as everything you'd imagine this course would be about is on google and likely already something you know.