Chevron Left
返回到 Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review

學生對 西奈山伊坎医学院 提供的 Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review 的評價和反饋

4.8
590 個評分
124 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and general otolaryngologists, as well as nurses, physician assistants and medical assistants, about the differences between acute and chronic rhinosinusitis and how to distinguish and treat them. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may suffer from this condition. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction Week 2 - Module 1: Normal Sinus Anatomy and Function (15 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Acute Rhinosinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (17 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Chronic Rhinoinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (18 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: The Role of Surgery for Sinusitis and Activity Evaluation (36 min. + 2 quizzes) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who suffer from acute and chronic rhinosinusitis. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: January 16, 2018 Expiration Date: January 16, 2020 Estimated Time to Complete: One Hour and Forty Five Minutes CME Fee: $30.00 CME Credits Offered: 1.75 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD How to Receive CME Credit: For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: http://bit.ly/Acute_Chronic (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) c. Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. d. You will be provided with the instructions for downloading your CME/CE certificate. Technical Design and Development Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Paul Lawrence Charles Psarreas Rory Sacks...

熱門審閱

AC
2017年2月6日

This course has been designed to help everyone understand the basics of sinusitis, both acute and chronic, including the treatment. I would recommend this course for all.

HF
2017年12月21日

A brilliant and easy-to-go discussion of rhino-sinusitis, starting off with basic anatomy, and ending up in novel therapies and surgical procedures. Highly recommended.

篩選依據:

101 - Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review 的 122 個評論(共 122 個)

創建者 Daniela G C

2019年11月6日

Excelente

創建者 Sylvia S

2018年8月22日

very good

創建者 Juan

2017年3月13日

Excelent!

創建者 huzaifa a r

2015年12月6日

excellent

創建者 Razan f a a

2020年5月4日

Good job

創建者 B D D

2020年7月5日

GOOD

創建者 Yareli L D G

2018年6月22日

Good

創建者 Romy R

2016年1月13日

Very good course! The teacher was knowledgeable and the material was in consonance with my expectations. My only complaint was about the quizzes which i found to be too short.

創建者 vivek p

2015年12月22日

It was an excellent course which enhanced my knowledge regrading the topic with the best faculty of Icahn school of medicine at Mount Sinai in association with coursera.

創建者 Jacqueline S

2017年7月31日

A little technical for the layperson. Also, the material is a bit dry. However, I did find the course interesting and informative. I love learning about medical topics.

創建者 Meghan G

2017年3月6日

Great quick review/update on sinusitis and treatments. Straight forward, easy to follow and uncomplicated. Not ideal for those lacking some medical background.

創建者 gaobinn@yahoo.com

2016年12月13日

It is excellent, although 4 stars as I, as an infectious disease physician now, have less capability of assessing surgical part.

創建者 Zohibhusain G

2016年2月2日

The course is excellent for health care professional and the speaker is amazing as he has an in-depth knowledge of the topic.

創建者 MANUEL J P

2017年9月18日

Me parece un curso correcto aunque no maravilloso. No tiene actividad que yo descubriera en el blog.

創建者 Miguel G

2016年2月28日

Very complete and useful. Perfect course to improve your knowledge about Sinusitis quickly.

創建者 Luís F d C F

2016年9月26日

Amazing. The only suggestion i can make is about treatment. To be more practical.

創建者 Estefana R N

2016年12月5日

excellent course

創建者 Olga T

2019年3月16日

great course

創建者 Justin G M

2016年5月30日

good

創建者 Anne R

2017年9月27日

The instruction was vry clear, I really enjoyed the presenter's style, straigth forward, clear and concise. easy a 5. I thought the course was lacking challenging reviews, patient centered problem sets etc, that would engage students in a more experiential learning experience. The three questions at the end of each chapter just were not enought to create a learning environment. I have taken other clinical courses where instructors made the course more challenging and engaging for students ( eg. UCSF course in clinical neurology on coursera)

創建者 MennaTullah M D

2017年6月12日

This course just need help from other teaching assistants to make power points and PDF files to make it easier to be learned.

創建者 Tamer C

2017年8月4日

it's hard for beginners who have not been involved in such field before and the terms were not well explained, i think this course is good for specialists not for normal people