Chevron Left
返回到 Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review

學生對 西奈山伊坎医学院 提供的 Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review 的評價和反饋

4.8
578 個評分
120 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and general otolaryngologists, as well as nurses, physician assistants and medical assistants, about the differences between acute and chronic rhinosinusitis and how to distinguish and treat them. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may suffer from this condition. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction Week 2 - Module 1: Normal Sinus Anatomy and Function (15 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Acute Rhinosinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (17 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Chronic Rhinoinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (18 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: The Role of Surgery for Sinusitis and Activity Evaluation (36 min. + 2 quizzes) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who suffer from acute and chronic rhinosinusitis. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: January 16, 2018 Expiration Date: January 16, 2020 Estimated Time to Complete: One Hour and Forty Five Minutes CME Fee: $30.00 CME Credits Offered: 1.75 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD How to Receive CME Credit: For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: http://bit.ly/Acute_Chronic (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) c. Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. d. You will be provided with the instructions for downloading your CME/CE certificate. Technical Design and Development Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Paul Lawrence Charles Psarreas Rory Sacks...

熱門審閱

AC
2017年2月6日

This course has been designed to help everyone understand the basics of sinusitis, both acute and chronic, including the treatment. I would recommend this course for all.

HF
2017年12月21日

A brilliant and easy-to-go discussion of rhino-sinusitis, starting off with basic anatomy, and ending up in novel therapies and surgical procedures. Highly recommended.

篩選依據:

26 - Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review 的 50 個評論(共 118 個)

創建者 Dr. J M V M

2020年4月5日

Very professional. excellent conferences and excellent speaker. everything very clear, has fulfilled all my expectations.

創建者 Ahmed D

2020年5月7日

Easy to understand and concise course. I believe it will help me as I am starting my job a general practitioner soon.

創建者 Smit C

2016年1月6日

Great Course! I recommend it to PCPs and patients. Well presented and excellent work in gathering the material!

創建者 Irina K

2016年10月25日

very interesting course. I learned a lot of information. Professor explaining really good Rhinosinusitis topic!

創建者 Aniruddha M

2016年4月11日

Informative on many basic concepts- like duration of acute and chronic rhinosinusitis, and diagnostic points.

創建者 Jair G

2019年5月25日

Me gustó mucho el curso, porque reforcé mis conocimientos útiles para la medicina de urgencias que practico.

創建者 basem m s

2015年12月18日

i loved this course.

though it is short but very useful

i learned a lot

i learned how to treat my patient well

創建者 JOHN Q

2016年1月5日

interesting review of sinus and the acute/chronic conditions causing problems......dr quincy, adds

創建者 Johan L

2016年10月29日

Really good, clear, easy to understand, enjoyable. Videos of impressive real surgical procedures.

創建者 RITESH G

2018年8月31日

Great course and the clinical application of the material discussed on the topic is excellent.

創建者 Lvdi W

2016年1月31日

Thanks for providing such nice course! I now have a much better understanding of the disease.

創建者 Alyssa F

2016年1月16日

interesting & straight-forward. Good for anyone seeking more information in medicine :)

創建者 Georgia T

2017年10月24日

Highly informative on the diagnosis and management of both acute and chronic sinusitus!

創建者 Thilo H L

2016年12月3日

Very interesting and informative. Would have liked more information about treatments.

創建者 José V T

2020年7月21日

I liked this curse. The quality is good and I will recommend to others physicians

創建者 Darlene L

2018年10月12日

Enjoyed the material because the instructors explained the processes very well.

創建者 JAMES J 2

2020年9月24日

Thank You For sharing your good knowledge of Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis.

創建者 Brendon L

2018年1月6日

Well explained with clear surgical videos. Excellently presented. Thank you.

創建者 Vitalii B

2016年1月3日

Probably the most brief and pithy course on the Coursera. Like this much.

創建者 Abdulkarim

2017年1月3日

this course it was best one, and the first one i complete it finally

創建者 Farabi S S

2020年9月1日

Experience with this course was truly worth .

Thanks ,, Mentor !!!!

創建者 Jagatheesa N

2020年8月2日

Absolutely Good - Lecturer knew his stuff to convey the necessary

創建者 Andjine V b

2020年2月15日

This will really help me with treatment and referral of patients

創建者 Jae H Y

2018年1月24日

Elementary, yet thorough and very clear and easy to understand.

創建者 Mohamed G

2016年3月25日

It is very good course , i get good new information thanks