Chevron Left
返回到 Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review

學生對 西奈山伊坎医学院 提供的 Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review 的評價和反饋

4.7
355 個評分
83 個審閱

課程概述

Welcome to Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and general otolaryngologists, as well as nurses, physician assistants and medical assistants, about the differences between acute and chronic rhinosinusitis and how to distinguish and treat them. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may suffer from this condition. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction Week 2 - Module 1: Normal Sinus Anatomy and Function (15 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Acute Rhinosinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (17 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Chronic Rhinoinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (18 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: The Role of Surgery for Sinusitis and Activity Evaluation (36 min. + 2 quizzes) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who suffer from acute and chronic rhinosinusitis. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: January 16, 2018 Expiration Date: January 16, 2020 Estimated Time to Complete: One Hour and Forty Five Minutes CME Fee: $30.00 CME Credits Offered: 1.75 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: http://bit.ly/Acute_Chronic (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) To obtain your CME/CE certificate: Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. Please make sure the subject line reads: Coursera CME Technical Design and Development Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Paul Lawrence Charles Psarreas Rory Sacks...

熱門審閱

AC

Feb 07, 2017

This course has been designed to help everyone understand the basics of sinusitis, both acute and chronic, including the treatment. I would recommend this course for all.

HF

Dec 22, 2017

A brilliant and easy-to-go discussion of rhino-sinusitis, starting off with basic anatomy, and ending up in novel therapies and surgical procedures. Highly recommended.

篩選依據:

26 - Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review 的 50 個評論(共 81 個)

創建者 Russaal S M

Jul 26, 2016

Very good and informative course.

創建者 Silvia C T

Jun 23, 2017

Very good and to the point.

創建者 CWeber

May 08, 2016

Great review course for those in medical school or have been in practice for awhile. The surgery module was particularly interesting!

創建者 Jaime M F C

Jun 15, 2017

Great course and didatics!

創建者 basem m s

Dec 18, 2015

i loved this course.

though it is short but very useful

i learned a lot

i learned how to treat my patient well

創建者 Irina K

Oct 26, 2016

very interesting course. I learned a lot of information. Professor explaining really good Rhinosinusitis topic!

創建者 Lvdi W

Jan 31, 2016

Thanks for providing such nice course! I now have a much better understanding of the disease.

創建者 Elizabeth E H

Dec 30, 2015

Excellent organization. It is truly comprehensive in a sense that it covers the practical essentials from anatomy, physiology down to the clinical application and advanced approaches. It is meant to be a review as it can actually be completed within a couple hours.

創建者 Xochitl G M A

Jun 12, 2017

Muy completo y clínico

創建者 Amulya C

Feb 07, 2017

This course has been designed to help everyone understand the basics of sinusitis, both acute and chronic, including the treatment. I would recommend this course for all.

創建者 Constantino C R F

Dec 29, 2015

excelente curso

創建者 Hilary A

Jul 25, 2016

Very helpful course. Thank you.

創建者 Yareli L D G

Jun 22, 2018

Good

創建者 sangram k m

Jul 23, 2017

GREAT COURSE

創建者 Sharyon B

Oct 15, 2016

So loved this course very informative

創建者 Juan

Mar 14, 2017

Excelent!

創建者 Sanjeev K

Jun 03, 2016

Short and crisp course. I learnt to differentiate between acute bacterial and viral rhinosinusitis. I now appreciate that the basic pathology in chronic rhinosinusitis is inflammatory and therefore the appropriate treatment includes topical steroids and hypertonic saline irrigation. Being a family physician from a developing country, this succinct information would help me to manage my patients better.

創建者 Theresa H

Aug 23, 2017

i suffer from chronic sinusitis and i wanted to get a better understanding of why i have such issues with trying to breathe and hear properly. i found this course to be very interesting, and i feel i have a better idea of my issues. It seems as if the doctors just want to pacify me with antibiotics. Now, when i go back for an appointment because the pressure gets to be too much, maybe they will look at other avenues to my problem.

The instructor for this course was Awesome!

創建者 Johan L

Oct 29, 2016

Really good, clear, easy to understand, enjoyable. Videos of impressive real surgical procedures.

創建者 Maria R

Aug 31, 2016

Excelente explicación, muy didáctico el doctor. muy buenas imágenes de tac y videos de cirugía aunque yo no soy cirujano te lleva de la mano en lo que hacen.

Pero por favor pongan subtítulos en español me costo mucho trabajo entender la semana 5 que trata de las cirugías gracias .

創建者 Ronda G

Feb 15, 2016

Quick, concise, excellent

創建者 Shena K S

Oct 24, 2016

as an ENT RN, i thoroughly enjoyed this course and the simplicity of the information conveyed with such practices ease. it will most definitely benefit my patients and colleagues in the future by sharing such valuable knowledge and hopefully, good progress could be made in helping patients to better understand their conditions and the available treatment options for them.

創建者 william a p

Aug 28, 2017

is a course very useful for my research, best regards

創建者 Ely W

May 13, 2018

Very knowledgeable and confident instructor

創建者 João A

Nov 24, 2015

simplw and nice

loevd it