Chevron Left
返回到 Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review

學生對 西奈山伊坎医学院 提供的 Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review 的評價和反饋

4.7
373 個評分
85 個審閱

課程概述

Welcome to Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and general otolaryngologists, as well as nurses, physician assistants and medical assistants, about the differences between acute and chronic rhinosinusitis and how to distinguish and treat them. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may suffer from this condition. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction Week 2 - Module 1: Normal Sinus Anatomy and Function (15 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Acute Rhinosinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (17 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Chronic Rhinoinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (18 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: The Role of Surgery for Sinusitis and Activity Evaluation (36 min. + 2 quizzes) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who suffer from acute and chronic rhinosinusitis. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: January 16, 2018 Expiration Date: January 16, 2020 Estimated Time to Complete: One Hour and Forty Five Minutes CME Fee: $30.00 CME Credits Offered: 1.75 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: http://bit.ly/Acute_Chronic (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) To obtain your CME/CE certificate: Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. Please make sure the subject line reads: Coursera CME Technical Design and Development Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Paul Lawrence Charles Psarreas Rory Sacks...

熱門審閱

AC

Feb 07, 2017

This course has been designed to help everyone understand the basics of sinusitis, both acute and chronic, including the treatment. I would recommend this course for all.

HF

Dec 22, 2017

A brilliant and easy-to-go discussion of rhino-sinusitis, starting off with basic anatomy, and ending up in novel therapies and surgical procedures. Highly recommended.

篩選依據:

51 - Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review 的 75 個評論(共 83 個)

創建者 Constantino C R F

Dec 29, 2015

excelente curso

創建者 sangram k m

Jul 23, 2017

GREAT COURSE

創建者 Sharyon B

Oct 15, 2016

So loved this course very informative

創建者 Borbála B

Nov 06, 2017

Thank you so much! Now I can understand my problem and I try to find the best soloution with this very important informations

創建者 Georgia T

Oct 24, 2017

Highly informative on the diagnosis and management of both acute and chronic sinusitus!

創建者 Megan H

Jun 07, 2016

Very good basic and quick overview of rhinosinusitis and treatments. Great for those who want an introductory review of the sinuses. I highly recommend this course!

創建者 José G B

Jan 25, 2017

Excellent course, the information provided is certainly useful for anyone related to the field of health. As a medical student this course has tremendous utility, I am eager to put this knowledge into practice.

創建者 Tawana B

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent!

創建者 Jae H Y

Jan 25, 2018

Elementary, yet thorough and very clear and easy to understand.

創建者 Sylvia S

Aug 23, 2018

very good

創建者 Kathleen M

Sep 07, 2018

very descriptive and nicely presented

創建者 RITESH G

Aug 31, 2018

Great course and the clinical application of the material discussed on the topic is excellent.

創建者 Darlene L

Oct 12, 2018

Enjoyed the material because the instructors explained the processes very well.

創建者 Huong P T

Nov 29, 2018

I am a member of Otolaryngology Master Course in YDS in Vietnam. I learned many uselful things from this course with up-to-date information and basic techniques. Thank you for providing an extremely meaningful course !

創建者 Dr. E A A M

Jul 02, 2019

Excelente curso!

創建者 Jair G

May 25, 2019

Me gustó mucho el curso, porque reforcé mis conocimientos útiles para la medicina de urgencias que practico.

創建者 Daniela G C

Nov 06, 2019

Excelente

創建者 Dr. A Z

Dec 06, 2019

wonderful course

創建者 Olga T

Mar 16, 2019

great course

創建者 Luís F d C F

Sep 27, 2016

Amazing. The only suggestion i can make is about treatment. To be more practical.

創建者 Jacqueline S

Jul 31, 2017

A little technical for the layperson. Also, the material is a bit dry. However, I did find the course interesting and informative. I love learning about medical topics.

創建者 Romy R

Jan 13, 2016

Very good course! The teacher was knowledgeable and the material was in consonance with my expectations. My only complaint was about the quizzes which i found to be too short.

創建者 MANUEL J P

Sep 18, 2017

Me parece un curso correcto aunque no maravilloso. No tiene actividad que yo descubriera en el blog.

創建者 Zohibhusain G

Feb 03, 2016

The course is excellent for health care professional and the speaker is amazing as he has an in-depth knowledge of the topic.

創建者 Miguel G

Feb 28, 2016

Very complete and useful. Perfect course to improve your knowledge about Sinusitis quickly.