Chevron Left
返回到 How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

學生對 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course) 的評價和反饋

3.3
515 個評分
177 條評論

課程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and publish a basic website that incorporates text, sound, images, hyperlinks, plug-ins, and social media interactivity. We’ll provide you with step-by-step instructions, exercises, tips, and tools that enable you to set up a domain name, create an attractive layout for your pages, organize your content properly, ensure that your site functions well across different operating systems and on mobile devices, keep your site safe, and finally, let people know your site is online. We’ll even show you how to track your visitors. Throughout the course, you'll engage in collaboration and discussion with other learners through course forums and peer review. Once you complete your first website project using Wordpress, you can move on to our optional, extended module that covers more advanced techniques such as using a simple text editor, coding in HTML, CSS, and Javascript, and more. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have little or no prior experience developing a web site. You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection. We’ll use Wordpress to get you started, provide lots of downloadable examples, and guide you through the process of giving and receiving constructive peer-to-peer feedback. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

熱門審閱

AS
2020年7月10日

This was a good experience and a good lesson for me .Which can be helpful in future thanks for giving a different way and perspective on websites.It was first time i felt websites are interesting

TS
2016年3月21日

The title of this course is so inspirational that I actually ended up creating a website in a weened. Now I am using course material to enhance it.

篩選依據:

26 - How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course) 的 50 個評論(共 176 個)

創建者 De B

2016年9月17日

If you have any experience with websites, this course is not for you: it is merely about the soft stuff. Got a couple of nice links to color scheme generator et cetera, but did not deliver what I thought it promised.

創建者 Valerie W

2019年1月31日

Not what I expected from the description. Instruction was not clearly defined and I abandoned the course. I did not find the instruction useful.

創建者 Mr. G

2016年12月17日

makes it very confusing. I was looking to make a business websites.

創建者 Marvin E S U

2017年8月14日

Not helpful. Need more detail to make something good.

創建者 Han C

2017年2月25日

Have to say: this course is not useful

創建者 Ankur T

2016年4月29日

Nothing good in this course

創建者 Rajan K

2019年3月24日

It is a course that lives up to its name. You, too, can create a website in a weekend, though I decided to take 2 months because I was setting up ideas for a new entity in parallel. The course depends a lot on your peers, who are very helpful. The course instructors are not available, but they have set up a process that is easily navigable in their absence. I am glad I took this course. The contributions it has made in my professional and personal lives are substantial. I really appreciate the work the instructors, my fellow students and of course, Coursera did to make it possible. A big thank you.

創建者 John P D

2020年11月13日

During this course, I benefited much more from the instructor skills. Besides, I have gained the opportunity to express myself and conduct peers review to understand how others perform through web design. Finally, I am proud of having my new site launched at the wordpress and developing more soon.

Beneficial project skills gained, again, thanks a lot for the course instructors for SUNY.

John Paco Dradria

創建者 Anastasiia K

2020年10月30日

It was interesting and useful experience. Thanks to this course I learned how to create my website starting from the very idea. I would say you will actually get those knowledge which are described in the course preview. If you are interested to learn how to build a websie in a weekend, that would be a perfect course.

創建者 Megarbane a

2017年8月23日

When I started this course I found it very basic.

When I started working on my website I realized that all the tips, the links and the documentation was really very useful and helpful. all the small details and advice make a great difference.

I found that it is an excellent support to my project!

Thank you very much

創建者 Surobhi P

2020年7月29日

I found it very helpful. Although It took me little time to understand few things related to assignments but at the end I truly enjoyed the journey of making my first website on word press. Thank you so much :)

創建者 Aditi S

2020年7月11日

This was a good experience and a good lesson for me .Which can be helpful in future thanks for giving a different way and perspective on websites.It was first time i felt websites are interesting

創建者 Zhanna

2018年8月6日

Great course and well presented. Easy to understand! Recommend to everyone who needs and wants to understand the basics of the web design. Thank you to professors.

創建者 Karan S

2020年8月11日

The lessons were extremely useful and I learnt so many new things along the way! It IS in fact poosible to create a website in a weekend!

創建者 Paulina R R

2016年7月22日

Me ayudó a aprender todo lo que necesitaba saber. Muy bueno!! Y sí es cierto que se puede hacer un sitio web en un fin de semana :)

創建者 Ashwath B

2020年4月28日

It is an exceptional course for beginners to learn about the fundamentals behind creating a website.

創建者 Bhabajyoti S

2020年4月30日

Quite easy to understand. The expert really made me understand the course properly. Thank you.

創建者 MOHIT S A

2019年10月4日

If you want to design a perfect website like design wise !!! You must check out this course.

創建者 Mahum J

2019年6月14日

Great course. Would recommend to everyone who wants to learn to design a website.

創建者 Moskvin Y

2020年4月12日

I am recommending this course to everyone who wants to learn ho wordpress works.

創建者 Rohit S

2020年4月20日

Coursera helped me a lot to add credits to my knowledge and certificates.

創建者 Umera N

2020年9月2日

Overall course was good I learn a lot about websites during this course

創建者 andre b

2017年2月4日

great crash course for anyone interested in the web design process.

創建者 Andres A C

2017年8月24日

En realidad se puede aprender a hacer una pagina web en wordpress

創建者 MARIA E A

2020年9月2日

Great and Easy way to understand the basics for a website