Chevron Left
返回到 How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

學生對 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course) 的評價和反饋

3.3
515 個評分
177 條評論

課程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and publish a basic website that incorporates text, sound, images, hyperlinks, plug-ins, and social media interactivity. We’ll provide you with step-by-step instructions, exercises, tips, and tools that enable you to set up a domain name, create an attractive layout for your pages, organize your content properly, ensure that your site functions well across different operating systems and on mobile devices, keep your site safe, and finally, let people know your site is online. We’ll even show you how to track your visitors. Throughout the course, you'll engage in collaboration and discussion with other learners through course forums and peer review. Once you complete your first website project using Wordpress, you can move on to our optional, extended module that covers more advanced techniques such as using a simple text editor, coding in HTML, CSS, and Javascript, and more. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have little or no prior experience developing a web site. You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection. We’ll use Wordpress to get you started, provide lots of downloadable examples, and guide you through the process of giving and receiving constructive peer-to-peer feedback. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

熱門審閱

AS
2020年7月10日

This was a good experience and a good lesson for me .Which can be helpful in future thanks for giving a different way and perspective on websites.It was first time i felt websites are interesting

TS
2016年3月21日

The title of this course is so inspirational that I actually ended up creating a website in a weened. Now I am using course material to enhance it.

篩選依據:

76 - How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course) 的 100 個評論(共 176 個)

創建者 Isaias S P S

2016年3月30日

Not enough teaching from the professors , just presentation slides. Which kind of reduced the human component of learning.

創建者 Prify P

2020年6月16日

Its a good course and I created ,my website. But due to the peer grading, it also need some luck to complete this course.

創建者 Sunil D

2018年10月13日

It helps to have idea about How web works but it was not very useful for web developers

創建者 Polina V

2017年2月2日

I though it would be a little more detailed. Thank you for the course!

創建者 Deleted A

2016年3月30日

Maybe som of the material i section 4 shoul have been given earlier?

創建者 Aleksandra G

2016年4月1日

It was really nice - I found the last week lectures most valuable.

創建者 GAYATRI N S

2017年9月1日

a very good intro of fast and easy way of creating a website

創建者 Hayley J D

2019年10月17日

I Loved this course... Creating was Lots of Fun..

創建者 Abdullah S

2019年11月20日

This course is difficult for beginner

創建者 Utku K

2016年3月18日

Good enough for a fast start.

創建者 Simon P H

2017年8月4日

It is good... and I like it.

創建者 Aditya K S E

2020年6月12日

Well proportionate course

創建者 Kanza J

2020年7月21日

It was a good experience

創建者 NAIR R

2020年7月20日

It was very helpful.

創建者 Erica L

2016年5月4日

Solid basic course.

創建者 Jasmine S

2018年7月18日

The course structure is quite confusing. One must really search hard to find what assignments are due, what readings/videos are pending, as a single list is not available on the Homepage of the course itself. Moreover, despite having submitted your assignment on time (promptly), one may still be marked "overdue" for the same, in case peers' submissions are not reviewed also. However, in reality, if the peers have not submitted promptly and there are no submissions to review, you will still be marked "overdue" which may affect your grade for reasons beyond your control. Overall, the course material is quite informative and interesting. Thank you SYNU and Coursera.

創建者 Aleksandra L

2016年4月11日

This course is very helpful to motivate oneself to create a website. But it looks like the authors themselves made the course in one weekend. The lectures are too short and not informative enough to complete the assignments. Some videos don't show what the lecturer is talking about, maybe there is bug or something, but there is only some irrelevant picture. The due dates are inconsistent through different pages. Finally, the next day after the course ends I am not able to view my assignments and the grade for the last assignment, even though the authors sent an email that it would be possible.

創建者 Beth

2019年1月10日

This was a good course but I was expecting a little more training content and guidance than was given. It was a very valuable walk through "managing" a web design project and a good introduction to the skills needed, but definitely not a deep dive into those skills. I did like the instruction model, using multiple peer reviews at each step; it was useful to get the opinions of many web designers with diverse backgrounds and skill levels going through the same process.

創建者 KRUTARTH K

2020年5月18日

The only positive of this course is that it has peer-review projects which help you get constructive feedback from your peers and at the same time you have the advantage of initial traffic for your website. I hope it had proper videos by professionals guiding us on building of the website.

創建者 Nischal S

2020年6月6日

you do need a prior knowledge of computer basics at least, secondly its beneficial for people who are gonna go ahead in this field. I believe one can learn a lot from the wordpress already and this course just gives you a step by step procedure to do that. Thank you.

創建者 Remona C

2016年7月20日

Very limited information on Wordpress. Then added some lectures on web design that could have used information relevant to Wordpress such as image compression plugins instead of tinypng.com (see last component).

創建者 Deleted A

2017年1月17日

It good for beginners who have no idea where to start in creating sites .But, can improve some of the audios are not complete yet the audio has finished and in some of video are not completely organized

創建者 Pablo V

2020年1月8日

The course is theoretical and provides good guidelines on how to build a website from the point of view of structure and aesthetics, but it does not teach how to use tools such as Wordpress or Wix.

創建者 Judy D S

2020年6月4日

Videos are the end were great. Needed more content like that in the beginning. There wasn’t enough detailed direction in the course. Platforms weren’t discussed, no clear direction.

創建者 Jebbie S

2017年9月29日

It's a good course but the information is a little bit dated and the instructions go a little too fast. I also really wanted to learn some basic html in a class like this.