Chevron Left
返回到 Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success 的評價和反饋

4.5
569 個評分
176 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first in a series on starting a business. Though new venture creation is the focus of the specialization, this course is important for everyone.To create a successful business it is not only about what you do (technical execution), it is also about how you think. This course provides learners with insights to re-frame their thinking in order to maximize their chances for success. So what can a learner expect to gain from this course? At the end of this course a learner: 1.) will be able to argue effectively against all of the reasons for not starting their business (or reaching some goal); 2.) will be able to operate effectively within the new framework or model for starting a business (or any new endeavor), thus increasing their chances for success; and 3.) will be able to make the initial business startup decisions of what type of business to start, and what type of business owner to be. Having an entrepreneurial mindset is critical to being successful as an entrepreneur. An entrepreneurial mindset stands alone in terms of its importance. No other attribute, personality, inherent entrepreneurial proclivities, training, or demographic profile is common to all successful entrepreneurs whether Warren Buffet, Steve Jobs, or the neighborhood florist or grocer. The course provides learners with an understanding of the attributes and perspectives of an entrepreneurial mindset, and the process to acquire one. We suggest that learners bring an open mind and be willing to thoroughly explore the nascent business ventures they have been carrying with them.The course introduces concepts that enables a person to start a trans-formative process in the way they think generally, and in the way they think about business specifically. This new way of thinking has the potential to positively impact not only them, but their family, and community....

熱門審閱

RS
2021年8月22日

For an absolute novice this was a great insight into starting your own startup. A strong foundational course that covers in detail what is required from a person to run and sustain a business.

MR
2020年8月16日

This course is very helpful for who want to start a business venture. This course already changed my opinion about starting a business. Thanks to all who crate this type course.

篩選依據:

26 - Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success 的 50 個評論(共 176 個)

創建者 Joanna R

2016年9月5日

Great content! This definitely challenges the mindset of what it takes to be a business owner or entrepreneur. One opportunity I see for the course is to better link the quiz language to what's taught in the videos and the articles, especially for the open ended questions. Those specific points can get lost in all of the ideas shared.

創建者 Manana J

2021年2月14日

The course does a good job in changing the mindset to more entrepreneurial: it exposes you to new ideas and helps you to understand what are your doubts and fears before starting a business, and look at them from a different angle.

However, I feel that the course could be improved in following aspects:

1) technically, there are some errors/problems with the course (e.g. in the submissions we are supposed to add links to our work, but then links are impossible to click or copy when assignment is reviewed; some questions have errors - the content should be re-reviewed to fix this)

2) I don't like the fact that during lectures (videos) the visualizations often don't match the audio content. Instructor talks about one things, and something completely different is on the slide. It's not helping, it's distracting. Because of that it's hard to focus on the lecture.

3) Some questions in the quizzes don't make much sense to me. They rely on memorizing content rather than understanding it (e.g. asking for definitions). It would be nice if questions were based on some examples, asking about implementation rather than theory.

4) I would like to know the background of the instructors. Have they successfully started their own businesses in the past? If not, why should I believe what they say? Saying something about their experience would make the course more credible.

創建者 Katherine d J C R

2021年4月18日

I loved it, it has motivated me to achieve my dream of starting a business. The concept of the course is very complete, focused on the fact that everything depends on the mentality and correct use of your resources and opportunities.

創建者 Samantha R

2021年3月31日

Es un curso genial para los que estén dispuestos a tomar las riendas de su propio destino y llenarse de confianza y empoderamiento para lanzar su propio negocio o para mejorar su manera de pensar, muy recomendado

創建者 Franklin A R F

2021年3月26日

Ha sido un curso que me ha ayudado mucho en conocer los principales mitos que existen en el inicio de un emprendimiento. La mayoría de ellos son temores que no te permiten volver realidad tu idea. Recomendado!

創建者 Rebecca S

2021年8月23日

For an absolute novice this was a great insight into starting your own startup. A strong foundational course that covers in detail what is required from a person to run and sustain a business.

創建者 Vanessa P

2021年4月29日

Excellent course! I was able to comprehend what the facilitator was conveying and I was getting a better understanding of who I am and what I need to do.

創建者 Greisy V P R

2021年8月26日

El mejor curso de cambia tu forma de pensar de acuerdo a los negocios y te da la base en la que te puedes plantar para realizar tu propio emprendimiento.

創建者 Richard A M M

2021年4月12日

Very good course. It helped me a lot to understand the process of starting an entrepreneurship project and give me confidence to start one.

創建者 You H

2020年7月22日

I had no idea what i have to do for doing my own business. But it's more clear now and i'm motivated to start researching for my business!

創建者 Sandipkumar P

2018年8月5日

I learned basic principles of starting a business as an entrepreneur. Very inspirational and useful to get correct mindset for business.

創建者 Angela H

2021年9月20日

​This course is very amazing, it teaches me how to develop my mindset, the main things I need to know when starting a business

創建者 Liliana M D Á H

2021年4月18日

Este curso te enseña a salir de tu zona de confort y te brinda herramientas para mejorar tu pensamiento emprendedor.

創建者 Mattias N

2016年5月22日

This gave an opportunity to present a product and show how easy it is to start preparing to launch your own startup!

創建者 Sandra M

2021年8月6日

This is an eye opening course that will help with my resistance to getting started with owning my own business.

創建者 Monique J

2020年9月18日

Wow I had to go back and refine my website after course! I am hungry for more going to take another course...

創建者 DSQuest

2017年2月9日

Great course - the best beginning for everyone to being entrepreneur. Not only in business but in whole life.

創建者 MphoNare

2020年12月30日

its an excellent course to take if your looking to be in the right state if mind as an entrepreneur.

創建者 Houssam A

2017年4月17日

Very good way to shift your mindset and show you that its really possible to start your own business

創建者 Darius J

2021年9月23日

Fantastic course that provides much needed information. I feel ready to begin building my business!

創建者 Daniela F

2016年2月23日

Course was clear and the exercises were very important to make us reflect and improve our mindset.

創建者 PRITISH K B

2018年9月5日

Its a very interesting and informative course. I have also recommended my friends and colleagues.

創建者 Jaime A A H

2021年4月18日

realmente aprendí muchisimo gracias por la oportunidad de poder aprender mediante esta modalidad

創建者 Ahasanul B H

2018年5月22日

One of the best course on this platform. Very good content. And instructors were also very good.

創建者 Mechyle O B

2021年1月26日

This course was indeed an eye opener and I will highly recommend to all students at any level