Chevron Left
返回到 Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success 的評價和反饋

4.5
569 個評分
176 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first in a series on starting a business. Though new venture creation is the focus of the specialization, this course is important for everyone.To create a successful business it is not only about what you do (technical execution), it is also about how you think. This course provides learners with insights to re-frame their thinking in order to maximize their chances for success. So what can a learner expect to gain from this course? At the end of this course a learner: 1.) will be able to argue effectively against all of the reasons for not starting their business (or reaching some goal); 2.) will be able to operate effectively within the new framework or model for starting a business (or any new endeavor), thus increasing their chances for success; and 3.) will be able to make the initial business startup decisions of what type of business to start, and what type of business owner to be. Having an entrepreneurial mindset is critical to being successful as an entrepreneur. An entrepreneurial mindset stands alone in terms of its importance. No other attribute, personality, inherent entrepreneurial proclivities, training, or demographic profile is common to all successful entrepreneurs whether Warren Buffet, Steve Jobs, or the neighborhood florist or grocer. The course provides learners with an understanding of the attributes and perspectives of an entrepreneurial mindset, and the process to acquire one. We suggest that learners bring an open mind and be willing to thoroughly explore the nascent business ventures they have been carrying with them.The course introduces concepts that enables a person to start a trans-formative process in the way they think generally, and in the way they think about business specifically. This new way of thinking has the potential to positively impact not only them, but their family, and community....

熱門審閱

RS
2021年8月22日

For an absolute novice this was a great insight into starting your own startup. A strong foundational course that covers in detail what is required from a person to run and sustain a business.

MR
2020年8月16日

This course is very helpful for who want to start a business venture. This course already changed my opinion about starting a business. Thanks to all who crate this type course.

篩選依據:

151 - Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success 的 175 個評論(共 176 個)

創建者 VIKNESH S

2020年12月21日

very usefull course

創建者 YOUSSOUFMOHAMMEDAMIN D

2020年5月28日

very helpful lesson

創建者 Elvis O

2020年12月12日

LIKED THE LESSONS

創建者 Prabindra K S

2020年6月13日

Its good course

創建者 Dorish S

2020年9月25日

good course

創建者 Jessica D J

2017年3月13日

Very Good.

創建者 rukhsana k

2019年9月3日

I don't like the assignment review system so giving it three star but content wise its five star .

For mindset challenge once i got 23/32 I failed then I again attempted got 23 /32 this time status showed passed .Even if you are done with all course and one assignments remains pending due to review and you can't completed course and review depends where classmates get time to review or not .IF you submitted your assignment again it takes long time in getting reviewed which think needs to be changed .

創建者 Piotr P

2016年3月7日

Good and straightforward content but with so very little written excercises and thus very little room for lecturer feedback - I would not pay an additional 100$ just to get rated like that (I might consider it if the price included the mentioned books though). Still - I find it a very well designed, concise course. Thank you!

創建者 Mridula S

2017年10月27日

This course is good but there are places where it gets too theoretical and a few more activities will make it more interactive especially towards module 7,8 and 9

創建者 Mohit S

2017年6月20日

Their was problem in communication as the voice is not so clear.

It will be great if you can work on that and along with that content should be more engaging.

創建者 Danilo C

2018年7月18日

Not really what I expected but it gave me good insight on things I was doing wrong.

I just wish I had the patience and time to watch the lectures.

創建者 Suryasree R

2016年6月12日

Overall it was good. However, the content delivery could have been better.

創建者 Yashu B

2017年7月8日

good

創建者 Dashakol

2017年9月24日

Slides were not exactly showing what the speaker was saying or relevant to the points he was listing. It seemed like they just wanted to put some slides there just for the sake of doing it. Also repeatedly showing in an on-off way was really distracting specially when they were not relevant.

創建者 Saqib R

2017年8月10日

The trainers are rushing through concepts. Not many industry examples to support the concepts. Even the concepts are not convincing enough. Most of the information was very general and obvious. However, the trainer was articulate in speech.

創建者 Yannick

2016年11月30日

Hard to follow for non-native speakers. Especially week 2. There are a lot better Courses on Entrepreneurship on Coursera. Especially the Technion ones.

創建者 Antoni B

2016年11月23日

content 4, thx!

delivery 2

interaction 0

TOTAL (average) : 2

創建者 Guido P

2020年1月5日

I haven't liked the assignments and the white background

創建者 Pedro F D L C D

2021年6月2日

Bueno pero muy mala traducción y mucha vueltas

創建者 Camilo A G P

2016年4月7日

more or less

創建者 Caitlyn M

2020年10月5日

This is an absolute joke. The "lessons" are people speaking at you; there's absolutely nothing engaging about them and they're horribly edited. The readings are redundant and seriously dumbed down. The fact that all the "projects" are peer reviewed means people can completely not do the assignment and still get 100%, and there is no support from the "instructors." This is definitely a waste of time and money and I will not be continuing with the rest of this course.

創建者 Sarah

2021年5月6日

Peer review is very difficult process. Instead, the most difficult quiz option would be more relevant. The course content includes a practical approach for developing the entrepreneurial mindset. Focus on understanding and inculcating the course content, assignments are just a proof for issuing the certificate.

創建者 Lauren S

2020年10月3日

There are so many people cheating in this specialization, it's a total joke. Very disappointing.

創建者 DS

2021年1月26日

Underwhelming curriculum and technical errors and glitches in the quizzes.

創建者 michela s

2018年5月13日

Googling this would be more beneficial.