Chevron Left
返回到 需求管理:分解当今商业世界的孤岛

學生對 ESSEC商学院 提供的 需求管理:分解当今商业世界的孤岛 的評價和反饋

4.8
267 個評分
39 條評論

課程概述

The biggest challenge facing the hospitality industry over the next 5 years is the lack of integration between the key commercial disciplines of sales, revenue, distribution and finance and the negative impact this will continue to have on delivering asset value and maximum profitability. This course, spread over 4 key modules: Asset Management Demand Generation Digital Marketing Demand Optimisation aims to break down these commercial silos and reveal the journey from long-term asset development through to short-term profit tactics and how commercial teams can align themselves throughout the organisation. Created by SnapShot, this course is hosted by a group of experienced Industry guest lecturers in their fields of expertise and includes an ideal mix of accessible theory and practical exercises and simulations. SnapShot is a Hotel Demand Management company that specializes in helping hotels aggregate and use their data. We provide useful tools as well as innovative education and coaching services to empower hotels to take informed decisions in managing their demand to increase profits....

熱門審閱

CR

Dec 16, 2015

Absolutely brilliant course with a variety of speakers from different backgrounds - loved it!

SP

Aug 03, 2020

Excellent course materials and methods of teaching\n\nOutstanding quality of assignments

篩選依據:

26 - 需求管理:分解当今商业世界的孤岛 的 38 個評論(共 38 個)

創建者 ORJI C M

Feb 11, 2017

perfect

創建者 swapnil P

Jun 06, 2020

Great

創建者 MOHAMMAD H A S

Apr 20, 2020

good

創建者 michele f

May 27, 2020

I can't give 5 stars just because some of the content (and the material) is a bit outdated. Some additional readings from 2014 are not available anymore and some youtube videos have been deleted. For the rest, I am very happy with the overall experience and the learnings. Definitely recommended for someone new on the Hotel Industry

創建者 Neil M

Feb 24, 2019

Good, overall video lectures, though it can be very "demanding" course if you do not have an accounting background. I learned about the process of demand management, and through a bit more time invested in understanding numbers in the data collection and their relationship, it was possible to complete the course. Thank you Essec

創建者 Shaviya s

Jan 20, 2020

The course has been quite insightful and recommend to others who wish to understand this subject. I would also recommend if this subject cities examples from other domains such manufacturing, Procurement etc. Overall, a good layout and brief. Thanks to coursera for including this course!

創建者 Fernando R

Aug 08, 2017

Very good course, which introduces in a good way non-experts to the world of hotel management. There should be some more evaluation done by the University, apart from the peer-reviewed tasks.

創建者 Cassandra G

Feb 15, 2016

Felt a lot less like a commercial than those videos of the previous session.

These presenters are much more conscious of how many hand gestures they use.

Thanks.

創建者 Yan N C W T

Feb 23, 2018

Great lessons and only thing is questions in review should be explanation for being wrong or right

創建者 Smail E M

May 27, 2020

The final exam could be explained more (the excel part is unclear).

The rest is very interesting.

創建者 DANIEL R P R

Apr 03, 2019

Great Content ! It is a course to enjoy and consume in a slow pace. A lot to learn !~

創建者 Vasiliki B

Jan 08, 2017

I learn so much about forecasting with assignments ! Thx u Coursera :)

創建者 Ricardo J O

Dec 12, 2015

The course has intrinsic value, but as the complexity of the materials covered, the weekly slides were a priority to allow students to grasp better the materials covered. Just relying in the videos to assimilate the content is not an effective form of learning. Also pausing the videos to watch the definitions in most cases was ineffective as it was hard to see it properly. Please consider to release the lecture slides to all courses. If the slides were available, that would helped me to go further in my learning proccess. That's why I only give a 3/5. The slides are determinant to improve and master (to some extent) the materials covered.