Chevron Left
返回到 Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL 的評價和反饋

3.4
365 個評分
144 條評論

課程概述

This course allows you to apply the SQL skills taught in “SQL for Data Science” to four increasingly complex and authentic data science inquiry case studies. We'll learn how to convert timestamps of all types to common formats and perform date/time calculations. We'll select and perform the optimal JOIN for a data science inquiry and clean data within an analysis dataset by deduping, running quality checks, backfilling, and handling nulls. We'll learn how to segment and analyze data per segment using windowing functions and use case statements to execute conditional logic to address a data science inquiry. We'll also describe how to convert a query into a scheduled job and how to insert data into a date partition. Finally, given a predictive analysis need, we'll engineer a feature from raw data using the tools and skills we've built over the course. The real-world application of these skills will give you the framework for performing the analysis of an AB test....

熱門審閱

MF
2020年9月22日

A good course for learning and apply sql to conduct analysis on ab testing results. Would be better if the instructor could provide more info about how to design and apply AB Testing on the customers

SP
2019年7月29日

The instructor is very smart and her syllabus is very easy to follow. The real life examples are great and helps put ideas in perspective! I would definitely recommend this course and already have!

篩選依據:

51 - Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL 的 75 個評論(共 144 個)

創建者 Sachin W

2021年1月21日

nice course

創建者 Thao N

2020年6月19日

Excellent!

創建者 Namanpreet K

2020年7月6日

excellent

創建者 Saman S

2020年1月27日

fantastic

創建者 Hector G

2020年9月5日

perfect

創建者 Christos V

2019年12月16日

I recommend the course in general. It has a combination of theoretical principles and hands on exercises in order to familiarize with the concepts behind the course.

On the other hand, I believe that instructions in order to perform and complete the exercises were not always clear which resulted in losing lots of time in order to try to decode what the actual expectations were.

But once again, a good course, giving insight in data wrangling and AB testing.

創建者 Gisella B

2020年4月17日

I had read comments about the instructors reviews that were distracting. But I actually liked a lot to see the construction of real queries in real team. However they were getting increaslingly complex and it was hard for me to keep up. You need a lot of practice on SQL before or during this course. Also, some of the instructions of the assignments were not clear at all. You can learn a lot with this course, but it will not be easy.

創建者 asparuh s

2020年6月8日

The course is very interesting and with a lot of examples and hands-on exercises. The lector is clear and makes very good presentations. However I found it difficult that the tasks and exercises are not very clear and definitions are sometimes vague.

創建者 Melih A

2020年8月29日

It was a great course. It was challenging but I learned a lot. I would recommend anyone who wants to learn advanced level SQL. But I would recommend the teacher to add some clearer explanations for the assignments.

創建者 He H

2020年5月2日

The course was fine to refresh my SQL knowledge. The business cases are oriented on web analisis, which is new for me and I learned a lot of vocabulary and methos. Nothing super hard or challenging though.

創建者 Paul M

2020年3月1日

In the peer-review part of the final project, the lack of answers and the lack of any updates to this issue from the staff knocked this course down from what could have been a very good course experience.

創建者 Rangga S P

2020年6月27日

the solution is not accurate enough with the real answer, it may cause some confusions

創建者 Snorri B A

2021年6月12日

T​he course was very informative and useful. I learned a lot taking it.

創建者 Aditya U

2020年7月11日

Was a tough one, but eventually made through after several attempts

創建者 Chang

2021年3月4日

the discussion board and peer review system seem unstable.

創建者 Swapnil K

2020年8月10日

It was good experience working with SQL

創建者 Philip L

2020年7月8日

Nice course, I learned a lot.

創建者 Ba D L

2021年5月8日

Thank you very much

創建者 Rommy O R G

2020年6月5日

Good training.

創建者 Olga

2021年4月14日

Unfortunately, overall I was not satisfied with the course.

Positive points: the course provides a training platform that enables the students to program. Not just theory! The suggested problems are business-related and seem like real-world problems. However

Negative points: the questions to the tasks are really not explained. There is some documentation to each, however, it is still unclear, unstructured, and often starting code contains the mistakes. The comments of the lecturer to every situation are very fuzzy and very hard to follow. Additionally, the follow-on part with the solution explanation seems completely unprepared, and improvised.

The final module intrigues with a very business-demanding task as A/B Testing, but the theory to it is poorly explained. So here I recommend reading some text book.

There was no guidance whatsoever on how to use the coding-submission platform, so be careful, as it is not straightforward how not to lose a part of the result during the final submission.

Overall, I give 3 points as this is the only course on Coursera with A/B testing tasks with SQL, so with a lot of patience and side learning one could try to solve suggested tasks and get some experience about complicated SQL code.

創建者 Maryna

2021年3月8日

The Tasks and info are very interesting and what you really will need in your daily routine at work.

But, this course is a huge step from the first one, so huge, that there is, for sure, need to be another in between. It's definitely not for beginners. So much time was spend trying to understand the tasks and how to make them right. 'Cause, it's really poorly written.

And another huge minus for the Final assignment. You need to write it somewhere, that cloning Task, people need to choose Community mode, otherwise, other people can't see their report. I've spent a lot of time trying to resolve it. Interesting, that, when I tried to switch my report, it said that I need to upgrade, so I didn't have that option. Needed to make it again, from the beginning, in community mode. Plus, when I was reviewing, there were a bunch of people with the same problem (when others can't see their reports) and they haven't even understand, that there is a problem. They were just waiting.

創建者 Antonina

2020年5月19日

The idea is good - applying SQL knowledge on practice and learning some new features by doing. Although, the realisation is quite poor. I got this impression mostly due to the quality of the tasks formulation - looked raw, so it was sometimes not clear at all what to do. Quality of tests is also not at the best. A little revision would help a lot.

The instructor is nice and cheerful, has a pleasant voice.

Don't expect to learn much not by doing - very few explanations on the subject, mostly the course is about solving those ambiguous tasks (you get a pdf with tasks, then a solution video). There are concept videos aimed to help you a bit with the upcoming tasks but the key word here is 'a bit', so you should have already known the topic or google it.

創建者 Noah M

2020年5月10日

I struggled through some of the exercises as they weren't well written, but in any case it's up the learner to get what he wants out of it in terms of learning goals. I also found it slightly annoying that Starter Code, often a page long was a picture snapshot on a PDF that the learner couldn't copy / paste. But that's part of the struggle I suppose, forced me to read through all the code and I got something out of even that.

I got a lot more confident creating tables for my specific purpose, through joins and feature engineering, the open-ended nature of the questions meant they were a useful step up from Course 1 of the Specialization.

Thanks for the course, good in conception, but execution needs to be tidied up a little.

創建者 Itamara C d S C

2021年4月10日

The instructor Katrina Glaeser is really, really good.

I wish I had some of her skills: smart, fast-thinking...

But, unfortunately, in order to make things easy (too easy), it was left outside important emphasis in the key points, or they weren't was explore the way that, I believe is suppose to be. So, for me, the course did not fulfill the purpose. I finished the course with a feeling that I could reproduce and understand what Katrina was planning. but, I could not explain what I was doing myself. I have not to doubt that she is brilliant as a Data analyst, but as an instructor did not work for me. I am still searching on Youtube how to do, understand, and how to analyze AB testing...

Best regards!

創建者 Davide C

2020年12月12日

The course is really good to improve your SQL skills. I think the instructor is great and the course covers a lot of practical problems with plenty of possibilities to exercise.

Yet, the course lacks a well-defined structure. However, the main problem is that the training assignments along the course need to be improved a lot. The questions are not well explained and the exercises sheets are really poor, you have the impression that you are pushed to skip directly to the solution video. Also, the instructions for the final assignment are too vague. It's a pity because otherwise would be a really good course.