Chevron Left
返回到 Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL 的評價和反饋

3.5
286 個評分
109 條評論

課程概述

This course allows you to apply the SQL skills taught in “SQL for Data Science” to four increasingly complex and authentic data science inquiry case studies. We'll learn how to convert timestamps of all types to common formats and perform date/time calculations. We'll select and perform the optimal JOIN for a data science inquiry and clean data within an analysis dataset by deduping, running quality checks, backfilling, and handling nulls. We'll learn how to segment and analyze data per segment using windowing functions and use case statements to execute conditional logic to address a data science inquiry. We'll also describe how to convert a query into a scheduled job and how to insert data into a date partition. Finally, given a predictive analysis need, we'll engineer a feature from raw data using the tools and skills we've built over the course. The real-world application of these skills will give you the framework for performing the analysis of an AB test....

熱門審閱

MF
2020年9月22日

A good course for learning and apply sql to conduct analysis on ab testing results. Would be better if the instructor could provide more info about how to design and apply AB Testing on the customers

SP
2019年7月29日

The instructor is very smart and her syllabus is very easy to follow. The real life examples are great and helps put ideas in perspective! I would definitely recommend this course and already have!

篩選依據:

51 - Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL 的 75 個評論(共 109 個)

創建者 asparuh s

2020年6月8日

The course is very interesting and with a lot of examples and hands-on exercises. The lector is clear and makes very good presentations. However I found it difficult that the tasks and exercises are not very clear and definitions are sometimes vague.

創建者 Melih A

2020年8月29日

It was a great course. It was challenging but I learned a lot. I would recommend anyone who wants to learn advanced level SQL. But I would recommend the teacher to add some clearer explanations for the assignments.

創建者 He H

2020年5月2日

The course was fine to refresh my SQL knowledge. The business cases are oriented on web analisis, which is new for me and I learned a lot of vocabulary and methos. Nothing super hard or challenging though.

創建者 Paul M

2020年3月1日

In the peer-review part of the final project, the lack of answers and the lack of any updates to this issue from the staff knocked this course down from what could have been a very good course experience.

創建者 Rangga S P

2020年6月27日

the solution is not accurate enough with the real answer, it may cause some confusions

創建者 Aditya U

2020年7月11日

Was a tough one, but eventually made through after several attempts

創建者 Swapnil K

2020年8月10日

It was good experience working with SQL

創建者 Philip L

2020年7月8日

Nice course, I learned a lot.

創建者 Rommy O R G

2020年6月5日

Good training.

創建者 Antonina

2020年5月19日

The idea is good - applying SQL knowledge on practice and learning some new features by doing. Although, the realisation is quite poor. I got this impression mostly due to the quality of the tasks formulation - looked raw, so it was sometimes not clear at all what to do. Quality of tests is also not at the best. A little revision would help a lot.

The instructor is nice and cheerful, has a pleasant voice.

Don't expect to learn much not by doing - very few explanations on the subject, mostly the course is about solving those ambiguous tasks (you get a pdf with tasks, then a solution video). There are concept videos aimed to help you a bit with the upcoming tasks but the key word here is 'a bit', so you should have already known the topic or google it.

創建者 Noah M

2020年5月10日

I struggled through some of the exercises as they weren't well written, but in any case it's up the learner to get what he wants out of it in terms of learning goals. I also found it slightly annoying that Starter Code, often a page long was a picture snapshot on a PDF that the learner couldn't copy / paste. But that's part of the struggle I suppose, forced me to read through all the code and I got something out of even that.

I got a lot more confident creating tables for my specific purpose, through joins and feature engineering, the open-ended nature of the questions meant they were a useful step up from Course 1 of the Specialization.

Thanks for the course, good in conception, but execution needs to be tidied up a little.

創建者 Davide C

2020年12月12日

The course is really good to improve your SQL skills. I think the instructor is great and the course covers a lot of practical problems with plenty of possibilities to exercise.

Yet, the course lacks a well-defined structure. However, the main problem is that the training assignments along the course need to be improved a lot. The questions are not well explained and the exercises sheets are really poor, you have the impression that you are pushed to skip directly to the solution video. Also, the instructions for the final assignment are too vague. It's a pity because otherwise would be a really good course.

創建者 Sunny Y Y S

2020年3月30日

The teaching value provided is great, and uses real life cases that I can relate to. 5/5 For that. However, it became a 3/5 stars due to the assignments not being as interactive that gives us an opportunity to write the code and have feedback from. Secondly, personal opinion, I definitely did not like there were a lot of limitations and constraints along the way to prevent myself to look in advance of the workload. Changing this would be beneficial to know what are the things to look out for during the videos.

創建者 Leong J J B

2020年6月17日

Topics and skills taught were relevant and good. However, more materials could have been given before letting us practise the practise questions ourselves. A lot of the questions needed knowledge of functions or ways of implementing SQL code that we did not learn before and it would have been helpful if this was taught to us first, rather having us learn from the solution videos.

創建者 jose c

2020年5月24日

The content of the course is very interesting, however it seems to me that it is not well structured, during the practices the objective in general is not understood, I think that the course should improve those details that not only consist of writing queries without knowing the meaning of each one of the variables that are being consulted in the different tables

創建者 Laura M D V

2020年8月9日

First week was hard to follow. I felt very discourage to continue that it took me almost a week to return and do the rest of the course. It got better the next weeks. However, I think that strategies and pedagogical teaching can be improved. What I really like is when Katrina coded on lectures, it was cool to see her thinking process.

創建者 Carolyn O

2020年12月28日

The instructions were frequently not clear. I often took her literally, which was not correct. Sometimes she didn't specifically state something she expected us to do. Other times, she stated it differently than what she really meant. It was a struggle. But I'm glad I gained more knowledge and practice writing queries.

創建者 José P

2020年12月22日

It's a little bit disappointing that even when classes are recorded, Kat's mistakes haven't been edited and in a couple of times, in the middle of her struggling with some issue with Mode, the record were suddenly interrupted and next the issue was 'magically' fixed (would've been helpful to know how!).

創建者 Denis S

2020年5月31日

The actual coding practice is a bit unstructured and not well explained. All the coding exercises could be easily skipped without even trying in the first place which is bad. This would be a great course if the coding practice were more strict with a definite code for a solution

創建者 Sébastien C

2020年7月6日

This is a 3 star course as the concepts presented and the depth of the material covered was interesting. However, I am not sure that the way it was presented was optimal. More small and very focused exercises would have helped instead of large, sometimes hard to grasp exercices.

創建者 Ignacio I

2020年3月15日

Some of the excercises are challenging but most of the times the instructions are not 100% clear. Also, despite statistics are not the core topic of the course, further explainations on ABTesting would be useful in order to make the process of answering meaningful.

創建者 Hamid A

2020年5月28日

It is an important course. However, the material of the course is not well explained. I struggled to understand what the instructor talked about. She speaks so fast and teaches inconsistently. It was boring and did not add much to me.

創建者 PT R

2020年6月23日

The practice examples are not written well- it is hard to understand what is actually being asked. This was also true for the final peer-reviewed example.

創建者 Ben

2020年8月23日

The content is good, i appreciate that linking SQL with some data science subject such as AB test. that's the main reason for me taking this course.

創建者 QianHe

2020年6月12日

It seemed a bit disjointed. The instructor seemed nervous. Some of the solutions to the exercises seemed overly complicated.