Chevron Left
返回到 Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL 的評價和反饋

3.6
191 個評分
76 條評論

課程概述

This course allows you to apply the SQL skills taught in “SQL for Data Science” to four increasingly complex and authentic data science inquiry case studies. We'll learn how to convert timestamps of all types to common formats and perform date/time calculations. We'll select and perform the optimal JOIN for a data science inquiry and clean data within an analysis dataset by deduping, running quality checks, backfilling, and handling nulls. We'll learn how to segment and analyze data per segment using windowing functions and use case statements to execute conditional logic to address a data science inquiry. We'll also describe how to convert a query into a scheduled job and how to insert data into a date partition. Finally, given a predictive analysis need, we'll engineer a feature from raw data using the tools and skills we've built over the course. The real-world application of these skills will give you the framework for performing the analysis of an AB test....

熱門審閱

SP

Jul 30, 2019

The instructor is very smart and her syllabus is very easy to follow. The real life examples are great and helps put ideas in perspective! I would definitely recommend this course and already have!

VO

Jul 12, 2020

It is pretty useful course to understand how to prepare data for AB Testing in real database environment. you should know SQL intermediate leve before starting this course.

篩選依據:

51 - Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL 的 75 個評論(共 76 個)

創建者 Hamid A S

May 28, 2020

It is an important course. However, the material of the course is not well explained. I struggled to understand what the instructor talked about. She speaks so fast and teaches inconsistently. It was boring and did not add much to me.

創建者 PT R

Jun 23, 2020

The practice examples are not written well- it is hard to understand what is actually being asked. This was also true for the final peer-reviewed example.

創建者 QianHe

Jun 12, 2020

It seemed a bit disjointed. The instructor seemed nervous. Some of the solutions to the exercises seemed overly complicated.

創建者 Iván A A

Jun 28, 2020

The project's instructions are not clear.

創建者 Azka A

May 10, 2020

The lectures could be more detailed.

創建者 Sachin G

Jun 15, 2020

No good course

創建者 Tim S

Jun 20, 2020

The use of mode made the experience for this course a bit clunky; also the final assignment could have been outlined more in line with the rubric. A model to emulate is the use of SQL lite in the first course. To add I was hoping that there would be a way to programmatically determine A/B testing vs. using an external tool; perhaps the third week assignment would be to code up a SQL significance calculator then in the forth week use that model to the data. These are the reasons why I give this course 2 stars. This of course might be very difficult given that SQL is not a functional language (I personally haven't tried this). The instruction, exercises and the design really make me stop and learn key concepts and the professor's recorded demos were excellent.

創建者 Luke F

Jun 12, 2020

The lecturer is clearly friendly and passionate. However, as other reviewers have noted, this course introduces more complex areas of SQL with no explanation. The videos before the assignments provide little insight into how to do them afterwards and instead I found myself skipping them and then just watching cluelessly as the solutions were quickly banged out. I appreciate the efforts of the instructor but I feel this course needs to be a) refined and b) simplified for those of us coming off the first data science course.

創建者 Annamaria N R L S

May 29, 2020

Interesting Course. had more opportunities to practice, but would recommend that the incoming student have more practice and experience before starting. Still rather disorganized and some parts (i.e. explinations and subject videos0 in need of review by creator (i.e. gaps in explanations, vague directions and instruction, etc.). Am grateful for extra practice.

創建者 Rohan G L

Jun 28, 2020

One of the worst classes I've taken. I finished the first course, which also had issues. This being the second, had too many as well. I'm not going to waste time on an inferior course path.

This sequence has potential. The instructors make good videos. However, the practice problems need to be more clearly worded and in a better format.

創建者 Sherri N

Jun 19, 2020

The test questions are over one or two things stated in a video and not over your understanding of the concepts. They also ask questions about a tool that she spends less then a minute displaying and doesn't explain what it tells you at all.

創建者 Irving G M

Aug 09, 2020

The course helped to practice the implementation of complicated SQL queries. However, it was quite unstructured and there teacher said wrong concepts and interpretation about hypothesis testing. This course need to be checked.

創建者 ERIC M

Jul 21, 2020

It's not organized like a class. The teaching style is more like you can shadow me while i work. That's fine if someone can ask questions and get instant feedback. But as an e-learning course it doesn't work very well.

創建者 Georgios A

Aug 10, 2020

This course lacks some structure, overview and professionalism (like editing the videos). Nevertheless, it is a useful of this specialization, if ones has the extra time to invest.

創建者 Manuel J J

Apr 27, 2020

The instructor knows SQL but she needs to take some classes on learning design and teaching. The course is somewhat messy and underprepared.

創建者 Guennoun m a e

Jun 26, 2020

am sorry but this course was very hard to understand , i think the content was very disjoind

創建者 Omarov Ü

May 14, 2020

Poorly designed course. Not enough explanation to solve the exercises.

創建者 Mei H

May 11, 2020

It is really hard to follow.

創建者 Thibaut C

Jun 16, 2020

This is a very practical course, with barely no theoretical aspect. You will get more experience of SQL with this course, that is for sure. The videos have very little actual content, they are more an introduction for the practical part that follows.

However, the instructor builds a sequence of strangely named metrics, and supposes you master it in a second. This is especially unhelpful for the project, where the questions are poorly presented and keep on using this vocabulary.

You will have to use another platform to test your code, which is not a bad thing per se. The problem is that this platform is far from intuitive…

This course seems to lack proper planning.

創建者 Anirudh

Jun 19, 2020

This course was not planned out well. I would be hard-pressed to believe that the people who created this specialization had any pedagogical training whatsoever.

Many of the exercises are only partially written and are littered with inconsistencies, typos, and poor instructions. I would suggest to the course creators that they should hire an editor, or at least someone to look over these courses prior to hitting publish.

I honestly would not recommend this specialization to anyone at any stage of learning SQL.

I did like that this course chose to use Mode to run the SQL queries. They seem to have many example datasets already loaded.

創建者 Davinia G

Jun 27, 2020

Code in lectures not explained properly. Discussion prompts with questions asked - these questions were not covered extensively beforehand. There are videos of solutions afterwards- but these discussion prompts seemed pointless.

創建者 Jing S

Jul 19, 2020

The instructor is terribly bad- -. No clearly point, no useful exercise. Her logic is mess

創建者 陈照

Jul 14, 2020

the lectures are so unclear. Colossal waste of time.

創建者 Fosca

May 12, 2020

it is really badly done