Chevron Left
返回到 The Strategy of Content Marketing

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 The Strategy of Content Marketing 的評價和反饋

4.5
3,493 個評分
1,137 條評論

課程概述

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

熱門審閱

JC

2020年5月25日

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

SM

2020年5月27日

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

篩選依據:

51 - The Strategy of Content Marketing 的 75 個評論(共 1,143 個)

創建者 Vickie R

2019年10月13日

An amazing theoretical and practical approach to content marketing for all levels but especially marketing professionals looking to fine tune their digital marketing skills.

創建者 María S J O

2019年3月6日

Very helpful, and enlighting. Gives good solid advice on what you should focus on when creating content. Thank you very much Sonia and the whole UC Davis Team

創建者 Anja P

2018年4月13日

Way more than I expected! Excellent course and real pleasure to read and listen to! Highly recommend it to everyone regardless of industry you work in.

創建者 Urvashi P P

2018年7月7日

Very nice and decent course should be done by people who are into content marketing or people in corporates as the terms are useful for all .

創建者 Rebekah J I

2018年7月31日

Great Introductory course to Content Marketing. I found this course and the quality of information provided very valuable to my learning.

創建者 Elsa P

2017年10月25日

This is a great course on content marketing! All the materials are well presented and even as a beginner you get lots of information!

創建者 Taru B N

2020年4月29日

A must-have course for those who aim to have a good grip on content marketing and developing the strategies.

創建者 Stephan S

2017年12月21日

Great, great, great!

創建者 Catherine N

2020年9月30日

I think the information, the authority of Copyblogger, and Sonia's calm, friendly demeanor (along with her expertise) are all great. As an experienced B2B marketer I'm always looking to up my game, so I would prefer a more advanced level course on strategy and planning. Much of the stuff I knew already, though of course refreshers and confirmations are always useful. This course is perfect for somebody just getting started in content marketing because it gives a holistic overview. One final recommendation: the materials need updating in some places--for example, some of the links were no longer valid and references to Google+ need to be removed.

創建者 L B

2020年9月16日

It’s a great course! Very insightful, gave me some strategies I look forward to putting into practice. However, the peer reviewed assignment system isn’t ideal. I did an assignment well... included all elements, put a lot of work into it, made it visually appealing... and a guy gave me all zeros stating I didn’t do anything. Little unfair.

創建者 Robyn M

2020年9月16日

The course was great but the peer review process is bogus

創建者 David F

2021年12月23日

The course started off strong, but by week 4 lost focus. Too many different downloads and readings that didn't always practice what was preached. I wish the course instructor was a bit more involved in assignment feedback. Feedback from peers was ineffective and did not offer direct insights into my writing and how to improve. We have all paid for this course and want to be here to learn, therefore it is hard being the grader as well. That was not a task I signed up for. Grading another participant seems unfair since I do not know them nor their skill level.

Overall the course had some great creative writing guidelines. I do feel my writing and process has improved, but did not get that direct feedback that made me feel accomplished. Also, the assignments need to outline the directives much better. With all the detailed reading assigned, the assignment directions were lacking the same detail. Ms. Simone put this out into the ether and should circle back and support her creation as she has tasked us to!

創建者 Beata M

2020年5月11日

Unfortunately following this course from the mobile application is nearly impossible, since almost every content is in the downloadable materials which is not reachable from a mobile phone.

Besides, the submissions are missing a rubric, which would be helpful for understanding what do they expect from the learners, unfortunately the misunderstanding resulted in very diverse results among the peer-reviewed submission.

Moreover, having peer-reviewed submissions may not be the best way of getting grades, since it seemed like leading to cultural differences: even if the written feedback was "everything was perfect", some peers gave 0 points, and there was no way to flag the reviews and have it checked by a professional.

Many course materials had nothing to do with the assignments, so it was great to listen to the calming voice of Sonia and it was a good addition to your general knowledge (and the ebooks are great!), it would be useful to have them in line with the assignments.

創建者 Dewa A D D S

2021年3月3日

This was a very insightful fundamental course in enhancing copywriting skills. The course was very generous in giving materials and it certainly equipped with a lot of knowledge in learning content strategy.

However, I find the peer-review assignment that are supposedly workshop-based to be quite challenging particularly in understanding the content mapping strategy. Still, after understanding it in more detail, I learnt its importance and it is definitely a practice I will implement in future projects.

創建者 Shantanu S M

2020年5月29日

Honestly, I received the course for free so I can give my non biased opinion. If you're a newbie it's okay as an introductory course. However, it won't give you the "How to" instructions. It will tell you what you need to do and give a passing reference to others. You will have to do a lot of research and reading on your own. Again, you can do that on Google or their website. It's your decision if you want to pay for it.

創建者 Sebastian D

2022年2月19日

The course should be called, "Introduction to copyblogger, an editorial course on becoming a copywriter."

Poorly structured course, weird jumps to different segments especially while introducing the so called 7 A approach.

The additional reading material of the 7 As is an absolute nightmare and basically contradicts everything emphasized prior to the awful text of Brian Clark. A word salad garnished with the limited vocabluary of a snail.

Pretty serious waste of time.

創建者 Yvonne N

2020年5月8日

This course was average. The first 2 weeks were great. Somewhere along the course, it was almost all podcasts. Not a very effective tool if we had all signed up for video tutorials. There were also a lot of readings that were averaging 40+ pages. Could be better.

創建者 PKeremidchieva

2020年10月19日

It is suitable only for beginners.

Please update your materials - they are really getting old. Remove Google+ from your examples.

創建者 Vicky C

2021年7月22日

The course is nothing about content "strategy" but more on copywriting and in a very high level, general way. Not useful at all. Please don't waste your time and money here. Some framework, method were not meant for content marketing at all, they just cram stuff together to make a course, not thinking throughout what they want to bring to students, very disorganized.

Few major problems with this course:

1. It teaches nothing about strategy and focusing on building a personal brand, email marketing and copywriting concepts (and not techniques)

For example, on the part of teaching you how to write a headline, the lecturer teaches you from copying/re-use others then adjust from there to write a "killer headline". It didn't really teach you any technique on how to write a good headline. There are certain elements (we call click-baits in the business) that make the headline attractive, but it wasn't in this course.

It also spent some portion talks about email marketing which is more about brand and business and noting about content marketing strategy.

2. The only valuable part of the course is in the reading materials and the external link podcast interviews (which is sooooo hard to find). It completely loose the value of signing up for a coursera course! I learned nothing from the video parts in the course.

For reading materials, they keep repeating themselves. So many stories and high level concepts but no actual skills taught. I can find way more useful content from some content marketing blogs than this.

3. Some essential knowledge to help you work on the peer assignments is hidden in the podcast interview rather than the course video which took me such a long time to find out where to hear those podcast from the discussion forum in this course, and the problem was raised 4 years ago. I can't believe they still keep this course structure until now without any improvement. Plus the podcast interview on Empathy Map was just two people chatting and nothing about teaching you how to build the map.

4. As the course is poorly structured one of the peer assignment didn't give enough guideline or template on how to complete the assignment. You basically need to figure out your own. I also took Facebook and Google courses and their courses are well designed so the peer review assignment quality is good with sufficient guideline so you know what to do.

5. The Empathy Map is not for content marketing, when I googled it I found out it's a method widely used for Product Design (UX UI) and they make it as an assignment for you to complete which is ridiculous! Because you cannot use Empathy Map framework for a piece of copywriting to develop your content, a lot of question it asked just doesn't make sense for copywriting.

創建者 susan f

2022年2月27日

Outdated info, Google + nolonger exists. People no longer want ads on social media, Pinterest is a search engine with social sharring properties, people go there to actually look for products, services and recomendations. Why would I focus my attention in an area where scams are prevalent, this type of activity is found anoying? Surely there is a much more professional, trustworthy way for content marketing. The buyer's journey is an unwritten understood concept because EVERYONE BUYS, but not everyone can sell. Should spend more time talking about that process in content marketing than social media,. Found the short videos rather contradicting as in one Simon says don't swipe headlines from magaizines, then in the next she states this is the best way to get headlines. Found the quizes to be rather predictive.

創建者 Quyên T

2021年11月6日

The content of my name on the certificate has a font error. Although I try to fix it, it is the name on my goverment issued-ID so it can not be done. My name is Trịnh Ngọc Quyên (which is the name appear on certificate). My name in Vietnamese has some of special symbols. As a course for global students, choosing a font that cannot be used for Vietnamese makes me find it extremely difficult to understand. My certificate does not look professional at all. I am very angry, I want to ask to change the font. Please choose fonts that are suitable for all countries, please.

創建者 hesham m

2022年6月13日

The course content is carelessly created, you can see the difference when you start a course with Google or Udacity. You find everything organized, lots of visuals, and here the course was 99% based on reading on your own. However, you have to wait for another colleague to evaluate your assignments in order to get your degree which I find very strange.

Thanks a lot, I hope you will take my points into consideration for future courses.

創建者 Sebastianna S

2022年4月30日

D​ated materials throughout. Comes across as an advertisement for Copy Blogger, a project the "teacher" hasn't been associated with for years. Some methodologies used are no longer applicable.

創建者 Zhameli K

2020年12月12日

Firstly it was quite good, but then a tutor pushed a self-promotion with spreading her hand-outs. There were good words without deeping in ideas of that words.

創建者 Projit D

2020年12月7日

Most the lectures are in the form of a "downloadable audio podcast" which makes it way less interactive and unappealing. Not recommended at all.