Chevron Left
返回到 高级写作

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 高级写作 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,751 個評分
426 條評論

課程概述

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

熱門審閱

TQ

2020年12月7日

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

AA

2021年7月25日

absolutely great! advanced my writing skills a lot, helped me understand the academic writing a lot better, with a solid perception about plagiarism and other important academic matters.

篩選依據:

351 - 高级写作 的 375 個評論(共 422 個)

創建者 Marcel T

2015年12月17日

At this point, I think that the course is good, however there should be more reviews. Three reviews of people who is also learning is not enough, in my opinion. I have received some comments like 'some sentences are not good'. Which tells me absolutely nothing. I think people should be encouraged to exemplify what they mean ,to take the sentences that they believe that are wrong, and extend why.

For the rest, the course is very good.

創建者 Sheryl H

2017年5月28日

While I completed this course first, I wish I had started the course in chronological order. I would have understood some critirea for; quizzes, grammer, sentence structure, and formating better. Also, the quizzes would have seen higher %, but again I would highly recommend starting from the beginning. Whether you are learning for the first time or a refesher course it is highly useful! Take notes!

創建者 Misbah N

2021年3月9日

This course was really helpful for people that are interested to enhance their writing skills. This most importantly helps if you want to enhance your skills related to essay writing and research writing. My experience with this course is amazing.

創建者 Melody E

2016年4月21日

This was a great class for review of what I learned years ago. I only wish I could have participated in the assignments w/o purchasing the class, as I have been able to in all of my other classes. But, I loved the class and would recommend it.

創建者 Xiao L

2017年12月15日

Lecture is great. Resource is useful, too. The only problem is those peer-grade assignments. I'm not getting any effective feedback. Well, I take it seriously and try to give advice when I'm grading others' essays. It just feels not fair.

創建者 Robert E L

2016年4月14日

Fantastic! Good work that the teacher can compact the course section to less than 10-minute videos each week, and it is clear. Easy to grasp . . . help a lot for my initial study! MLA format and work cited page are great too . . . thanks!

創建者 Mehvish K S

2020年7月15日

It was a deeply enriching experience that enhanced my writing skills, taught me about the delicate nuances of different types of essay writing and prepared the academic groundwork for me to undertake rigorous research work in my field.

創建者 TOYAMA S

2022年4月4日

Provided contents themeselves are great. I learned a lot from the course. One reasing I scored four-stars is that evaluation criteria on essays focus not on contents but only on template / form. I totally don't like that.

創建者 Ana C D S F

2019年10月14日

Pena não ter tido acesso as avaliações. Acho que mesmo que não possamos ganhar o certificado, na condição de ouvintes, poderiamos ter acesso aos quizzes.

創建者 André C F d S

2020年9月29日

A good course, but there are some problems with the structure and some repetitions, The part about plagiarism in music isn't necessary.

創建者 Iqra K

2018年11月22日

This course was very helpful in honing my essay writing skills and I would definitely recommend it to other learners.

創建者 E

2018年3月17日

A good tool to get acquainted with proper writing, how to order thoughts and presentation, supported by evidence.

創建者 Ishita K

2020年10月12日

It's very helpful, insightful. Learned new things by writing my own essays and giving reviews to other students.

創建者 Ivana D A

2020年12月21日

It´s good but I think it would be better if a real professor were the one who ckecks the assigments.

創建者 Rimante J

2020年11月29日

I expected being rated by the professionals and not by the strangers who would but whatever grade...

創建者 Muriel O

2016年1月25日

I have learnt so much for doing this course. I have recommended the course to friends and families.

創建者 Luis J

2016年4月13日

It was really useful. From now on I will start applying everything I've learn in my collage tasks.

創建者 Abdul H

2016年2月7日

It would be extremely useful to me as it is teaching me techniques to write advanced-level essays.

創建者 Rukhsar B

2020年8月10日

I have learnt how to write different type of essays and how to cite your essays with MLA format

創建者 Chonnikran T

2020年11月27日

This course is so great, you can practice more about your writing skill. Enjoy!!

創建者 Arsha M

2020年10月5日

A very good course to improve ykur writing skills.. extremely happy about it :)

創建者 Rima A

2017年9月9日

This course is very effective and useful to make your essay look better.

創建者 Amr W A R S

2019年12月6日

It is a very good course. However, the assignments are very lengthy.

創建者 JISHAMOL T 2

2021年2月2日

This course helped me to expand my knowledge in advanced writing

創建者 Sumaya M

2020年9月29日

This course was really helpful with regards to academic writing.