Chevron Left
返回到 高级写作

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 高级写作 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,750 個評分
426 條評論

課程概述

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

熱門審閱

TQ

2020年12月7日

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

AA

2021年7月25日

absolutely great! advanced my writing skills a lot, helped me understand the academic writing a lot better, with a solid perception about plagiarism and other important academic matters.

篩選依據:

326 - 高级写作 的 350 個評論(共 422 個)

創建者 Deleted A

2020年8月30日

Very good

創建者 JAY D

2020年7月6日

Thank You

創建者 Catherine

2017年1月30日

Excellent

創建者 Jude C

2016年7月22日

Loved it!

創建者 The M F

2016年3月31日

Excellant

創建者 Kajal k

2020年10月25日

Fabulous

創建者 J A K

2020年4月22日

v

e

r

y

n

I

c

e

創建者 Tan J F

2018年11月2日

Helpful!

創建者 Monika. A

2021年3月18日

helpful

創建者 Mousumi P

2020年9月23日

Superb!

創建者 moudir l

2016年2月18日

Perfect

創建者 Sevinj A

2021年2月1日

Thanks

創建者 AISHWARYA K

2020年5月16日

Thanks

創建者 Kazi S 5

2020年7月14日

Great

創建者 Basel T

2020年7月4日

great

創建者 APARNA K

2020年9月25日

Good

創建者 Vayshnavi P

2020年9月15日

good

創建者 Marcelo G C C

2020年9月1日

well

創建者 NUR ' B M

2020年8月30日

good

創建者 Abdullah-Al-Noman 2

2020年7月8日

Good

創建者 kleber l

2018年5月3日

nice

創建者 Araz A

2018年2月25日

good

創建者 Marie B K

2020年11月9日

The course is well structured to help a learner; however the evaluation on this course is poor. The instructor would be able to give feedback to student who are struggling and helping them understanding the way to correct their mistake. While that can be challenging for an online class that have many registered students at the same time, student should be invited for a live conference where different essays with common mistakes are being corrected and student can ask questions. Another remark is the guide for evaluation, that should be reviewed and updated to a guide that is in correspondence with the objectives of the course.

創建者 June F E H

2020年10月19日

There is always something new to learn. In this course, I enjoyed the lesson on plagiarism the most. I appreciate the use of MLA style for the assignments. However, I noticed that there were at least four peers (among those whose works were "assigned" to me for review) who were not very serious with the assignments they turned in. But all in all, the course was a very pleasant learning experience. It would have been perfect if we were able to consult the teacher via email even once. But I guess that is too much to ask for a free course. Thank you, Coursera and DOST Caraga!

創建者 Rosemarie G

2021年5月10日

The course content is really good and serves as a good refresher. The videos are short but meaningful. One can really learn a lot. The audio quality is clear as well. However, the course is too dependent on peers for completion of the course. Also, I am not sure if everybody understood the criteria for checking or some are just giving scores arbitrarily. Just wondering, is there anybody cross checking how the peers are graded? Or is there at least a section in the course where you can raise your inquiry abut the grades received? Thanks!