Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的評價和反饋

4.6
10,926 個評分
2,383 條評論

課程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

熱門審閱

ND

2019年1月30日

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

2020年8月4日

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

篩選依據:

2301 - 消费者分析 的 2325 個評論(共 2,334 個)

創建者 J R

2016年8月18日

-

創建者 Jesus V

2020年10月3日

The examination at the very end of every week must be taken once and you can retake it after 24 hrs, the questions must be different everytime you repaet it, add additional choices like instead of 5 choices make it 10, or use the Choose which all that applies principle. By making it rig free you are giving credibility to the exam and the test takers itself. The reason why on line course are not taken seriously is just because you can rig the result of the exam by keep on repeating taking it and memorizing the choices in the questions. YOU HAVE TO RESTRATEGIZE HOW NOT TO RIG THE EXAM so that it has credibilty and taken seriously.

創建者 Diane M

2015年9月21日

Poorly designed. The lectures just consist of people talking to the camera with little visual aids. There aren't any materials to read over or study. The transcripts of the videos come in a .txt file... On the whole, really not at all the caliber I would have wanted to see from Wharton. If I had paid for this course, I would be really frustrated.

創建者 Anas M

2019年6月28日

Quiz questions were not clear. Content was subpar for a "top" university. It seems like this was nothing more than a haphazardly put together course to make money and nothing more. This course felt like a complete waste of time and I believe the concepts and material in the modules are outdated.

創建者 Jiang T

2015年9月22日

In fact, i think this course is waste my time because the course only have lecture. They don't tell you how to use software to solve the problem even do not give any practical homework. Compared to other course, the quality of this course is extremely low.

創建者 Abdullah A D

2020年8月30日

It's hard to follow along, the instructor is mostly reading of slides and the level of teaching is of a low standard. The content is actually very good but its not put together well enough for a beginner in the field to capture the information.

創建者 Jarratt O

2020年5月28日

audio is bad. takes too long to move from the fluff and abstract to anything concrete. week 3 has A HUGE gap between lectures and quizzes. showed some interesting concepts but doesnt tell us how we can get there and thus take data for granted

創建者 Emerson A

2020年11月30日

Sorry but as I started I can't keep up the pace of 1 week talking. The first instructor talks soo fast and the presentation is not really clear..I have full admiration for those you are able to get what he is talking about.

創建者 priyank a

2019年1月21日

Not the course's fault but maybe when I hear the name "Wharton School" I over-expect.

However professors have done a very good job in keeping the course interactive, especially the Mary and Sharmila example.

創建者 Jigisha T

2018年12月22日

Too theoretical. I expected that the trainers will use actual datasets and carry out some analytics. It was just theory of data collection, little bit of economics and marketing.

創建者 Francisco A V P

2016年10月2日

It's not a course for a university like Wharton. It's more professors showing their books and research without really showing any deep information.

創建者 Alejandro S

2015年9月22日

Very high-level introduction, no new insights for a data analyst and "newbies" will probably drown in the "danger zone" due to the lack of details.

創建者 Jainik S

2021年4月27日

Very very basic information on customer analytics. Don't waste your time and money on this. Very disappointed, did not expect this from Wharton.

創建者 Utkarsh

2016年7月23日

very broad level discussion . Doesn't tech you anything specific or skills that can be transferred to real world problems. Theoretical !!

創建者 Meir K

2015年11月15日

The exam questions are a little out there... dont indicate retention of knowledge. Quite frustrating, I'll be dropping this course.

創建者 Juan S W

2017年4月8日

The fifth week course is interesting since the teacher provided lots of real world cases. However, other courses are too easy.

創建者 Deborah H

2016年1月14日

Talking heads - did not take advantage of the software to provide an engaging or challenging course. No depth to the material

創建者 Sheryar P

2016年3月28日

The Capstone project has been getting delayed since Jan

Dont expect yourself to complete the specialization

創建者 Chieh Y

2016年4月3日

Very disappointed!

This course does not provide sufficient explanation and the materials are very basic.

創建者 Ahmad F

2020年1月31日

Very basic, no quantitative analysis, use of graphs or case studies. very poor course.

創建者 sayaka t

2015年12月5日

Lecture quality hugely varies depending on lectures. P.Feder is not recommended.

創建者 Johann Q

2015年9月23日

Boring lectures. No practice problems, no cases, no projects, no scenarios.

創建者 David K

2016年1月8日

Very basic course more appropriate for a high school level

創建者 Eren D

2022年3月9日

it wants to upgrade Coursera Plus to finish the course!!

創建者 Rios A

2018年10月22日

I don t like this course. Really not helpful and empty