Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的評價和反饋

4.6
10,926 個評分
2,383 條評論

課程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

熱門審閱

ND

2019年1月30日

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

2020年8月4日

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

篩選依據:

2101 - 消费者分析 的 2125 個評論(共 2,334 個)

創建者 Dedrick S

2016年6月27日

Definitely a lot of useful information. I had a little difficulty with some of the tests. I think I would have done better had there been some exercises to help bridge the concepts to application. Also, some points were tested, and it wasn't clear that those points were so necessary to know.

創建者 Boris L

2015年10月5日

A large gap between the presented oversimplistic modeling approaches and the presented applications. I would expect more "meat" in between. The applications part was nice, the regression and predictive part a little too basic, and the prescriptive part not really worth the time.

創建者 Koustav D

2020年5月30日

The course is informative and the same time quite challenging.

However the main reason behind giving a three stars would be:

1) No quiz at the end of each lesson

2) No hands on experience

3) You need to grasp the concepts at one go or else you will end up failing in the test

創建者 Voravich C

2019年11月21日

The contents are quite theoretical. It could be improved by adding more practical examples.

I don't know if it is just me, but the sound for this course is too soft that I could not hear clearly through built-in speaker. Nevertheless, it works just fine with a headphone.

創建者 Ekaterina T

2019年3月18日

I did not find the structure of the course useful. Also even though there were a lot of examples (some of which were quite lengthy) I wish they went a bit deeper into the math behind the models.

Quizzes seemed to test your memory more than understanding of the material.

創建者 BRUNO L P

2017年10月27日

Comenta sobre uso de dados mas não traz exemplos de data-sets, como analisar informações coletadas ou mesmo como coletar os dados. Modelos apresentados são básicos.

Uma ótima introdução para aqueles que não entendem do assunto, porém superficial para cientistas de dados.

創建者 Carlos

2020年6月1日

The flow of the course is adequate, but some questions of the quizzes were not fully discussed in the lecture slides or material. In some other cases, I would appreciate if you could include the complete procedures of the models mentioned in the lecture slide deck.

創建者 kyra

2020年5月2日

Overall is good content. I like Eric most!

The quiz part is not ideal - it does not show the explanation of the questions/answers, which is somehow frustrating to know the reason behind the answers. Additionally, the subtitles of one of the courses are not correct.

創建者 Amol B

2020年7月10日

The information provide by the faculties is really insightful for a person having no marketting background. One gets to learn lots of new things. However, i feel the slides and probability model in predictive analytics can be explained in a better way.

創建者 Martina F

2016年12月4日

If you are looking for an overview and have not had much exposure so far, this is a good course. If you want to go deep, it will not be sufficient for you. I would prefer a deeper dive with more examples to work with. But still this is a good start.

創建者 Bojan B

2016年2月6日

Not bad, most of the times boring because there were no real examples and scenarios. The professors are knowledgeable and should deliver that to us even though we pay waaaaay less than Wharton students who are fortunate to have rich families...

創建者 Guilherme B P

2018年8月16日

Very interesting course but I missed more detailed information on the presentation slides and additional reading papers. It is very helpful to introduce initial concepts about customer analytics but it misses the opportunity to go dipper on...

創建者 John L B

2016年11月21日

Overall this was a fairly interesting course, but some weeks were much more engaging and challenging than others. I really enjoyed the challenge of week 3, but unfortunately it was followed by week 4 which was not engaging and lacked content.

創建者 Lisa M

2016年8月13日

Good introduction of topics, but it did assume some working knowledge of the topic. Some of the quiz questions did not seem to have any supporting material information in the course, making trying to determine the right answer frustrating.

創建者 Daniel M

2021年7月23日

Eye opening. BUT, i wish there was an excel sheet attached to the first three weeks that I could follow up with the lecture, and have a more interactive experience. Like, "here is how you do this by using excel." That would be amazing!

創建者 Darius G

2020年7月13日

The material is pretty long for such a theoritical course especially with the predictive analysis part. I think the course needs to get more technical with the probability model since it is pretty important and a very practical model.

創建者 Thumb J

2016年8月9日

Covering basic information of customer research and tools. Not really insightful in my opinion. The structure of the course could improve a little. I think it overall fits with novice learners who are interested in online marketing.

創建者 Sibusiso T

2020年4月13日

A lot of storytelling with both an ambiguous delivery and way of asking questions. The content is, however, very interesting and engaging. Enjoyed the extra reading material and exposure to real-life research that is relevant.

創建者 Vinogradova A

2016年5月5日

This was very interesting! But we don't have the answers for the questions that appear during the course. And one more time: The big problem of these courses is we don't have real feedback, we can't ask teacher anything.

創建者 jaime j i c

2020年4月10日

Maybe is because is just an introduction to the topic but I felt the content was vague. Week 3 was a little hard to understand because of the script was kind of messy. Maybe a tiny glossary of terms would be helpful.

創建者 Yeung P K

2018年5月22日

one quiz is way too far away from what the lecturer has taught, and some of the examples need more clarification, like the one about WTP. And please take care of the volumn of the videos, some of them are too soft.

創建者 Srinidhi T N

2020年4月15日

The course is very high level. I expected much more details and more in depth materials from the course. Some assignments or case studies should be there. The course is more of introduction to customer analytics.

創建者 Spider L

2017年4月9日

Interesting information and enlightening as to what major players are doing in the marketing place to improve both understanding of business dynamics, predicting outcomes and impacting actual business results.

創建者 Ankur S

2021年6月26日

Decent overview of Basics and Practical examples in Customer Analytics. Would have appreciated a little more hands on approach on creating Regression Model or any other basic models (if not advanced ones).

創建者 Jason M C

2015年9月29日

The course is decent, though it's hard to feel like I've properly learned the subject, as the class consists entirely of quizzes and lectures. I would have preferred some more interactive assignments.