Chevron Left
返回到 Teaching Science at University

學生對 苏黎世大学 提供的 Teaching Science at University 的評價和反饋

4.5
119 個評分
50 條評論

課程概述

This course will prepare you for teaching science in higher education. In this MOOC you will learn to make your knowledge as an excellent researcher accessible to your students. We will show you how to communicate science to novices as well as advanced students in science. You will experience the value of teaching with analogies and you will be guided to train your students' competences. Based on up-to-date findings from research into teaching and learning science you will be able to - implement evidence-based strategies into your own teaching, - use students everyday-conceptions for the development of courses, - prepare analogies and models to teach in your field, - implement problem-based teaching, - set up for experiments and teach the nature of science. This course enables you to teach abstract science topics to your students and make them become active and successful learners. The course is based on lectures (videos), handouts (knowledge-to practice briefs), which supplement the knowledge taught in the lectures and assignments to implement the teaching strategies into your own practice....

熱門審閱

MM
2018年9月16日

It was useful for me as beginner. I learned how to give an assessment, planning for the course, developing my course material, raise the competitions between my students and more.

RV
2018年3月2日

This is a very exceptional course for me as a teacher. Very helpful insights and learnings. Thanks Prof. Dr. Kai Niebert for you wonderful teaching methodologies. God bless you.

篩選依據:

1 - Teaching Science at University 的 25 個評論(共 49 個)

創建者 Jennifer B

2019年3月5日

Teaching Science in University was my first Coursera course and I really enjoyed it. The information in the course has really helped me to look at the lessons I am teaching to determine how to get my students more actively engaged in the material. To think about how they can apply what they are learning, not just memorize the material presented to them. I really appreciate the Dr. Neibert's handouts that succinctly cover the information and allow you to go back and visit changes in the learning process.

創建者 lina t

2019年2月13日

je pense que tout enseignant devrait suivre ce cours ; il est clair , bien fait et surtout très intéressant et je desirerais vraiment inviter le professeur de ce module à faire une conférence à l'université Mohamed V au Maroc. je vous remercie tous , pour ce cours

創建者 Mohbra

2018年9月17日

It was useful for me as beginner. I learned how to give an assessment, planning for the course, developing my course material, raise the competitions between my students and more.

創建者 Aneeza S

2019年1月5日

This course is very very information and it help me that in what ways I will convey science concepts to the students. Great experience. Thanks

創建者 Muhammad W A

2019年2月13日

Highly recommended for those teachers who are willing to move from the college level to the university level teaching.

創建者 Johann-Heinrich S

2018年4月5日

I really enjoyed this course. Lots of useful things to learn and be reminded of.

創建者 Elli T

2018年1月18日

I am teaching since 2 years now molecular biology in a biology department. I took some didactical courses in my home university, but they were not to compare to what I learned here! In other – more general courses – you get general information how to talk to students, how to formulate learning goals blablabla. Often thats far away from daily teaching.

But this course is completely different: The videos are on the point. They told me what research knows about good teaching and how to apply it – directly. You see that the instructor has a lot of experience and really loves teaching. At first I thought the assignments and peer reviews are too much effort to put in. But it forces you to really adapt the weeks content to your own classes. The work really was worth it! My favourite stuff was the weeks on conceptual change and teaching with analogies!

Thank you for this course!

創建者 Antoine D

2018年3月30日

Very pedagogical and entertaining course, focused on science teaching. Only few weeks to accomplish. I recommend it.

創建者 MD I A T

2020年6月27日

Content really deserves appreciation. Looking forward for more course in advance level from same group.

創建者 Emad A M A H

2019年4月27日

Amazing course

創建者 Rodrigo A S M

2019年3月5日

metro

創建者 Johnny C

2019年11月26日

The course is very interesting and easy to follow. The problem is the peer-review system, apparently there are no much interest or students to review all the assignments. I am stuck in the last assignment, waiting for someone to review it, and finally finish the course.

創建者 Mathilde P

2017年7月21日

Not enough examples at the beginning of the course. The course is interesting but the videos were monotonous. I think the use of quizzes would have been appropriate, as well as giving some articles to read.

創建者 Siara I

2017年7月23日

This course presents a lot of interesting information about teaching science but offers few opportunities for feedback and practice with this material. Which is ironic because it is a course about how to teach.

The lectures are clear and well presented. But It needs quizzes (make these worth only a few % and with the option to redo them 4x if you don't want them to be a big part of the grade). Also the grading criteria for the peer graded assignments is a poor fit for the instructions (especially the final assignment!).

Overall, interesting, evidence-informed ideas about how to teach in interactive, inquiry-stimulating ways are given in lists in well presented lectures. Given how few of the concepts I saw well translated into my peers assignments, I do not imagine that the concepts will be realised in many people's teaching. I will certainly struggle to do so.

創建者 Alvaro L

2017年3月14日

Me gustó mucho el curso. Los videos son llevaderos y fáciles de mirar. Si bien algunas estrategias de enseñanza parecen demasiado intuitivas, es muy común que nos olvidemos de ellas a la hora de enseñar ciencia. Volvernos concientes de su utilidad y ponerlas en práctica pueden mejorar muchísimo la calidad de nuestras clases.

I really liked the course very much! Some tips that seem to be quite intuitive are actually very infrequently in sciences classes. Using them could clearly increase the students chances to undestand some abstract and difficult concepts.

創建者 Victor H G

2020年8月30日

Excellent course! I have learned about strategies and techniques that will allow me to redefine the courses that I teach. The instructor presents the material in a very clear and practical way. The assignments were very useful to make me think about the possibilities of improving my teaching. I am sure I will rapidly put to practice what I have learned during this course.

創建者 Andreas B

2020年4月30日

Sehr lehrreicher, professioneller Kurs. Es hat Spass gemacht daran teilzunehmen. Besonders gut fand ich die Aufteilung der Themen, welche man dann einzeln verarbeiten konnte. Ausserdem ist es sehr praktisch, dass man die Videos mit 1.5-facher Geschwindigkeit laufen lassen kann.

創建者 Agata Z

2018年2月5日

consient and well spoken, worth of Your time, very interesting and helping to teach not only at University but also children and others to let them become more fascinated with our subject, I hope that soon I will purchase that corse to be proud of having certificate

創建者 ARFAN A S

2020年5月19日

Very good thought provoking course for the educators. assignments of this course are very much helpful for any educator to reshape their teaching methods and help to improve effectiveness of their learning deliberation.

創建者 Alejandro T

2020年3月20日

Highly recommended. It makes you fuel your neurotransmissors to think about good examples.

It is good to see Prof. Kai Niebert talking to you instead of reading to the camera as in other courses!

創建者 Richard D V

2018年3月3日

This is a very exceptional course for me as a teacher. Very helpful insights and learnings. Thanks Prof. Dr. Kai Niebert for you wonderful teaching methodologies. God bless you.

創建者 Fátima d R R

2017年7月25日

The material is clear and easy to follow, but I would like to have more feedback.

Even though there is a rubric for every assignment, sometimes partners are subjective.

創建者 jose m

2020年11月23日

excelente curso te brinda nuevas metodologias para la enseñanza de ciencias y ademas te permite crear un ambiente de aprendizaje muy didactico con los alumnos

創建者 Marta I

2020年4月22日

This course has provided me a wide range of teaching techniques that are going to be very useful when teaching science at any educative level.

創建者 Amr W A R S

2019年10月7日

A very useful course. I really recommend it to anyone who is interested to continue his career in teaching scientific topics.