Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

學生對 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,186 個評分
519 個審閱

課程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics!...

熱門審閱

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

MD

Jan 03, 2017

The course is very nice; the assignments are awesome and will seriously improve your skills.\n\nCourse is very practical and will help you get new insights in the field of supply chain management.

篩選依據:

476 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 500 個評論(共 506 個)

創建者 Shawn P

Jun 16, 2018

nic

創建者 Alberto O

Jun 04, 2018

A good class for having a general overview, but it is missing more detailed information about specific and important topics.

創建者 Yashraj M

Mar 08, 2017

This course is good only to give an overview of supply chain logistics, but it does not give little deep to in depth knowledge.

創建者 Jesse T

Dec 29, 2016

It gives some good birds eye view of the topic, but I wish the course had more in-depth discussion of topics and more technical material.

創建者 Christina

Nov 30, 2016

It includes several information about logistics field but it is not so sophisticated

創建者 Kanat M

Nov 28, 2016

This course lacks much explanation even on the basic logistics concepts and halfheartedly explains whats left.

創建者 Raiane d C S

May 25, 2018

Very basic approach of the concepts. Course should probably approach more deeply showing more real life examples. Overall it was quite interesting.

創建者 Mark L

Oct 07, 2016

Course could have gone deeper.

創建者 Youssef G

Oct 01, 2018

The assignment could include MCQs.

創建者 James G T

Oct 04, 2018

Interesting statistics and best case practices. Too light.

創建者 Mohamed

Jul 07, 2019

Great introductory class on logistics. Require some additional depth on real life scenarios.

創建者 Nitin K S

Nov 05, 2019

It it too hard to get your assignments graded. All the discussion threads are filled with students requesting others to review the assignment. Took multiple requests to get mine evaluated. Study material is great but the assignment really needs review.

創建者 FABIO P

Nov 09, 2019

method of assignment to pass is no good for me.

More better is a quiz to pass

Need feedback from teacher

創建者 Sergio M R

Feb 16, 2019

Although this is a introductory course the theoretical explanations are a bit poor...

創建者 Vilho R

Feb 04, 2017

Too little content for the price.

創建者 Mario B

Oct 02, 2017

Very Basically course about Logistics,

創建者 Ralph P

Jan 21, 2018

Missing connections between information and assignments and I found found the course rather shallow.

創建者 Heide S

Oct 17, 2016

you have access to the material, but you have to pay 80 USD to take simple quizzes....

創建者 Daryl K

Sep 26, 2018

I was learning up until Week 4 Assignment. I thought it was a very ambiguous assignment. I struggled how to learn to create map in Google maps, and saw now way to save the file?

I did learn from the course, but found this last assignment to be confusing, ambiguous, and frustrating due to trying to learn to use the tools (Google Maps) while at same time doing the assignment. So, I basically gave up on this one and submitted low quality test, out of frustration. I did learn and will continue finding articles on logistics, reading, and seeking employment in this area.

I really think Coursera should UP the quality of their courses and assignments. Throwing crap together and calling it a learning opportunity is a waste of learners time.

創建者 Antonio V D

May 14, 2019

In my opinion it is short of important contents and some of the tasks are not very productive to learn logistics concepts;

創建者 david.law

May 07, 2019

Course material was good but stopped short in a couple of areas I felt it needed to go into to have real value. e.g. the location and number of depots is important and here's why, but no material covering the practical side of how.

This became really evident when grading the assessments for that module, one example included a solution where they had placed a depot next door to each customer, giving 10 depots to service 10 customers, I can in no way imagine this is a good or realistic solution.

This is my second minor issue with the course, the assessment criteria is more focused on was the assessment completed rather than was to content any good (which is understandable given its peer reviewed and most will not be qualified to judge the quality of the content.). In many ways I felt this devalued the certificate for completing the course.

創建者 Ali h m

Sep 20, 2019

it's basic, and the instructions of submitting assignments are not enough.

創建者 Cam B

Sep 30, 2019

The information was great but I was SOL when trying to ask for help on a quiz. The professor didn't respond back to any of my emails or post about the quiz.

創建者 Melchor P L J

Dec 21, 2018

Course has no protection over peer reviews that are grossly unfair. Try calling Coursera's chat assistant and, after waiting for more than 30 minutes, there's nobody there to assist you.

創建者 paula a

Mar 05, 2017

It is so basic and simple.