Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

學生對 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,248 個評分
532 個審閱

課程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics!...

熱門審閱

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

MD

Jan 03, 2017

The course is very nice; the assignments are awesome and will seriously improve your skills.\n\nCourse is very practical and will help you get new insights in the field of supply chain management.

篩選依據:

501 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 520 個評論(共 520 個)

創建者 FABIO P

Nov 09, 2019

method of assignment to pass is no good for me.

More better is a quiz to pass

Need feedback from teacher

創建者 Mohamed M G

Nov 18, 2019

I want to see more quizzes and less assignments.

創建者 Sergio M R

Feb 16, 2019

Although this is a introductory course the theoretical explanations are a bit poor...

創建者 Daryl K

Sep 26, 2018

I was learning up until Week 4 Assignment. I thought it was a very ambiguous assignment. I struggled how to learn to create map in Google maps, and saw now way to save the file?

I did learn from the course, but found this last assignment to be confusing, ambiguous, and frustrating due to trying to learn to use the tools (Google Maps) while at same time doing the assignment. So, I basically gave up on this one and submitted low quality test, out of frustration. I did learn and will continue finding articles on logistics, reading, and seeking employment in this area.

I really think Coursera should UP the quality of their courses and assignments. Throwing crap together and calling it a learning opportunity is a waste of learners time.

創建者 Ralph P

Jan 21, 2018

Missing connections between information and assignments and I found found the course rather shallow.

創建者 Vilho R

Feb 04, 2017

Too little content for the price.

創建者 Mario B

Oct 02, 2017

Very Basically course about Logistics,

創建者 Heide S

Oct 17, 2016

you have access to the material, but you have to pay 80 USD to take simple quizzes....

創建者 david.law

May 07, 2019

Course material was good but stopped short in a couple of areas I felt it needed to go into to have real value. e.g. the location and number of depots is important and here's why, but no material covering the practical side of how.

This became really evident when grading the assessments for that module, one example included a solution where they had placed a depot next door to each customer, giving 10 depots to service 10 customers, I can in no way imagine this is a good or realistic solution.

This is my second minor issue with the course, the assessment criteria is more focused on was the assessment completed rather than was to content any good (which is understandable given its peer reviewed and most will not be qualified to judge the quality of the content.). In many ways I felt this devalued the certificate for completing the course.

創建者 Antonio V D

May 14, 2019

In my opinion it is short of important contents and some of the tasks are not very productive to learn logistics concepts;

創建者 Ali h m

Sep 20, 2019

it's basic, and the instructions of submitting assignments are not enough.

創建者 Cam B

Sep 30, 2019

The information was great but I was SOL when trying to ask for help on a quiz. The professor didn't respond back to any of my emails or post about the quiz.

創建者 Melchor P L J

Dec 21, 2018

Course has no protection over peer reviews that are grossly unfair. Try calling Coursera's chat assistant and, after waiting for more than 30 minutes, there's nobody there to assist you.

創建者 Harold D Z J

Oct 24, 2018

This class is an extremely basic course, with very little "rigor" required to complete. There were a very small number of "bits and pieces" of information that was useful, but most of the information was not followed up on in a practical manner. I suspect that this course is primarily designed to be a "money generator" for Rutgers University. I also suspect that it is very successful in that a vast majority of the students that I could "see" were from foreign countries. Their submissions were appallingly poor. Yet, with very little effort, I have no doubt that they passed the "course" and earned their certificates. I sincerely hope that this course is not a representative example of the type of rigor applied to full college classes at Rutgers. If it is, it speaks volumes about the quality of a degree from that institution.

創建者 Joshua A

Oct 11, 2017

Coursera failed to provide an adequate level of customer service and care. I signed up for the free trial and due to extenuating circumstances there was a mistaken in my subscription cancellation. The "Coursera Community Team" essentially copy-pasted a boiler plate refund rejection response to my request for refund. They couldn't refund me for this type of issue, then I realize they are not worth my future business nor recommendation to others. Very disappointed.

創建者 Sarah E

Apr 29, 2018

I wasn't intellectually stimulated. This course was your typical run of the mill learning.

創建者 Maged N S E

Oct 05, 2017

I'm sorry I just un-enrolled from this specialization because unfortunately the Instructor didn't mention all the details in real life how it works and wanted us to design something I never heard of ! this the second time I take a course I didn't Like on coursera !!!

創建者 Mauricio A L L

Nov 01, 2016

Unfortunately I think the level for this course is very low and not worth paying for, it has a very local perspective of logistics (not involving international logistics but only US operations), there's no communication with the professor or assistants, so it's basically watching a few very short videos explaining general concepts that apply only to certain types of operations.

The assignments are very vague, with no requirements or restrictions provided, basically anyone can write anything and as long as you follow the requested format it will be graded ok; grading is not based content and therefore there's no way to know whether you're learning and applying the concepts properly or not.

Wouldn't recommend paying for it.

創建者 paula a

Mar 05, 2017

It is so basic and simple.

創建者 Armaghan A

Aug 24, 2017

It is horrible. The professor is not engaging at all.