Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,110 個評分
634 條評論

課程概述

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

熱門審閱

BO
2020年12月25日

This course covers everything one needs to be successful, through thorough researches and proven observations that would benefit every individual.\n\nThis is an excellent and superb course. Thank you.

MA
2020年5月29日

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

篩選依據:

51 - The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know 的 75 個評論(共 629 個)

創建者 Steven K

2020年4月18日

This course has given me a new look on achieving my personal goals and insight on proper methods and processes to follow to completion of attainable goals. I highly recommend this class as a refresher and if not sure on how to set goals, as a beginning to a correct and repeatable method. Remain teachable!

創建者 Michelle C

2020年5月17日

This was such an amazing course!! I truly recommend it to everyone on the fence. Especially if you wanted to add more organization and structure to your life. Really interesting topics to learn , some were a review but things that needed to be reviewed. I actually looked forward to this class every week.

創建者 Rubén J G

2020年7月23日

I seldom write reviews for online courses, however the remarkably high quality of the lectures and content caused me to recommend this course to other students. This course should be a requirement for undergraduate and graduate students due to the lessons one can obtain from the course's subject matter.

創建者 Vijay T

2020年4月25日

A collective series of lectures to give an insight towards better understanding of what actually success is and how to attain it. Various case studies and how to utilize this from young age is well explained. Overall it helps oneself to see through the actions of great achievement with persistence.

創建者 Jovin D

2020年5月5日

Great course that presents some interesting studies on success research and tries to break things down to small easily digestible units. I found the course easy to accommodate within my schedule and I am hoping to use some of the insights that I have gained in my professional and personal life.

創建者 Rut J M S

2020年6月12日

This course really open my mindset about what i must take in the action plane when i want to get success, give a feedback from what i practicing and there are so many peer review what i must increas for my action in the future, thanks for University of MICHIGAN to able this course..

創建者 Srinivas T S

2020年6月15日

This was one course I completed ahead of time. Very thought provoking, engrossing & gave me valuable tips to set clear Goals & Plans to achieve stretch goals. I am confident the knowledge gained would help me overcome obstacles to achieve greater success & grow to my full potential.

創建者 Amanda E

2020年10月3日

The BEST presentation on the subject I have ever seen! The information provided and involvement required in this course is top notch! Not only will you learn, but you will have the immediate opportunity to apply the knowledge gained through this amazing course. Highly recommended!!

創建者 PABLO U G D J

2020年7月17日

This course helped me to understand everything that makes up success, it's also a bit motivating as it shows you that you can succeed if you have certain things against you. The course did not become heavy, on the contrary it was a very pleasant course.

Saludos desde México

創建者 Kaitlyn S

2019年7月17日

Only on week one of this course, but I've already found the information to be accurate, clear, and encouraging, The teacher stays on topic and doesn't side track much at all and is very personable. If this is a topic your interested in I highly recommend taking this course .

創建者 Sweta S S

2018年7月30日

Very inspiring stories shared as part of this course. The professor was excellent. I would love to take more courses by Dr. Paula Caproni in the near future and I hope being a student at the University of Michigan, I get an opportunity to meet with her in person some day.

創建者 Ilia B

2021年1月23日

I find this course an absolute must-learn to everybody! It's easy comprehensible, it has a very good final assignment that can be very useful if done right and taken seriously. For me it's a start of my conscious living and taking meaningful actions. 100% recommended!

創建者 Ogomegbunam A

2020年5月14日

This is the best Coursera course that I have taken. It is a real eye opener on what success really means. I enjoyed learning about the different facets of success backed with empirical evidence as well as preparing a SMART action plan to achieve my goals. Thank you.

創建者 Rufus F R j

2020年11月30日

I really learned a lot, and I reviewed the course materials many times. My only regret is that I wished I had had this material a long time ago. The course is structured well and taught well. I will be recommending this course to others who might be interested.

創建者 MOHD K

2020年6月28日

Thanks for these wonderful course .these course help me to know that the actual definetion of success , how to self motivated, boundaries between worklife and homelife,about will power ,action plan and many more . One's again thanks for these for wonderful course.

創建者 LEE W L

2020年5月31日

This is the online learning and development course I will highly and motivated to recommend to my friends and family members as this online learning course could expand and augment the social life cycle and life horizontal path both workforce and personal life.

創建者 Maria J I S

2020年12月13日

This online course is very effective, and stress-free. Also, this online course will not put a pressure on your schedule and other priorities. You can take this online course even though you are working or studying. You will learn by just watching the videos.

創建者 Abel G A M

2020年4月27日

This course helped me a lot to elaborate a plan and habits to achieve success. The course is full of helpful information about researches. And guides you on "how to apply these results" on your field. Thanks for this great research work and for the course.

創建者 mercedes m t

2020年4月6日

Me parece un curso muy práctico. Cada afirmación está bien razonada y documentada. Siguiendo los pasos que el curso te propone, al terminar te permite clarificar tus metas y disponer de recursos concretos para alcanzarla. Estoy profundamente agradecida.

創建者 Lynn B C

2017年7月27日

Dr. Caproni succinctly reviews the research surrounding factors that determine who will be successful in life. It will be helpful to you, whether professionally or personally. I highly recommend the course because it can immediately be put into practi

創建者 Supatchaya

2020年4月27日

Really love the course and recommend for all. Like the title, the class take you to see the various aspect of success and tell you the story through famous person story, science experiment, and here you have a chance to reflect yourself in each lesson.

創建者 Syeda H

2020年6月29日

I absolutely enjoyed how Paula Caproni explained things herself and used other TED talks to reiterate her point. A must to take course, we may already know what she is talking about but listening it from an instructor helped clear my perspective!

創建者 Fauzan A H

2020年12月22日

A spectacular collection of resources and research shared to boost the intellectual capabilities of every individual if you're an absolute tyro or a veteran. This course delivers fantastic values for both Entrepreneurs and Working professionals.

創建者 Oscar J F S

2020年5月12日

It is a really AMAZING compendium of research-backed success principles. It provides ESSENTIAL concepts everyone should know to excel in their careers and in life in general. In particular, the last assignment is truly life-changing. MUST TAKE!

創建者 Aditya D

2020年4月27日

the best course i have ever seen on success . many times only intelligence is not important beside that strategy that we devlop to overcome any problem is important . ihave learned a lot of things from these course. once again heartly thank you